Customer Reviews for

Decorate the Christmas tree with Elf on the Shelf , Christmas Game

Average Rating 3.5
( 105 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

95 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

Christmas Tree With Elf

This is a really cute app that will definitely entertain my little grandaughter. She's constantly on the move and this will also act as a learning tool for colors and counting.
To 'anonymous December 7' choose an ornament or gift, tap it with your finger and then tap y...
This is a really cute app that will definitely entertain my little grandaughter. She's constantly on the move and this will also act as a learning tool for colors and counting.
To 'anonymous December 7' choose an ornament or gift, tap it with your finger and then tap your finger to the spot on the tree to put it. Enjoy!

posted by 2501166 on December 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

55 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

Wird. It wont stop installing.

But its a good app(:

posted by Anonymous on December 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 105 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Good but not great

    I like it but I don't love it.
    One of the better free apps.

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Simple

    Fun and simple.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Hdhvsglfsigx mlgxn,gdxcblkvxz

    Djs kgdcnodblchdhbkbk

    7 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Fun app...worth the money.

    My 2 yr old granddaughter loves decorating a pretty tree with stacks of gifts. She's still asks to play it over a month past the Christmas season.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Cute for little kids

    Will keep my 3 year old busy for a few minutes at a time. Good for little ones.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Heeellllllllloooooooooooo

    It wouldnt install

    5 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Okay

    Okay but is slow sometimes and more of a game for young kids.
    I rate this 4 stars because it is good game since it was FREE!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Entertaining

    Cute kids enjoyed playing it

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    It's really cute...

    An adorable game for the kids. I like it too :-)

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2013

    Fun for young children

    It was colorful, fun, and simple enough for a 4 year old to use with little help.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    recommend

    My granddaughter loves this game. She is always asking to play games on my nook.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Good for the littlest of the family

    Not a bad app and I don't want to complain considering it was free. It's Okay for the younger of the crew. Not overly involved or complicated at all. Just point and touch - that's pretty much it. Again, it was FREE and that always makes things a little more appealing to me! (gave it 3 stars only because of its simplicity, it works great, no problems at all)

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Cute

    It was cute.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Melanie

    I takes forever to load

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    not so great

    thought this would be much better than it was. my stepson played made 3 trees with it and hasn't touched it since. It would be better if you could save the tree and continue making them but you just have to keep erasing the tree to make a new one. sorry.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Average

    Basic game. Entertaining at a 4-5 year old level.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Highly recommended

    My 2 y/o granddaughter loved it. Easy to use.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    great to entertain children

    my 4 yr old grandson loves this game he is still playing it..he tells me how to decorate the tree etc. he will play this game it seems like forever

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Njhpynjnnj jm nhynuu

    Hhu nnjnhbniuunujh h b juh
    Nhy
    nuynjgju
    Nl hnnh
    Uhjvhnh
    Huuhyb
    Bnnn
    Hunnhh
    U nuju
    Ylujnnnhnun. Uln hjnuhjouuu.
    NbnJuu

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Hey kids, check this out

    Hey kids!

    Wanna decorate the tree YOUR way instead of mom and dads classic traditions? Wish you could do the tree up in your totally AWESOME style? Well get this app then! You could put the stars and angels on the BOTTOM and your favorite ornament on the TIPPY TOP! You could pile the tree with BILLIONS of presents, and decorate the tree with only CANDY ornaments. HAVE TONS OF FUN FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY AND TRY ELF ON THE SHELF CHRISTMAS TREE DECORATER TODAY! This is an actual message from a real person.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 105 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6