Customer Reviews for

Deeper (Tunnels Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Sequel! Well written book. Can't wait to read the new one! :)

I would recommend this book to anybody who likes fast, exciting action. Good for any age (<12), and it is so exciting! I can visualize this book so well in my mind, it's awesome. YOU MUST READ THIS SERIES!!!

posted by GuardianOverwatch on February 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Okay

The next three books in the series are the best

posted by 10689422 on August 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted February 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent Sequel! Well written book. Can't wait to read the new one! :)

    I would recommend this book to anybody who likes fast, exciting action. Good for any age (&lt;12), and it is so exciting! I can visualize this book so well in my mind, it's awesome.
    YOU MUST READ THIS SERIES!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Super good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Great book

    Fast pace and exciting

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Good book

    Love the book but Cal dies?!?!?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Okay

    The next three books in the series are the best

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Why wont they just die?

    The most annoying thing that there can be in a story line are characters that die and suddenly come back! In thia book that happens more than once, thats the one thing that i disnt like about the book. Besides that, i went and purchased the sample of the book and read it in about half an hour! Great series, I must admit.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Sad

    Good book but really? A dying baby? Thats just outright sad and annoying

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Great book!

    This book is an awesome read for anyone 10 and older

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2010

    My 9 year old son loves it!

    My son read it straight through, he has loved both of the books in this series.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2010

    Deeper Brings me Closer

    As the ending of Tunnels, Deeper is the next chapter of the main character, Will. Will finds himself inside the earths crust. Will, Chester his friend, and Cal his brother, finds themselves in the deeps where they meet two new friends, Drake and Elliot. They had to fight the evil creatures named Styx. They plan to kill all man kind above by they call "Top Soil/" They plan to kill us with the Dominion virus. But to find out what happens, start from the beginning, to the end. Tunnels, Deeper, Freefall, and closer.(When Closer comes out next year) Beware what lies underneath us, for it may be our worst nightmare! But for now we can only wait till we have to fight!

    Self Info: I think this book was great1 I loved the first book "Tunnels" and "Deeper!" I've already finished Freefall which is the third one of these series! A while ago, I sent the authors an e-mail, a few months later, they e-mailed me back! But to warn you all, these books have a lot of sadness and death in them as well as adventure and mystery.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Thrilling, nonstop action. Amazing story!

    I love this series of books! The authors have created such a unique and thrilling storyline. This is a definite page-turner and I would recommend it to anyone. The uniqueness will keep you wanting to read more. I cannot wait until Freefall comes out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2009

    hgcvg

    ytdytc ukfyf tvcvtg kiyfuyfbku uyfuyfjv kuyfugfcglu kjhjhvhl.bh

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2009

    awesomedood167

    This book is awesome. I loved how the artwork was done, how they wrote it, and most of all the whole story. If you see this book you have to buy it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Awesome

    This is the best book is awesome! I recomend it for ages 10 and up

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    In Deeper by Roderick Gordon and Brian Williams, Will Burrows an

    In Deeper by Roderick Gordon and Brian Williams, Will Burrows and his friends journey through an underground city. They later are banished, sent even further into the Earth. During this spectacular journey, Will and his gang encounter many problems. In this book, the author developed the characters and plot perfectly. Theme was put into this piece fantastically. The book was very good in making it seem very realistic. I would definitely recommend this to others, having the author making the reader feel all of the mixed emotions scattered throughout the book. This is a great read perfect through any age! Tyler A.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    this book is awesome. It has sad parts but over all IT IS AWESOM

    this book is awesome. It has sad parts but over all IT IS AWESOME. I recommend this book.
    age:10

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Anonymous

    Sorry but i think the sample was terrible:(

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    READ

    [==={::::::::::::::::::::::> EPIC BOOK <:::::::::::::::::::::}===]

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    Epic

    Guns suspence romance death action Loooooovi'n it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3