Customer Reviews for

Deerslayer (Barnes & Noble Classics Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(70)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

Just finished reading it, and I loved it! i will say that it can be hard to understand at some times. I usually will day dream while I'm reading, but this book kept hold of me. I wouldn't recommend it for someone around 13 and under. I think it was great!

posted by Anonymous on April 30, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Um...snore?

Is it just me, or did this book come out during the stoneage? I couldn't focus, the author was far too repetive, and, if you ask me, my grandmother is the only ofther person on the planet that uses that much detail. But, on a much nicer note, it was very neatly written,...
Is it just me, or did this book come out during the stoneage? I couldn't focus, the author was far too repetive, and, if you ask me, my grandmother is the only ofther person on the planet that uses that much detail. But, on a much nicer note, it was very neatly written, had a good plot that deserved at leat one star. Alas, this one got three.

posted by Anonymous on November 11, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 91 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Marshpaw

    ((All i do halo reach is play swat! I rarely play different ones.))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Cujo

    Hmm...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Marshpaw's bio

    Rank:apprentice Gender:shecat Age:6 moons Looks:blue grey coat with dark purple eyes Personality:clever,strong,indifferent,quiet,smart History:born into a clan and had a large family. Killer/sister( Hurricaneclan Monster/brother(Hurricaneclan) Leopardcall(Wolfclan), Spiritheart(Ashclan)/aunts Deathcall/mom(Bloodclan) Father is dead and i have other family Signature:?\/\ Theme song:My Curse by Killswitch Engage

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Nightslash

    I'm back

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Flameclaws bio

    Thick flame colored tom with green eyes personality: calm noble a cat of honor apprentice: soundpaw mate: none chrush: none family: squrllflight and bramblestar mother and father

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Soundpaw

    Ok!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Marshpaw

    "WHYYYY?!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    Flameclaw

    Strugls to stand

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Soundpaw

    *he junps up d down exited for training*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Nightliht

    Pads in with a some nice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Palebird

    A small pale gray she-cat with dark blue eyes padded in. She looked around and padded gently over to Viperstar. "Hello. My name is Palebird. May I please join ThornClan?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Pizzah

    Hullo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Spiritfeather

    ((I'm leaving for about a week. Disney!!!))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Gemfur

    I'm a siver tabby she-cat and I am willing to be a warrior of ThornClan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    FrostRose and DeerPelt

    The dark grey she pads in. She sat down , looking around the camp with sparking , bright blue eyes. "May I join this clan ?" She meowed quietly as she wrapped her white tipped tail over her white paws.
    <br>

    - FrostRose -
    <br>

    <br>

    The brown tom with white speckles on his back pads in. He looks around a bit with kind , gentle amber eyes. "May i join ?" He meowed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    May i join?

    A dark tortiseshell and orange queen pads in. "I'm Turtle, may i please join? I really hope that you don't mind that i was a kitty-pet." Her green eyes filled with hope.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Can I join please

    My name is Goldenpaw. My last mentor tried to kill me so I ran and spent two long moons trying to find a clan. Other stuff you might need to know-
    age:10 moons
    Peraonality: quiet artistic nice creative tough in battle loving
    Looks:light golden fur with darker golden stripes green eyes
    Thank you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Rowan

    May i join?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Duskmoon

    May i go and hunt?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Magicstar

    WHERE IS FLASHKIT?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 91 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5