Customer Reviews for

Deception Point

Average Rating 4
( 959 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(456)

4 Star

(278)

3 Star

(147)

2 Star

(54)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Best of Dan Brown

This book is simply wonderful, and I would even venture to say it is Brown's best work so far. A thrilling tale that takes the reader on an intellectual adventure.

posted by yoyokro on February 15, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

It's sad because I loved Dan Brown's Angels & Demons - but o

It's sad because I loved Dan Brown's Angels & Demons - but once you've read one of his books you've read them all. Same story line, just fill in the blank. I really wouldn't waste my money if I could do it over again if you've already read Angels & Demons or The...
It's sad because I loved Dan Brown's Angels & Demons - but once you've read one of his books you've read them all. Same story line, just fill in the blank. I really wouldn't waste my money if I could do it over again if you've already read Angels & Demons or The Da Vinci Code.

Boy meets girl. Uncover conspiracy. Bad guy is the person the book doesn't suspect/ helping the two protagonists. They have sex at the end.

EVERY TIME.

posted by lovingbookslovingnooks on March 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 965 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 49
  • Posted February 15, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Best of Dan Brown

    This book is simply wonderful, and I would even venture to say it is Brown's best work so far. A thrilling tale that takes the reader on an intellectual adventure.

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2010

    Over all a really good read.

    Being a person who hasn't had a passion for reading this book has help me start three others this month and develop a true desire to read and pursue and grow. The Book gives great thrills while still allowing you to get to know the characters and becoming attached to them. I never wanted to set it down my curiosity kept me reading until the end.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    Another great novel!!

    The plot involves Rachel Sexton, an employee for the National Reconnaissance Office, who is called upon by the President to help with a new discovery. Along with several civic scientists, Rachel travels to the Arctic. The new discovery is of a meteorite discovered by NASA in the Arctic ice. While in the Arctic, Rachel and her new companions notice some curious details, which could ultimately lead to a political disaster for the President. Before she can contact the President, assassins attack Rachel and her companions. While fleeing for their lives, Rachel and her companions discover who is behind the plot to fool the country. Sexton maintains his own agenda during this process, deceiving even those who are close to him. This book really pulls the reader into the story, providing the reader with a quick and easy book to read. I had a tough time putting the book down, and loved the blend of fact and fiction that Brown included throughout the entire novel. This book is suited for anyone with some free time looking to read a quality book with some unexpected plot twists.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Suspense Story

    Action packed and full of suspense. Likewise with all Dan Brown novels you won't be disappointed.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent government cover up story. Lots of action, twists and

    Excellent government cover up story. Lots of action, twists and turns, corrupt officials with secret agendas. Dan Brown never lets you down - always a fantastic read.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2012

    It's sad because I loved Dan Brown's Angels & Demons - but o

    It's sad because I loved Dan Brown's Angels & Demons - but once you've read one of his books you've read them all. Same story line, just fill in the blank. I really wouldn't waste my money if I could do it over again if you've already read Angels & Demons or The Da Vinci Code.

    Boy meets girl. Uncover conspiracy. Bad guy is the person the book doesn't suspect/ helping the two protagonists. They have sex at the end.

    EVERY TIME.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Fascinating Read

    Like most of Dan Brown's books, the story kept you on edge and constantly wondering what would happen next. It had a pleasant blend of romance, suspense, and adventure along with science involved. Highly recommended read.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Although the author used a lot of scientific words that were unfamiliar to me, I certainly was able to "feel" the coldness of the water and what it must feel like to drown. Fantastic!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Can't forget this novel!

    Very exciting! Well done. It just seemed so real. Although I read it long ago it just sticks with me. My favorite work of Dan Browns!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2012

    Great!

    Spellbinding.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Not as good as his other books

    It's a decent read, but after reading his other books this one just didn't hit the spot and was a bit rough to read through. The plot was far fetched and I just couldn't relate much to the characters.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Supef Superb

    Asonishing read, classic dan brown suspence

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Lots ado about not a lot - kellman

    This is not dan's best work. The only issue i have is the lack if believability with some of the characters actions' and words to eachother. Save that - great ending!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2011

    Great Book

    dan brown does it again

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    AWESOME

    This is an amazing read where you never end up where you thought!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    This book is a must read. You are held in suspense from the beg

    This book is a must read. You are held in suspense from the beginning to the end.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Best book i have read since the new year

    REALY GOOD BOOK!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Great book

    Once you start reading it you can not put it down!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    awesome

    I love this book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    yes yes yes

    Although some of the terminology went over my head, it definitely reignited my passion for reading. It's been quite a dry spell where nothing quite caught my attention... until I found Deception Point. Having read Dan Browns more popular works, I do believe this was better - Great characters and lot's of action! I was truly exhausted after reading a few intense scenes... Highly recommended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 965 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 49