Customer Reviews for

DejaOffice

Average Rating 4
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

54 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

Appointments, tasks, & contacts together

Generally well put together. Offline help would be a blessing. It would seem "Intuitive" is somewhat a matter of opinion.
On the positive side, there is a lot to this program. Once you set your tasks, you can order them by priority, complete them, or move the incomplete...
Generally well put together. Offline help would be a blessing. It would seem "Intuitive" is somewhat a matter of opinion.
On the positive side, there is a lot to this program. Once you set your tasks, you can order them by priority, complete them, or move the incompleted ones forward.
The contacts section allows you to enter as much or as little information as you like. Entering birthdays & anniversaries became easy once I learned the month name and year were links to lists of months and years.
Contacts, appointments and tasks all link to each other.
My wishlist: more ways to prioritize tasks. (A1, A2, A3... B1, B2, B3, C1, C2, C3). Help, either online or offline. The 'sync' feature remains unexplained.
Very well thought out, with just a little tweeking to get a 5 star rating fron me.

posted by Steve_L on April 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Cannot sync to google - don't waste your time

I have no idea how somone van build an application like this and leave out the majority of users who use google for email contacts and calendar. This app looks to be rather awesome, and i would thankfully pay five or six dollars for it if it could do the simple task of ...
I have no idea how somone van build an application like this and leave out the majority of users who use google for email contacts and calendar. This app looks to be rather awesome, and i would thankfully pay five or six dollars for it if it could do the simple task of syncing with google. But as it stands it is an incomplete product without this capability.

posted by ChopperCharles on May 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Appointments, tasks, & contacts together

    Generally well put together. Offline help would be a blessing. It would seem "Intuitive" is somewhat a matter of opinion.
    On the positive side, there is a lot to this program. Once you set your tasks, you can order them by priority, complete them, or move the incompleted ones forward.
    The contacts section allows you to enter as much or as little information as you like. Entering birthdays & anniversaries became easy once I learned the month name and year were links to lists of months and years.
    Contacts, appointments and tasks all link to each other.
    My wishlist: more ways to prioritize tasks. (A1, A2, A3... B1, B2, B3, C1, C2, C3). Help, either online or offline. The 'sync' feature remains unexplained.
    Very well thought out, with just a little tweeking to get a 5 star rating fron me.

    54 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    The only thing.

    The one downer to it is that you don't secure it with a password. Otherwise, I deleted two of my apps to replace it with this one that has the same features. All in one!

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Love it

    I like it, its not the prettyist thing ever but it works well and i havent had any major issuses with it . i do wish the fount could be bigger expetily with the icons on the home page. so i would totaly recomend it for any one who needs to ceep track of notes,dates,and other things and this is coming from a 13 yr old

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Agreed

    Totally agree with anonymous below me. Very useful, user friendly, easy to organize and manage your tasks. No information though what to sync though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Looks Good

    Just wish the alarm had sound. I only get an icon alert.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Good contacts function

    I really got this for the contacts field. Most contacts programs are limited to email - this one has good field labels and others that can be customized. Other parts of DejaOffice may prove useful in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    Recommended

    Deja Office takes a bit of getting used to, like most programs. I've used it on my phone and then put it on my Nook. For the most part, it's a pretty good program and has everything you need. I find it takes a bit of work to figure out how to delete entries, but if you fool around with it long enough you can get there. The best thing is that it's free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Works great!!!

    Love it use it to kept track of apointments an my work!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Just as good as OficePro, more features

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Anonymous

    I think that this is a great app! I think that this is better and less conusing than fliq!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    This is great way to have calendar and contacts with me

    I know you have to pay for the desktop version to sync with Outlook but I just wanted my calendar and contacts on my nook to match what I use every day at work. It was worth the money to have my life synced in both places. I haven't found any of the other calendar apps worthwhile.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Very satisfied!

    The only reason i give 4 stars is because you can not add extra calendars. Would be great if this app provided this.
    Calendar works great for my use, i can keep my business appts organized, enough room for notes and i especially find the search tab to exceed my exprctations. This provides what i need in a planner!
    Thanks deja office!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    ....

    This is alright.... i think its great especially since its free... but i kind of hoped it'd be a little simpler and less in detail for some things instead of having all these calendars, settings, memos..... etc. Other than that i thought it was great

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1