BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Deep Kiss of Winter

Average Rating 4.5
( 522 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(280)

4 Star

(142)

3 Star

(70)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Heads up! Those sexy vampires are baaack....

And are there any sexier than Kresley Cole's Wroth brothers? This time around in Deep Kiss of Winter's Untouchable we have Murdoch Wroth, the man-whore of the Brothers Wroth. And who would this blood-drinking Casanova fall for? None other than Daniela, the ice maiden...
And are there any sexier than Kresley Cole's Wroth brothers? This time around in Deep Kiss of Winter's Untouchable we have Murdoch Wroth, the man-whore of the Brothers Wroth. And who would this blood-drinking Casanova fall for? None other than Daniela, the ice maiden Valkyrie who can't be touched without experiencing extreme pain. But boy does she ever want to be touched by Murdoch. Murdoch's waited 300 years for his heart to beat for his bride so he's in a rage not to be able to touch his gorgeous bride. Unfortunately, Murdoch fights his feelings (REO Speedwagon anyone?) Can they really be together? Or will Danii's destiny be to lead her people with the hottie Jadian, the one who can touch her without causing her pain? Kresley Cole is always amazing and you can count on her signature style - poignant, clever, funny and sexy heroes and heroines. She never disappoints.

And as an added bonus, we get Gena Showalter's Tempt Me Eternally, an amazing paranormal story. Breean is a leader of the Rakans, a group of warriors looking for a planet to call home after theirs has been decimated due to a virus. Breean is a fierce warrior and having won the battle wants to claim his prize, Aleaha Love, a new agent for the Alien Investigation & Removal team. She has the ability to assume any identity after having contact with that person. When Breean first sees her she is a buxom blonde but he prefers her slimmer brunette self. Even though he is her enemy, she has to fight her attraction to the sexy warrior. But he won't take no for an answer. And does she really want to say no? When someone wants her for herself? Gena Showalter has created an amazing paranormal world and you won't want to miss her other books, especially Seduce the Darkness.

posted by OpheliaTX on October 12, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

It was okay

I have read almost all of the IAD series, and this was my least favorite, I could have done without. Seemed to rush toward the end and you're left thinking "That's it".

posted by luv2read38 on February 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 530 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 27
  • Posted October 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Heads up! Those sexy vampires are baaack....

    And are there any sexier than Kresley Cole's Wroth brothers? This time around in Deep Kiss of Winter's Untouchable we have Murdoch Wroth, the man-whore of the Brothers Wroth. And who would this blood-drinking Casanova fall for? None other than Daniela, the ice maiden Valkyrie who can't be touched without experiencing extreme pain. But boy does she ever want to be touched by Murdoch. Murdoch's waited 300 years for his heart to beat for his bride so he's in a rage not to be able to touch his gorgeous bride. Unfortunately, Murdoch fights his feelings (REO Speedwagon anyone?) Can they really be together? Or will Danii's destiny be to lead her people with the hottie Jadian, the one who can touch her without causing her pain? Kresley Cole is always amazing and you can count on her signature style - poignant, clever, funny and sexy heroes and heroines. She never disappoints.

    And as an added bonus, we get Gena Showalter's Tempt Me Eternally, an amazing paranormal story. Breean is a leader of the Rakans, a group of warriors looking for a planet to call home after theirs has been decimated due to a virus. Breean is a fierce warrior and having won the battle wants to claim his prize, Aleaha Love, a new agent for the Alien Investigation & Removal team. She has the ability to assume any identity after having contact with that person. When Breean first sees her she is a buxom blonde but he prefers her slimmer brunette self. Even though he is her enemy, she has to fight her attraction to the sexy warrior. But he won't take no for an answer. And does she really want to say no? When someone wants her for herself? Gena Showalter has created an amazing paranormal world and you won't want to miss her other books, especially Seduce the Darkness.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    These are two enjoyable exhilarating romantic urban fantasies

    "Untouchable" by Kresley Cole. In New Orleans, vampire Murdoch Wroth helps his brother Nikolai who is weak as he underestimated the strength of his Valkyrie Bride. He warns his sibling not to repeat his error which after five years will be corrected tonight. Murdoch vows to make Daniela the Ice Maiden Valkyrie his Bride as she has brought his silent heart back to life after three centuries of being dormant. However, although Dani wants Murdoch too, her ice fey frozen skin does not allow anyone but her clan to touch her; which means he will be just like his sibling dying from the lack of blood from his beloved Bride.

    "Tempt Me Eternally" by Gena Showalter. Aleaha Love has the uncanny skill of turning physically into any essence she touches. The ultimate shapeshifter, she has recently become an alien investigator and removal agent better known as an AIR head as only an idiot would fight the monsters she and her teammates do on the streets of New Chicago's "Whore's Corner. Her mission is to capture otherworldly warriors invading the city. Instead their gold skin Commander Breean captures Aleaha. Not afraid of being a POW or dead, Aleaha fears her attraction to Breean because ironically though he seems to reciprocate, she wants him attracted to the real Ms. Love; if she remember who and what that is.

    These are two enjoyable exhilarating romantic urban fantasies with terrific twists that add tension to the two thriller story lines. Fans will enjoy walking on the wild side with Kresley Cole and Gena Showalter as their guides.

    Harriet Klausner

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2012

    It was okay

    I have read almost all of the IAD series, and this was my least favorite, I could have done without. Seemed to rush toward the end and you're left thinking "That's it".

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    * dreamy sigh*

    Love the IAD series and read this for Danii and Murdoch's story.... which didnt disappoint! Loved it! It reminded me of Conrad's story, both bringing something new and different to the "You are mine! I must claim you!" rhythm of the series. Defintely a new fave!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2011

    love it

    MY ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT WE KNOW THAT THESE TWO HAVE NOT FOUND AWAY TO BE TOGETHER YET SO WHY ARE THEIR STORY HAPPENING WITH MSTY AND NIK STORY. IT SHOULD HAPPEN MUCH LATER BECAUSE ALL HIS BROTHER WILL HAVE THEIR BRIDE BEFORE HIM MUR AND DANI FIND THEIR WAY TOGETHER EVEN EMMA IS MATED BEFORE SO I THINK THE AUTHOR SHOULD HAVE PAID MORE ATTETION TO HER OTHER BOOKS SO THIS WOULDN'T HAVE HAD TO TAKE YOU BACK

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2009

    Cole

    Kresley Cole is awesome as usual. The second story is one that I would not have purchased if it was sold separately.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Concept but not quite...

    Now dont get me wrong. These are two of my Favorite authors and i was SO excited when i heard this book was coming out.....i love them both. I was so disappointed. I dont think i've disliked it. Both stories actually. Sigh. Read it maybe you will disagree. But i highly reccomend both authors. If you dont like them dont knock the author's try they're other books very good.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Yea! Can't wait for the Accession!

    Wow, I'm really surprised that some of you gals didn't like Murdoch's book. I've read the whole IAD series and thought this one was great. His story begins before any of the other Wroth brothers' books and ends after Conrad's. The brothers' story lines are incorporated seamlessly. Kresley returns to her roots in this book. Those demons just don't interest me anywhere close to the vampires and lykaes (though my sister is dying to give a demon a horn job!)
    Although it was only about 250 pages, the book didn't seem rushed at the end. There was character development and I felt Danii's pain and acceptance of her situation. Murdoch wasn't the most alpha male I've ever read but he came around in the end (no pun intended!)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2014

    Hidden story among the first few

    It was an interesting read in the sense that at least the first couple books in the Immortal after Dark series was happening in somewhat of a distance away from these characters. I really enjoy this series & every time they mentioned the other story I thought of them. True the setup seems to be the same but at least Daniela had a reason not to be with Murdoch.(I think I spelt his name wrong) This book wasn't my favorite in the series but if you're going to read the series this should be on the list. Personally I didn't read Gena's story that is in the book but I'm on a roll with the immortal after dark series when I'm done I will.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Greek Alphabet

    &alpha
    <br>
    &beta
    <br>
    &gamma
    <br>
    &delta
    <br>
    &epsilon
    <br>
    &zeta
    <br>
    &eta
    <br>
    &theta
    <br>
    &iota
    <br>
    &kappa
    <br>
    &lambda
    <br>
    &mu
    <br>
    &nu
    <br>
    &xi
    <br>
    &omicron
    <br>
    &pi
    <br>
    &rho
    <br>
    &sigma
    <br>
    &tau
    <br>
    &upsilon
    <br>
    &phi
    <br>
    &chi
    <br>
    &psi
    <br>
    &omega

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Two great authors; two great stories

    I love both Gena Showalter and Kresley Cole. They are great story tellers. Each story brings its own pleasure in the reading of it. Cole's story is entertaining and full of all the characters we love in her series. Showalter's story leaves a smile on your face at the end. Both make you want more. Love them. They were great short reads.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    What can I say... I think Murdoch is my favorite of the vampire

    What can I say... I think Murdoch is my favorite of the vampire Wroth brother. I especially love the freaking steaming hot way these two figure out how to be together without touching. *sigh* Ah-Mazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Loved it!

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Love it

    Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Eh.

    Not as good as the other books in the series. It was just okay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    For Gena Showalter fans this is a must read.

    I enjoyed both author's stories. I had trouble putting the book down until I had finished. Gena Showalter keeps me entertained in all her books. Now that I have a Nook it is easier to go back and reread parts of her books I want to go back over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Great addition to series, however...

    Love the entire series but out of all of them this was my least favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Loved it

    I love this series. It's so fun and it doesn't weigh your brain down. Daniela and Murdoch are a great couple. Want to know Jadien's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Enjoyed

    Highly recommenef

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Anonymous

    This is my least favorite of the series . I
    Love the wroth brothers but murdoch deserved a better plotline than this one. The second book at the end (gena showalter) was basically erotica with a very thin plot wrapped around it. This was my first showalter book and i dont think i'll read anymore of her books . The plot (what there was of it) was intriguing if she had developed the characters and background more and not focused so much on sex. I actually started scanning page after page instead of reading the book trying to find more of the story .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 530 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 27