Customer Reviews for

Deep Blue Secret (The Water Keepers, Book 1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 195 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(135)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

GREAT read- Eagerly waiting for book 2

Although this book is a paranormal romance it was nothing like I expected! I thought it was very refreshing to read something totally different than the other paranormal romances I have read. Sadie is what every young girl should want to be and the relationship she has ...
Although this book is a paranormal romance it was nothing like I expected! I thought it was very refreshing to read something totally different than the other paranormal romances I have read. Sadie is what every young girl should want to be and the relationship she has with her mother is wonderful. Rayne seems like the perfect guy, he is HOT and caring and thoughtful...yet he has a secret or two. One thing I really enjoyed about the book was that it was a clean book. It didn't have teens doing things that they really shouldn't be doing. I loved the mystery and can't wait for book 2!! I highly recommend this easy read.

posted by LisaKssnnikkel on October 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

BookWhisperer Reviews: Deep Blue Secret

Anderson offers a creative alternate world that will give a readers a relax from the the typical paranormal story. Admittedly, I found found this book slightly frustrating. While I loved the characters, and could see the potential growing through this book; it was obvio...
Anderson offers a creative alternate world that will give a readers a relax from the the typical paranormal story. Admittedly, I found found this book slightly frustrating. While I loved the characters, and could see the potential growing through this book; it was obvious that the climax was not going to be reached in this particular book. Sadie is a very special and down to earth character that readers will enjoy. This mystery of her past will keep readers guessing with this easy paced story. The alternate world that Anderson has previewed throughout the book still remains a mystery holding my attraction to this story. My overall impression of this read is a enjoyable and imaginative read.

posted by Book_WhispererJO on October 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    Great read!

    Yes there was a lot of description but i kept reading and found myself quite entertained. Will read the sequel!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    SLOW BUT GETS BETTER

    There's a lot of slow parts but it gets better. I found myself skimming through some parts because I thought it was pointless. I already read the second book and I'm sure the third book that's coming soon will be the best so far. Major cliff hanger in the second book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2012

    Very interesting!

    I really enjoyed this book and the interesting story line. Can't wait for the next book to come out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Really good,couldnt put it down.

    Really good,couldnt put it down.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    Exciting and Fun

    Sadie lives a charmed life. She has great friends, an awesome mom, an a great place to live. However, she's been noticing a random boy. A random boy for whom she feels a very strong and mysterious attraction. After a severe car accident, Sadie soon learns the true nature of her relationship to this boy. Sadie has a heritage she had no clue about, and her life is soon to take a dramatic turn.

    This was a very unique and original idea. I was a bit confused at the beginning, but it all fell into place the longer I read. Sadie was a pretty easy character to like. One thing I particularly liked involved the attraction of Sadie and Rayne. It is common in YA novel to find the heroine suddenly attracted to a mysterious boy for no reason. I've never really enjoyed this aspect of YA books, but I've just kind of learned to overlook this aspect. This author took the chance to take something that's almost expected of YA books and have an actual explanation. One that helped propel that plot. That was pretty awesome.

    One thing I do wish we got more of was an explanation as to how the "other" world Sadie learned about (for lack of a better term) worked. It was hinted at, but I never really got a good grasp of how that reality was connected to Sadie's reality. Are the different worlds? Alternate realities? I'm not really sure even after finishing the book. In the end though, that didn't take away from my overall enjoyment. This book has an interesting plot and a lot of romance. I thought this was a great book, and I definitely want to read the next book.


    Book provided for review.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Enjoyable

    this book is not one of my best reads, but it was interesting and a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Somewhat disjointed but pretty good anyway

    This book is hard to get into because of all the different characters and descriptions of them. At first they don't seem connected but are coming together and are prety good. Seems worthwhile even if has taken a bit. Worth the time and trouble.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    I loved it is a must read

    This book was awesome my niece wanted to read it so I read it before she did and it was a great book I can't wait for the rest of the books to come out on the free list

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Overall good

    This read was both really good and kind of confusing and corny sometimes. I liked it, overall, but I found myself confused the first half of the book because nothing was really explained until the end, and even then it wasn't fully discussed. It's not a deep book, in other words, or a book that describes to you everything that happens and the reasons for the events and whatnot, but it's a good light read that you can use your imagination to fill in some of the blanks. Rating 3.5-4.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Enjoyed the book. Looking forward to reading book 2.

    Enjoyed the book. Looking forward to reading book 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    ......

    I really liked this book! It was very entertaining and intense! I fell for rayne fast in this book! But sadie i just thought was kind of annoying.. but id tell anyone to read this great read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2