Customer Reviews for

Deja Demon: The Days and Nights of a Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom (Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 15, 2010

    Nook

    Why on earth can I buy books 1,2,3 and 5 on my nook but not book 4????

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2013

    B&N, you need to update your inventory for nook. This title

    B&N, you need to update your inventory for nook. This title is missing from your site. We would appreciate it if you would provide the entire line of this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    #4 was pretty good

    Ive been reading the series and really have enjoyed it. This book was good and enjoyable but not as much as the first three in the series in my opinion. The ending opened up another can of worms for Kate however. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    Whats up with the price?

    All the rest in the series including the fifth novel (the one AFTER) this are 7.99 why is this ebook 11.99? Especially since it's listed in papercopy for 7.91? Come on Barnes and Noble I love my nook and usually don't mind the prices but this seems a little bit of a rip off. Especially since I actually wanted to read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Kate Kicks Butt

    The trials of being a mom, having a husband running for office, a first husband who has taken over the body of a high school teacher, and kicking demon butt does seem like it could get old. But, this story is nowhere near worn-out. I enjoy the tug of war that is played out in Kate's life. Her daughter has learned of demon hunting and is following in her footsteps. She is always fighting for the good of all mankind. And her husband, Stewart, has no idea that there are zombies in the oven. I'm not sure how much longer this series can hold - but for now . I'm still following!

    This is book 4 in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun Read

    I've been reading Julie Kenner's Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom series since I saw the first of the series on the new paperback table. The cover and title caught my attention first and I have to agree with the criticism on the book's back cover, that it's kind of like reading what happens to Buffy the Vampire Slayer when she's older with a family and her old life comes back to haunt her. It's a fun read and it's interesting to see how the main character tries to keep her family and social life going even though there are demons on the loose out to destroy the world. It's not that dark of a book, not like a lot of others in this genre, so it's a good read for anybody.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 5, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    If you enjoyed the series so far, then you will enjoy this one!

    Same story...Mom cooks, cleans, and tries to save the world from demons. This was a good read and I recommend reading the first three books to this series. I am looking forward to the next book, since Kate's new husband will be a bigger factor in her world of hunting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    enjoyable

    In suburban San Diablo Demon Hunter Kate Connor is mentally exhausted on all fronts. The demons keep on coming and now she is stuck with two ¿feuding¿ husbands since she resurrected the spirit of her dead first spouse Eric, who shares the body of teacher David Long. They are driving her crazier than her blithely ignorant second husband Stuart, the demon hordes, training her teenage daughter Allie to fight and her toddler to use the bathroom.------------------ Realizing she cannot retire from demon hunting as she had done once before to become a soccer mom following Eric¿s death, Kate knows she must confess the full truth to Stuart before he figures out that demons keep attacking her. She is not sure what these malevolent beings hen they mention the One and the Sword of Caelum, but they assume she does on top of that an enemy from her first war has come to town with one hell of a horde. --------------- The latest demon fighting soccer mom tale retains the biting jocularity of the previous encounters, but the opponent turns the storyline much grittier and personal. Still Kate is as kick butt tough as ever Allie is getting proficient at demon slaying David-Eric is at her side and Stuart proves to have greater depth and guts than readers and his wife realize. Fans of Julie Kenner¿s suburban fantasy will appreciate DEJA DEMON.----------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2