Customer Reviews for

Deeper

Average Rating 4
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

A story of love, loss and neverending passion

I absolutely loved this book. I was taken in by the story of a woman, longing for the man that got away and his unique reappearance in her life. Any one who has lost a great love and wonders what could have been, will be enthralled with this book.

posted by CaliRindo on August 26, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

DO NOT BUY

I read approximately 3 books a week. I am a true book reader. This was one of the worst books I have ever read. I want my money back. I have read at least 5 books from Ms. Hart: Broken, Dirty, Tempted, Stranger. Without question "Deeper" is the worst. This book is a was...
I read approximately 3 books a week. I am a true book reader. This was one of the worst books I have ever read. I want my money back. I have read at least 5 books from Ms. Hart: Broken, Dirty, Tempted, Stranger. Without question "Deeper" is the worst. This book is a waste of talent and effort. However, I can appreciate her effort to weave a tale from the perspective of past and present events, telling 2 stories in one book; but, each story was garbage. Maybe the story sounds good in theory; but, Ms. Hart failed in the execution. I have read at least a hundred books of erotic tales. The sex in this book got on my nerves. It was the only thing the main characters shared; and, the sex was not that good, very unimaginative; yet, it was pretty much all they did together. You should be ashamed of yourself Ms. Hart, never let a deadline cost you respect.

posted by INSULTED on September 9, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted August 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A story of love, loss and neverending passion

    I absolutely loved this book. I was taken in by the story of a woman, longing for the man that got away and his unique reappearance in her life. Any one who has lost a great love and wonders what could have been, will be enthralled with this book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2009

    DO NOT BUY

    I read approximately 3 books a week. I am a true book reader. This was one of the worst books I have ever read. I want my money back. I have read at least 5 books from Ms. Hart: Broken, Dirty, Tempted, Stranger. Without question "Deeper" is the worst. This book is a waste of talent and effort. However, I can appreciate her effort to weave a tale from the perspective of past and present events, telling 2 stories in one book; but, each story was garbage. Maybe the story sounds good in theory; but, Ms. Hart failed in the execution. I have read at least a hundred books of erotic tales. The sex in this book got on my nerves. It was the only thing the main characters shared; and, the sex was not that good, very unimaginative; yet, it was pretty much all they did together. You should be ashamed of yourself Ms. Hart, never let a deadline cost you respect.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Deeper...A Love Story

    Deeper is a beautiful, haunting, and heart wrenching love story about lost love and second chances. Megan Hart's lyrical storytelling weaves Bess and Nick's story through glimpses of their brief, yet tumultuous summer affair that would have life long consequences and their second chance at love twenty years later.

    For me Deeper is in the same tradition as great love stories such as Emily Bronte's Wuthering Heights, where no obstacle can hinder their love, imperfect as it may be. This story has stayed with me since I finished reading it, and is not easily forgotten. It is everything that I have come to expect from a Megan Hart novel. If you have read at least one of her books I think you know what I am talking about, and if you have not then you are missing out on one of today's greatest romance writers. Though her romances do not generally have the "traditional" type of "happily ever after" her love stories (so much more than a romance) offer the hope of love; her endings are authentic and true to her characters.

    I. LOVED. THIS. BOOK, and can't even begin to express my feelings for it. Even though I shed tears of grief for the life Bess and Nick could have shared, it had the perfect ending. Their depth of love was shown in every written word, from Bess's willingness to sacrifice everything for her love for Nick, to Nick's final gesture of undying love, and finally to the glimmer of hope for Bess and Eddie. Deeper couldn't be anything other than what it is. a great love story.

    ps. for those of you who read Broken, Joe and Sadie make a very brief appearance and reveal their HEA :)

    Read more of my reviews, contest updates and so much more on my blog, Seductive Musings

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Interesting

    I have found this book very interesting. I am not also a big fan of ghost but this one captivated me. The story was great and the characters were amazing.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2010

    I heart ms hart!!

    From the moment I started reading this book I absolutely loved it. I fell in love with it. It was a serious page turner and its something I would definitely read again. I normally don't re-read my books but this one i would any day. I cried at the end when her lover once again dissapeared. Best book i've read in a while

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Find

    A must read. I love the way that Megan Hart takes the other "unimportant" characters and makes them the main charaters in her other books. It is great!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Romantic

    I don't often read, because it is difficult for me to get hooked on a book. I read this book and I just could not stop turning the page. It always gave interest to me and kept me wanting to know what happens next. Megan Harts writing style is very interesting and erotic and very detailed. I totally recommend it, its a great book; especially for a rainy day. I had tears by the end of the last chapter. Enjoy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Sexy

    This book made me miss and think about my husband! It brought feelings and emotions from places I did not know exsisted!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Another Megan Hart HIT! 'Deeper' will leave you haunted.

    It's been awhile since a book hit as deep as Megan's 'Deeper' did. Leaves you almost shaky from the depth of this haunting tale.

    The title couldn't be more appropriate.

    Another 5 Star book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2009

    I love everything Megan Hart writes

    This was a great book, but not one of my favorites. It leaves you guessing til the very end of the book. I love how Bess still loves Nick throughout the whole story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Forget Fifty Shades

    Megan Hart is lightyears ahead in the depth of character, and their raw emotion. This book not only got my heart racing, but made me cry...and yet still feel happy at the end. Bravo!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    This was a different kind of book..I wasnt expecting it, but ave

    This was a different kind of book..I wasnt expecting it, but aven after finishing it I find myself thinking about how incredible that could be if it were true....sily. I know...but it was a good read..the back and fourth trough me at first, but it was good at the end...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Anonymous

    I found this to be a very emotional story. Megan Hart's books always take the readers into the lives of the charaters and you can feel the repercusions of the decisions they make. It challenged my beliefs about the existance of an after life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    Dont buy it

    Ok someone told to this book and magen harts writing has creeped me out. Creeped me out in a way that just gave me chills down my spine. Dont read her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2013

    Wow!  Great Book!  When you truly love someone it is for a lifet

    Wow!  Great Book!  When you truly love someone it is for a lifetime!  What a great read!  Keeps you on your toes!  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Good love story, heartbreaking though. A little reminder to appr

    Good love story, heartbreaking though. A little reminder to appreciate the love in your life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Loved this story!

    I am surprised people are saying this was hard to follow. It is an amazing story about getting a second chance at love. While all of Megan Hart's books are great, this was one of the first books that I read for a second time. Highly recommend it!! When you finish this book, read her other books... I loved them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Excellent!!

    Megan Hart is a talented author! I have absolutely loved every book I have read of hers so far. LOVED IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Interesting....

    I read a lot of books weekly and this one was to say the least very different, it was hard to keep up with it and to finish. I love the other books by Megan Hart this one was a rough one to figure out.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Best book yet

    I have read plenty of Megan Hart books and I have to say that this is by far the best yet. The love story is heartbreaking, but utterly beautiful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4