Customer Reviews for

Defenseless

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    Highly recommended

    OMG THIS BOOK KNOCKED MY SOCKS OFF!!!!!! I read love takes time and completely and utterly enjoyed it and thought what the heck why not try another novel by adrianne byrd, and it was well worth the effort, this book had me going from beginning to very end! Great work :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2010

    Worth the Time

    Defenseless was more thank I thought it would be! Suspenseful,drama filled and most of all Romantic! After tragedy and heartache love is still atainable!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2008

    Defenseless

    A girfriend of mine recommend that I read this book, and I have to tell this book was so good. From the time I picked this book up I couldn't put it down I tell you the book will have your on the edge of your seat wondering what is getting ready to happen next. The suspense and romance in this book is great. Now I tell in the beginning I wasn't feeling Sonja , but she started to warm up to me but it took a minute. Sonja was a independet woman who felt that did not need any help or a man, but shr soon learn that she was wrong. It took Sonja some time to learn and trust men since your had seen so much abused in her parent marriage and her sister. Sonja tried to help her sister but some lesson your just have to learn for yourself, and that is what Laura had to do.The moment Sonja and Dwayne met you knew they were destined to fall in love. Dwayne is one of the top Lawyer and of course in the beginning Sonja had some run in with Dwayne which was all her fault. Smile. Laura was in trouble and in need of a Lawyer and Sonja friend and co-worker Sharon brother just happen to be a Lawyer and guess who the Lawyer in up being my man Dwayne himself. Can't give to much of the book away but you will love it. Louise

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    The romance added suspense was well put together. I love this bo

    The romance added suspense was well put together. I love this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    OMG

    This book is so good from beginning until the end! It had so much suspenseand romance all twisted and tangeled together. It is a must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Thrilling

    Sonia and Dwayne excellent story even with the twist of the Laura's husband not being dead. Just would love to see what happen's when Laura and the P.I. get together.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2008

    A reviewer

    This book was greater than I could have ever expected....the synopsis given by barnes and noble was to a different story even thought that story line was excellent, I LOVED this one better, I loved how the story was suspenseful and filled with love i loved Dwayne's character which was very understanding and definitely how the story ended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2005

    One of a Kind!!

    Have NEVER read a book filled with such suspense, love and drama. The most intriguing was that the characters' skin was the same color as mine!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2003

    it was great

    The book was wonderful and I enjoyed it very much and I am looking forward to any other books you have written so will you please send me the name of some other books. My mother couldn't believe I found a book I liked she been tring to get me to read since I was in the 6th grade and now that I 'm in the 8th and found a book as good as that I want to read more but just haven't found a book as good as denfenseless

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1