Customer Reviews for

DejaOffice

Average Rating 4
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

52 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

Appointments, tasks, & contacts together

Generally well put together. Offline help would be a blessing. It would seem "Intuitive" is somewhat a matter of opinion.
On the positive side, there is a lot to this program. Once you set your tasks, you can order them by priority, complete them, or move the incomplete...
Generally well put together. Offline help would be a blessing. It would seem "Intuitive" is somewhat a matter of opinion.
On the positive side, there is a lot to this program. Once you set your tasks, you can order them by priority, complete them, or move the incompleted ones forward.
The contacts section allows you to enter as much or as little information as you like. Entering birthdays & anniversaries became easy once I learned the month name and year were links to lists of months and years.
Contacts, appointments and tasks all link to each other.
My wishlist: more ways to prioritize tasks. (A1, A2, A3... B1, B2, B3, C1, C2, C3). Help, either online or offline. The 'sync' feature remains unexplained.
Very well thought out, with just a little tweeking to get a 5 star rating fron me.

posted by Steve_L on April 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Cannot sync to google - don't waste your time

I have no idea how somone van build an application like this and leave out the majority of users who use google for email contacts and calendar. This app looks to be rather awesome, and i would thankfully pay five or six dollars for it if it could do the simple task of ...
I have no idea how somone van build an application like this and leave out the majority of users who use google for email contacts and calendar. This app looks to be rather awesome, and i would thankfully pay five or six dollars for it if it could do the simple task of syncing with google. But as it stands it is an incomplete product without this capability.

posted by ChopperCharles on May 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    This app has more organizational options for the calendar! I lo

    This app has more organizational options for the calendar! I love being able to color code my activitites and tasks. It is nice to have tasks, memos, contacts and calendar all in the same program!

    34 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Best Suite for Nook

    This set of Apps is worth the down load just to get a contacts manager that will sync with my desktop computer. Sync is only possible if you purchase CompanionLink. You can populate your Nook by getting a free 14 day trial of CompanionLink. Use it to sync with your computer based contact manager and calendar. The contact manager allows direct e-mail from the App and there is comprehensive set of named fields plus 10 user definable fields. The calendar is much more "tablet" oriented than Fliq easier to set appointments and events. It looks better too. If you keep the trial version of CompanionLink on about day 12 they will offer a discount. It is worth it...

    25 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Anonymous

    Better than fliq by far

    18 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Hello.....

    Wish i would've found this a long time ago.
    Works perfectly

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Nice

    So far so GOOD.
    Goodbye Fliq.

    14 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Wow. Very nice so far

    I read all reviews and decided to give this a try. Like one other comment, i too was about to risk bricking this great device and root it because i could not find an ap with this ones features. Not sure about the help system.... there is passwd protection for private catagory.. not sure if its just one catagory or if there are subclassifications too. Do give it a try. Im hoping this stays free and that the developer is happy selling only its link software. This ap sure makes buying the link software worth it.. and if all features dont glitch... im certain that it will keep people from wanting to root their device.

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Better than other organizers

    This has all the functions I wanted but didn't have on Fliq & more.

    Some reviewers have complained that they often experienced "crashes" in which they lost all their entered data. Shortly after filling in my new address book & calendar, I had to power off my nook & upon restarting it, I found all my entries had been erased. BUT PLEASE READ THIS - UNDER SETTINGS THERE IS A LOGGING FUNCTION (SET IT TO 'START LOGGING') WHICH WILL PREVENT ENTRIES FROM BEING ERASED. I do wish I had discovered it sooner rather than later but I have tested it & no longer fear losing my data.

    This app can easily replace at least 2 other organizer/productivity apps. An excellent product. Don't forget to set the logging function :)

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Great well thought out program that is the most professional database app for Nook

    This program is very well thought out and smart. It is incredibly intuitive and easy to learn for anyone who as used any type of contact manager.


    Contacts can be sorted in a number of ways and program picks best field to sort on when the mains sort criterion is blank i.e. - sort by comp an dprogram will use last name in record where company is blank.

    Calendar has several views and even in monthly calendar clearly shows entries.

    The 10 user fields in contacts are great for hard to categorize data.

    In tasks single entry screen all pertinant entered fields are shown.

    Date and time settings for to do list and calendar are simple and easy to use.

    Click on a contact's email and you are taken to your Nook email ap and ready to compose email. However I wish there were a way to attach files on that screen. I called publisher and it can't be done on Nook version. Maybe in next release.

    Also it would be nice if all contacts were remembered in email app so their names would be "remembered" in email app.

    Great program.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Nook's Salvation!

    There arent many well written "productivity apps" for the Nook and the first one that I found that was a true PIM manager for calendar, contacts, tasks ... etc.!

    I was days away from rooting this great piece of hardware. Now I can sync via USB or Wi-Fi and keep my personal stuff off the cloud!

    Definitely worth ***** and more. THANK YOU OfficeDeJa!!!


    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Kudos to the programming team

    Lots of different ways to store and retrieve your data. Most functions pretty easy to figure out. Ability to customize. That said, my only critisisms would be lack of off-line guide, additional ways to manipulate data, just little things that would expand ease of use. It's a keeper, though!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Wonderful!

    Does everything I want it to do, and does it so much better than Fliq. And it's free no less!

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Great app

    Better than fliq stuff it has everything from email,memos,expesesse,tasks, and a calander all put together. The update for it added to its greatness by letting you search anything you did in the app. It also syncs to your computer!!!! This app is great for students, lawyers, and anyone else who wants to be organized

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Great app !!!

    I just started my own business and this app is the best for storing everything from contacts to how much fuel i use on my delivery routes... AWESOME !!!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Great daytimer!

    If your looking for a great calendar with great features to replace your paper daytimer...this is the app for you! I love it!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    THUMBS UP!!!

    I love the app.. it works great! One request -- a search option in contacts and maybe the other features. Oherwise fantastic looking forward to any update features you have to offer ... TY

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Hi

    LOVE HOW ITS FREE!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Great App!

    This looks to be very useful on my Nook Tablet...the 'tasks' section has an option to set a *time* for an alarm/alert for tasks, which I like to see in a task app! ;)

    Great job on this app! ;)

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Deja Office is great!

    I keep everything that used to require a large "Daytimer" . I love this app!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Great App!

    This is a wonderful little app. It's kind of like having your own little agenda but much more portable. I love it and would recommend it to anyone. I am not the most organized person but even I loved this app, so really. Plus, it's free, so if you don't like it, then you have wasted nothing but time. ;-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This Is A Great Bundle

    It has all the components I was looking for in other individual apps. Contact manager, calandar, tasks, memos journal and more. It can also be synced if you choose.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2