Customer Reviews for

Defiance

Average Rating 4.5
( 82 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Love this book so much

    Read the first two books and loved them but when i read this book i couldnt think of anything else, i was watching tv and in my head i didnt care about what i was watching i just kept thinking about maggie and caleb. A must read if u like paranormal romance or i actually think nonmatter what type of book u like u would love this seires. Already begging for the next book!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2012

    Another Sleepless Night

    Another Night spent up reading. I could not put this book down, I just had to finish it and see what happened. Absolutely wonderful book as this whole series has been.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Recommended.

    WOW, lots of action! The story continues with alot going on. Great story, book #4 and the conclusion, is INDEPENDENCE. I recommend this series!

    S.A.K.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2013

    I read Defiance by Shelly Crane. I recommend this book! It star

    I read Defiance by Shelly Crane. I recommend this book! It starts with Maggie and the Jacobson's at the 'palace' in London. Marla, one of the Watson's, had told Maggie that she would like nothing more than Maggie to die. She was playing tricks with them. Maggie as the Visionary has many responsibilities and needs to work with the council, but she must show her visions of why the imprints stopped before and what they need to do to eradicate the problem. Maggie feels like she's in over her head, but she know what she needs to do. She tours around and gets to know the clans and she wants them to get to know her not as the Visionary but as Maggie. She is immediately accused of being pregnant because she has a mark of Mutualization, but it's different. A blood test will be administered. By this time, Kyle has imprinted with a girl they rescued in California. People are amazed and happy to see that the imprints are coming back. This book is a great roller coaster ride. I did get confused on the parts where they were talking about Uncle Ken and Uncle Max. I figure the author meant the same person, Uncle Max, but I was not sure. Other than that it was a great continuation for the series and great creativity from the author as to a different world living in our world!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Obsessed!

    I'm so in love with these books! I can't get enough, I can't wait for the next one.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I am slightly obsessed with this series. One of my all time favo

    I am slightly obsessed with this series. One of my all time favories and I can't wait for the final book. The characters that Shelly created are so lovable that you cant help but to fall for each of them. I feel like a part of the jacobson clan and feel invested in the characters. I think I'm already having withdraws from having to wait until Independence comes out. Come on, lets make it snappy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Laura

    I really like this serious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    I love these books and really truly think that they need to be m

    I love these books and really truly think that they need to be made into movies even though while i read them i could see everything being played out as if it were in front of my eyes :)
     p.s has anyone read the book from calebs  point of view? saw it on here too 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Idk help me please

    Will someone please tell me what calebs abilities are just put the title as idk help me please

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    HOLY AMAZING!

    I read all 4 books and LOVED everyone of them!!! MUST READ!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Just when you think that it can't get any better, you read this.

    Just when you think that it can't get any better, you read this. This book blew me away! I was a bit skepitcal in the beginning. I was worried that this was going to be all about politics and Caleb and Maggie fighting to be together. It was and it wasn't. I was happy to read in the beginning that they overcome that little obstacle and finally put their foot down. This book gives you so many things right at the end it leaves you screaming YES! I loved meeting the new characters and returning characters. I think there are 4 big reveals in this book that I never saw coming. With that being said I have to give it to Shelly for being able to do that. Usually I can guess what is going to happen, well not with this one. She got me and she got me good J Kudos to you. If you are going to read this book, start in the early morning, it is a long book and you will not want to stop reading until you finish every word. That's what I did. If you liked that other 2 books than you will love this one. I am so excited to read Independence to see how Shelly is going to surprise me this time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2013

    This series is amazing. I love watching the characters grow and

    This series is amazing. I love watching the characters grow and come into their own. LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Kittin21

    All very good books! But couldent help but notice that every one talks softly..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Keeping me on my toes!

    Have you ever been reading and thought "I know ____ is going to happen" and then realized you are setting yourself up because either it seems predictable and that's boring...or you wonder why what you wanted to happen didn't happen and why would the author do that to you?! Well I went through that with this book and the author managed to twist it so that even though I was right...what then happened was not predictable and I was impressed!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Awesome

    Loved it!! Yeah Bish and Jen!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2012

    I loved it.

    Great story. I am so ready for the next book in this series. I bought the first one and couldn't put it down. Three days later I had read all of the books that are out. I am counting down the days until the fourth is out. December 2012!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Great

    Best job the author did with this number tbree book wish four was out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Awesome!

    This is a great series! I could not put these books down! Awesome, awesome, awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Best Serries EVER

    The title says it all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    This is an AMAZING series! Review by Alexa.

    I CANNOT wait for the next book, by the way, any news as to when it will be out? I was actually watching the season finale of Teenwolf and reading this book at the same time, and well i read the book more...well at least during the commercial breaks....i seriously love this series. I highly recommend it to anyone who may be doubting it.

    -* Alexa *-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5