Customer Reviews for

The Deen Bros. Take It Easy: Quick and Affordable Meals the Whole Family Will Love

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Inspiration for Busy Cooks

    Ever come home from a hectic day at work, yearning for a really good meal, but you don't have the time to create a masterpiece? Well, here's the answer to your prayers.

    The Deen Bros. Take It Easy cookbook is filled with quick, easy dishes certain to tempt your palette. Sample the Quick Braised Chicken with Rosemary and Potatoes, Sauteed Shrimp with Bacon and Mushrooms or Balsamic-Glazed London Broil followed by Tortellini Tricolore Salad. Finish in a flourish with a no-fuss dessert such as Double Strawberry Shortcake, Ten-Minute Blackberry Cream Pie or Southern Ambrosia Snowballs. Your family will love digging into these tasty dishes and you'll appreciate all of those rave reviews, too!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2010

    Down Home Cooking

    I grew up eating food as it is prepared in this cookbook. I like the fact that some of the recipes are served at home and some are very popular at The Lady and Sons restaurant. The recipes call for practical ingredients any home cook would usually have on hand in the pantry. A nice "go to" recipe book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    the dean brothers

    it was awesome to meet them
    i bought the book for my daughter and son in law
    and they love it and have used it a few times already
    and his mom visited and wants one lol

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    TO ALL

    Questions or rants plz go to nz res two

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Pleawe make pippin a guy

    Please...... i dont know how muc longrr i can take this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    NO DONT AD PEOPLE

    That would totally ruin lotr storys

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Er. Mah. Gherd.

    Your story makes me feel so nerdily perfect!!!!! Do not shtahp writing sir!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    The Broship of the Ring--Part the Second

    "So you're telling me that Professor Bilbo's been taken by an evil buisness tycoon?" Pippins incredulous voice rang across the table. <br>
    "Yes." Gandalf replied. He was talking to the Hobbits, except for Fatty (who was still asleep) and Rosie (who had volleyball practice). They were sitting around a small table in Frodo and Sam's dorm room, and there was a stack of Sam's specialty pancakes in front of all of them. <br>
    "Whuphht waphhs hiph namgg aqfffphaiphn?" Frodo asked, his mouth full. <br>
    "Sauron," Replied Gandalf, who was an expert at speaking pancake, "He is the owner of Mordor inc., and he has not been seen for more than twenty years." <br>
    "So how do you know it was him?" Pippin asked. <br>
    "He left a Red eye stamp. He does that only whenever it is his sneaky, underhanded work that he's carrying out." <br>
    "So that was him?" Merry wondered, pouring syrup on his pancakes. <br>
    "Oh, no. It was probably one of the Nazgul, his private bodyguards. After all, he has far better things to do." <br>
    "So what does my uncle have to do with evil buisness tycoons?" Frodo asked, swallowing first this time. <br>
    "During your uncle's adventure, he stumbled across.." Gandalf rolled up a golden ring in his hand, "This. This is the OneRing. A device designed by Sauron, in secret, ten years ago, that, among other things, will allow him to hack into any computer, or take over any machine. Bilbo discovered it on his adventure, after it had been stolen from the Mordor hq in Florida. I believe that he never found out its true capability, only using it to turn invisible, thanks to the cloaking device that automatically activates when you put it on." <br>
    "So why's it so bad?" Sam asked. "Surely it can just be taken apart or something?" <br>
    "Ahh. Now, that's the ingenius thing, if completely diabolic. If the Ring isn't disassembled in the workshop it was created, it will activate a nuclear bomb capable of destroying America." Sam scooted his chair back from the table a good few feet. "I must leave now, to make preperations and to talk to a few people. If I am not back within a week, make for Bree. It's only an hour's walk, or fifteen minutes drive. Wait at the Pony Motel there for word from me." Gandalf placed a wad of cash on the table. The Hobbits looked at the man they thought was a poor magician, now seemingly a completely different person. <br>
    "Remember! Do not ever EVER mess with the OneRing. Keep it with you at all times. I shall see you in a week!" <br>
    Gandalf strode from the room. Five minutes later, Fatty walked in, still looking half-asleep. <br>
    "Pancakes?" He muttered.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2