Customer Reviews for

The Deerslayer

Average Rating 4.5
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(70)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

Just finished reading it, and I loved it! i will say that it can be hard to understand at some times. I usually will day dream while I'm reading, but this book kept hold of me. I wouldn't recommend it for someone around 13 and under. I think it was great!

posted by Anonymous on April 30, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Um...snore?

Is it just me, or did this book come out during the stoneage? I couldn't focus, the author was far too repetive, and, if you ask me, my grandmother is the only ofther person on the planet that uses that much detail. But, on a much nicer note, it was very neatly written,...
Is it just me, or did this book come out during the stoneage? I couldn't focus, the author was far too repetive, and, if you ask me, my grandmother is the only ofther person on the planet that uses that much detail. But, on a much nicer note, it was very neatly written, had a good plot that deserved at leat one star. Alas, this one got three.

posted by Anonymous on November 11, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Captivating

    Absolutely captivating

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2002

    Awesome!

    Just finished reading it, and I loved it! i will say that it can be hard to understand at some times. I usually will day dream while I'm reading, but this book kept hold of me. I wouldn't recommend it for someone around 13 and under. I think it was great!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Gwen

    Is here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Jaypaw

    Pads in. "Can I join?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Ashclaw

    *nods* Thanks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Shadowleap

    He padded in. "Hello. May i join?" He meowed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Join

    Frostclan we need warriors apprentices queens elders and med cat badly. Join at frost res one. We rp realisticly and try to rp constently. Sincerly, ~Froststar~

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Flamepelt

    Ok.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Frostfur

    Tries to make skystar feel better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Whiteout

    You may join

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Whiteout bio

    Male mateless. Not really looking. No kits. Np crush. Loyal and strong and a skilled hunter. Warrior and proud of it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Radiohearts bio

    Hi. I am a tom named is radioheart. My eyes are bright red and my pelt is dark orange and light grey. I have no siblings. And no crushes or mates.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Radioheart

    Ok. Gtgtb.ttyt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Deathclaw

    Who use to be the leader here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Lionsroar IMPORTANT

    Will you join us on a quest to destroy bloodclan if you do go to burn res3 we are attacking tonight.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Sparkfire

    Sparkfire nodded "Please, please come to my clan. I can offer you protection there so you wont be killed in battle please. If we are to meet on the field I would have to fight you."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Blazinpaw's bio

    Gender: male
    Rank: apprentice
    Appearance: tom that looks like firestar but with the left ear shredded.
    Personality: adventurous and a daredevil.
    Age: 6 moons

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Flameclaw

    Cant im at school and dad locked my friending so i cant send requests

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Nightslash

    A black Tom I've been in hideing for months tryin to find the love of my life but I can't find her I was exiled by my last clan for no reason

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Marshpaw

    ((All i do halo reach is play swat! I rarely play different ones.))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 89 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5