Customer Reviews for

Defying Pack Law [Werewolf Menage Erotic Romance]

Average Rating 4
( 207 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(74)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

A surprisingly poignant story

I expected this to be mostly a book about sex--and lots of it. While eroticism does play a part, this story is actually more about the characters. There's action, arguments, humor and not too early in the mix, scorching scenes. A really decent menage story that for once...
I expected this to be mostly a book about sex--and lots of it. While eroticism does play a part, this story is actually more about the characters. There's action, arguments, humor and not too early in the mix, scorching scenes. A really decent menage story that for once doesn't act like it's an easy decision for all involved.

posted by 8364955 on May 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

naughty

yes this book was extremely naughty. it was one of my guilty pleasures when i sat down and got to read it. Even though there was a lot of steamy scenes, it still had a plot to it that was enjoyable. Read this!!

posted by 5182860 on September 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 209 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2011

    A surprisingly poignant story

    I expected this to be mostly a book about sex--and lots of it. While eroticism does play a part, this story is actually more about the characters. There's action, arguments, humor and not too early in the mix, scorching scenes. A really decent menage story that for once doesn't act like it's an easy decision for all involved.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    My first book by this author - Loved it

    Hot and steamy . . . woof, woof, woof - LITERALLY! Seriously, it was a very well written story with careful thought given to having a socially accepted multiple partner relationship and the problems that ensue. All sides were represented nicely. Equal amounts of story and love scenes.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2011

    Freakin Awesome......and HOT!!!

    Very reccomended! Worth the price and time to read it! :)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2011

    Highly Recommended!!! Very worth the price

    Best Erotica I have ever read, so much debt and thought into it. You can tell this author really took her time with this. I loved it and this is my number one author in erotica. I hope she has more out!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    A well thought out story with great sex. I was surprised by the well developed characters and relationships.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    Surprisingly good story.

    I ended this book wanting to read more. The book was more than about menage action, it had a plot and i loved it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2011

    Totallly hot

    Itwas hot, lovinnnng,kinky n make sueur into verrrrrry erotic dreams ir real sex.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Loved it!!!

    Great read, not all sex, really enjoyed the book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    highly recommended

    hot sexy book wih a mind of it's own that will lead you chasing after your lover for a little sample of what you just read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Excellent

    I normally don't buy this type of book - what the story alluded to - but WOW. Very well written and the surprises kept coming. Definitely will be buying more from this author! Great read - could not put it down!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    hot damn

    Now I want some wolves of my own. Talk about a scorching story, but with great build up to it. And an actual storlyine too. loved it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2011

    Charrolts web

    Awsome

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    *HOT*

    I loved this book. That says it all...

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2012

    ahhhh

    332 pages. ok story it did get my blood presure uo at points but for me it is more upset at one of the characters. i could read it again but it will not be one i reach for without thought.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Menage

    Nothing better than menage and shapeshifters

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    naughty

    yes this book was extremely naughty. it was one of my guilty pleasures when i sat down and got to read it. Even though there was a lot of steamy scenes, it still had a plot to it that was enjoyable. Read this!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    Liked it

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted June 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    GREAT STORY..HOTT SCENES....TERRIBLE WORDING

    Ok I liked this book alot. Solid story that has a beginning...a middle and an ending....but the authors use of description sounded left something to be desired. Don't get me wrong I understood where she was going with her descriptions, but they gave the story line little hiccups because I was wondering "Really, you couldn't come up with a better word?" Descriptions she meant to be hot and steamy were sometimes laughable and that was a shame.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2015

    Yeah

    Didnt like the main female lead character as much as the first book but it was nice to see a connection from the first book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Outstanding

    A slow start builds up to a satisfying ending. I like this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 209 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11