Customer Reviews for

Deeper Water (Tides of Truth Series #1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 442 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(135)

4 Star

(108)

3 Star

(91)

2 Star

(47)

1 Star

(61)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic

The first review I saw on this book, said "it would be nice if it had said it was religious" or something to that effect and I personally prefer, Christian based books. I'm not finished reading it yet, but I have to tell you I have been mesmerized since page one. He giv...
The first review I saw on this book, said "it would be nice if it had said it was religious" or something to that effect and I personally prefer, Christian based books. I'm not finished reading it yet, but I have to tell you I have been mesmerized since page one. He gives such detail I feel like as I read I am there in the moment of the book. As Christians we are under fire all the time and I think "Tami" has had a wonderful foundation laid on who she is, where she is going, what she is doing. 5 stars from me... I can't wait to see how it ends!

posted by gogetemjr on January 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

32 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

Christian Fiction

It would have been nice if the description had mentioned that the book was Christian.

posted by 5778408 on December 31, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    SnowAngel

    She pads in, her slender body sautering through the camp

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Moonfur to Flametail

    Where are you going?...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Terrible

    I cannot believe I made it 2/3 of the way through this book. It might be appropriate for a deeply religious, home-schooled 10 year old girl, but not for an adult. While I am a sincere Christian, I found this book preachy and uninteresting. I have read and enjoyed other books by this author, but this one was tiresome and tedious. This book will not save anyone, neither will it inspire a reader that is already a Christian.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2012

    Too slow

    I'm sorry, but I found it to be very boring. I had a hard time reading it. I kept waiting and waiting for something to happen. Nothing exciting ever did happen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    If This Could get Zero Stars, it Would--Don't Waste Time on This!

    Ugh. A MALE writer trying to push his extremely conservative religious views onto the reader by writing as though he were a goody goody two-shoes young female. She's so virtuous it's unbelievable. Who wouldn't get a thrill out of driving a nice sports car? Apparently, not this girl. She's more concerned that people will think she's "fancy" or whatever their term is for modern women. And as for the title and the book cover, they really have absolutely nothing to do with the book--I think the publisher/author were just trying to hide the fact that this is a totally boring and utterly uninspiring book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    Fair

    Not a bad read but very predictable. Heavy on religous morals. Not for everyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2011

    Christian read

    I downloaded this book for free and only made it through a few chapters. The story was just too slow in the beginning and I couldn't get into the main character. Also, this book emphasized Christian values and religion came up fairly regularly in the story. I don't have a problem with religion but find the book's summary to be very misleading. The first few chapters discussed the main character's faith quite a bit. Personally, I would not have downloaded this book had I known this was a story based specifically on Christian values.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2011

    Would not recommend

    I read the whole book but is is not a book so much as a way to publish someone's beliefs. So sorry because he does have talent but his beliefs get in the way of it being a really well written and entertaining book. Will not look for other books he has written. They may not be as bad but won't waste my time to find out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2011

    i flipped through most of it

    if you are a diehard religious person this will probbaly be better for you. i was a bit condescending throughout most of it. Women should wear skirts, call your parents before you date, that kind of thing. Just not my cup of tea, i felt like i could have read a bible and gotten the same message.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4