Customer Reviews for

Define "Normal"

Average Rating 4.5
( 176 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(126)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Eveyone has their own definition of what normal is...

This story was great i finished it in one day i just couldnt put it down! the storyline is very organized and amazing. i love how both girls, Jazz and Tone, have family problems that needs solving. they did so together. i also like how they both can get along and not ju...
This story was great i finished it in one day i just couldnt put it down! the storyline is very organized and amazing. i love how both girls, Jazz and Tone, have family problems that needs solving. they did so together. i also like how they both can get along and not just let such prejudices get in the way of getting along. well tone and Jazz both did at first but when they got to know eachother they thought one another was bode. and getting along goes a long way. it resulted in a more positive influence for chuckie michael and Tone, and on Jazz's part too, i think that this is a great book to read i suggest anyone who has free time or anyone that is able to MAKE free time should get it and read it. its life changing!

posted by 4226000 on July 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Christina

Wonderful book! It makes me wanna stop not talking to people that arent like me. It makes me see, how good friends can be! (: Well Written..

posted by Anonymous on December 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 176 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Eveyone has their own definition of what normal is...

    This story was great i finished it in one day i just couldnt put it down! the storyline is very organized and amazing. i love how both girls, Jazz and Tone, have family problems that needs solving. they did so together. i also like how they both can get along and not just let such prejudices get in the way of getting along. well tone and Jazz both did at first but when they got to know eachother they thought one another was bode. and getting along goes a long way. it resulted in a more positive influence for chuckie michael and Tone, and on Jazz's part too, i think that this is a great book to read i suggest anyone who has free time or anyone that is able to MAKE free time should get it and read it. its life changing!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    What IS noRMal???????

    I ReAd IT in 6th Grade And Fell in LovE WiTh IT!!!!!!!!!!! The StTORY LinE Was GreAt And it SuckEd ME in FRoM BEGGinIg To EnD!!! IT did HAvE A Few Parts That DraggEd oN, BUt fOR ThE MoSt PARt IT was An amazing Read tHat i sTill RememBer... IT Shows you that people Aren't Always WHat thEy seem and everyone has their own struggles that they have to deal with... It keeps you thinkingfrom beggining to end...

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Stop Judging

    This shows you everybody haves problems nobody is different from each other. This will help people understand other people in way not by the way the dress. Or by the way the act.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Loved

    You find a friend in the strangest

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    I love this

    This book is so amazing. I cant even put it down

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2011

    Pretty Good Book!

    I was required to read this book for a report, & I loved it! The characters are great, but the only part I did not like, was the fact that one of the main characters' family was crazy ... other than that, loved it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2010

    i buy this book over and over and continue to give it to others. julie anne peters is an amazing author.

    i love this book. I think that this is a wonderful book for anyone who wants to remember that normal is impossible. julie anne peters is an amazing writer.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Amazing

    Loved it. Very heartwarming with a touch of spunk(edge). HIGHLY RECCOMENDED

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Anonymous

    Best book I've ever read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    Queen Bree's review

    I read this book in fifth grade, then again in eight grade. I absolutely love it and it teachers tweens and teens out there that there is no "normal" and ppoe hould not be judge by their appearances. Good issue

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    I have read this book several times throughout my life. I read i

    I have read this book several times throughout my life. I read it when I was in middle school, and then at least twice when I was in high school.
    In recent years, I have graduated college and have since become an elementary school teacher. I would absolutely suggest this book to a somewhat older crowd of kids.
    The themes and situations portrayed in the book are quite heavy at times, therefore so relevant to our current day and age. The generations we are raising up need to know they are loved and have their own identities.
    This book helps to unveil certain situations that many families face as well as loving resolve. I would recommend this book to adolescents and adults alike!  :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Normal: An Illusion

    As an introverted outsider who has felt the wrath of depression and bullying, I thought that all the others who were talented (because I am not in any way talented) were "normal". All that is is a vicious image of a "perfect human" (oxymoron) that we compare ourselves to. It is an illusion of the mind. Althouh I still suck at everything, I have to say that this book made me much more confident about myself and "normalicy".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    Pretty basic, but definitely cute

    This book is pretty predictable and has a basic YA plot line. That being said, it's a cute book and a quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Wow

    Wow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    New years resulution

    My news year resulution is to do my best to get rid of my habits.But only through the LORD will i ever be able to quit my addictions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Awsome book


    I had this book for summer reading and when I read ,it is like you can relate from someone's perspective which is what i like about this book . Nicely written . It is like two people from differrent worlds collide .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Define normal

    I have had a horrible life and i mean horrible people make fun of me and now they dont as ive asked them many times but they cannot define normal not only that but i have been so hurt by what the people have said about me i had to do consuling not peer consuling though and my counsler gave me this book and now im more happy 87% thanks for helping me and the people at my school see its impossible to define normal and truly nobody is normal!:)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Wow

    This book is an amazing book its weird diffrent and very interesting i love it and will recomand it to anyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Define "Normal"

    Define Normal is a interesting story about realilistic fiction . Peters is a talented author who has combined the life of two troubled teens who are totally different and makes them see that their not that much different from each other.In the end they are brought together by their problems and over come their differences. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2010

    Normal doesn't exist

    "Define Normal" was a good book. However, I felt the beginning was a little slow. It took some time for me to really get into it. At a certain point the book gets really interesting. Its about what people are really going through and how friend help us through our problems. I really like the message. It is a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 176 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9