Customer Reviews for

Deidre's Death (#2, Rhyn Eternal)

Average Rating 4.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Deidra's Death

    Boy this book took me through the wringer. I haven't argued with a book, this much, in a bit. I thought I knew what to expect and how I wanted this tale to go. Was I wrong! Once again Lizzy has told a story that can grab you and shake your thinking. Well Done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    Good Story

    Thoroughly enjoyed this book and it was nice to read about other characters from Rhyn's World

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    Deirdre's Death by Lizzy Ford is emotional and mysterious.  Whic

    Deirdre's Death by Lizzy Ford is emotional and mysterious.  Which Deidre?  What Death?  And oh my heavens, the cliffhanger.  Written in typical Lizzy Ford style, the characters change in ways that I never expected.  Humans ROCK..LOL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Good

    Worth Reading...
    Total Pages: 444...Story Pages: 442
    Book two of Gabriel's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I just finished this book this morning. It is a continuation of

    I just finished this book this morning. It is a continuation of Lizzy Fords series. I really enjoyed the first book and this one as well. Was a bit confusing trying to keep the 2 Deidres separate. One still has pink hair! I do recommend this series and am enjoying it very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2013

    From start to finish this book book had me hooked. I love Deidre

    From start to finish this book book had me hooked. I love Deidre and knew from previous stories (in the Rhyn Trilogy and Rhyn Eternal series) that she had a story to tell. I loved to see the story unfold and the way the characters interacted with one another. I am so looking forward to reading "Darkyn's Mate" to see just how this story continues. :)  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Anonymous

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I received this book for free from the author in exchange for an

    I received this book for free from the author in exchange for an honest review.  A continuation from Gabriel's Hope after Human Deidre and Death Deidre made their bet, Death Deidre is now a human and is Gabriel's mate.  Now she must try to fulfill her part of the bet and get Gabriel to love her within a week.  Problem is that she has zero of her old powers, and all of these human emotions that she never had before, not to mention only the last 26 years of her memory.  Also, Gabriel doesn't trust her.  He knows she's hiding secrets and can't trust her until he knows what they are.

    This book had several funny moments as Deidre learns to be a human for example trying to warm her socks with a toaster.  She has many internal battles with her newly developed conscience over the secrets that she is hiding from Gabriel.  As she and Gabriel have several discussions about trust and how to gain it, she discovers the secret as to how souls are escaping from Hell into the human world lakes and how to stop it.

    I found the book fast paced and just wish it was longer.  It ends in a cliff hanger, so be prepared to wait for the finale which hopefully comes soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Loved it

    Lizzy ford does it again!!!!! Another great story. I am looking forward to the next in this series!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1