Customer Reviews for

DejaOffice

Average Rating 4
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

53 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

Appointments, tasks, & contacts together

Generally well put together. Offline help would be a blessing. It would seem "Intuitive" is somewhat a matter of opinion.
On the positive side, there is a lot to this program. Once you set your tasks, you can order them by priority, complete them, or move the incomplete...
Generally well put together. Offline help would be a blessing. It would seem "Intuitive" is somewhat a matter of opinion.
On the positive side, there is a lot to this program. Once you set your tasks, you can order them by priority, complete them, or move the incompleted ones forward.
The contacts section allows you to enter as much or as little information as you like. Entering birthdays & anniversaries became easy once I learned the month name and year were links to lists of months and years.
Contacts, appointments and tasks all link to each other.
My wishlist: more ways to prioritize tasks. (A1, A2, A3... B1, B2, B3, C1, C2, C3). Help, either online or offline. The 'sync' feature remains unexplained.
Very well thought out, with just a little tweeking to get a 5 star rating fron me.

posted by Steve_L on April 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Cannot sync to google - don't waste your time

I have no idea how somone van build an application like this and leave out the majority of users who use google for email contacts and calendar. This app looks to be rather awesome, and i would thankfully pay five or six dollars for it if it could do the simple task of ...
I have no idea how somone van build an application like this and leave out the majority of users who use google for email contacts and calendar. This app looks to be rather awesome, and i would thankfully pay five or six dollars for it if it could do the simple task of syncing with google. But as it stands it is an incomplete product without this capability.

posted by ChopperCharles on May 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Kept dumping my info so I dumped it.

    Every few days all my info would disappear. Tech support bad. It had promise. Needs work.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Short lived happyness

    I was thrilled to finaly have something like PalmOS (tm). Now, only a few hours later i cant get the alrms to work, and then it crashed and erased all i had enterd,

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    I entered all the contact information in DeJaOffice and I turned

    I entered all the contact information in DeJaOffice and I turned the Nook Tablet on, all the information had disappeared. Contacted DeJaOffice support and they instructed, if it happens again, let us know. I deleted the app and used Office Professional 6 and created my own Contact List on my computer [larger keyboard] and sideloaded it to the Nook. DejaOffice also gave me a link in the email and you have to have a ID and password to get in which they don't provide. DeJaOffice support was sarcastic in their remarks in the email. Your on your own with this app, in my opionion.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Great app !!!

    I just started my own business and this app is the best for storing everything from contacts to how much fuel i use on my delivery routes... AWESOME !!!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Just dowloaded this today and have spent 3-4 hours trying to fig

    Just dowloaded this today and have spent 3-4 hours trying to figure out how to make it work. Definitely not "intuitive"! Still haven't figured it out. Tried their website and went to "classroom" hoping for a tutorial. Got a beautiful picture of a list created in Tasks and descriptions of all sorts of things to do with the list -- prioritize, date, link to contacts, etc -- but no info on how to actually create the list in the first place. Same with Categories -- I can create a new Category but then can't figure out what to do with it. I assumed I could create Task lists and add them to specific Categories but, again, can't figure out how. Looked so good in the ads and I am so disappointed that it is so difficult to use. Thought I'd finally found "the one". Could not connect to tech support because they ask for type of device and do not include Nook or even tablets on the list and give no way to type in something else -- and without that section filled in, the email won't go.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Great daytimer!

    If your looking for a great calendar with great features to replace your paper daytimer...this is the app for you! I love it!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Love it

    I like it, its not the prettyist thing ever but it works well and i havent had any major issuses with it . i do wish the fount could be bigger expetily with the icons on the home page. so i would totaly recomend it for any one who needs to ceep track of notes,dates,and other things and this is coming from a 13 yr old

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Lose all info after a couple of weeks.

    I have spent days entering all of my contacts (addresses, birthdays, anniversaries, emails, phone numbers), schedule, and tasks. Works great for about 2 weeks-then it says cannot find database. Created new database and entered info again. This time tried support to find out how to backup. No help. 2 weeks later-- " cannot find database" again. Free, but no way to backup without paying a bunch of money to companion sync. No thanks.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    THUMBS UP!!!

    I love the app.. it works great! One request -- a search option in contacts and maybe the other features. Oherwise fantastic looking forward to any update features you have to offer ... TY

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Hi

    LOVE HOW ITS FREE!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Agreed

    Totally agree with anonymous below me. Very useful, user friendly, easy to organize and manage your tasks. No information though what to sync though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Great App!

    This looks to be very useful on my Nook Tablet...the 'tasks' section has an option to set a *time* for an alarm/alert for tasks, which I like to see in a task app! ;)

    Great job on this app! ;)

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Looks Good

    Just wish the alarm had sound. I only get an icon alert.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Hi

    Very Confusing...I dont like it.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Good contacts function

    I really got this for the contacts field. Most contacts programs are limited to email - this one has good field labels and others that can be customized. Other parts of DejaOffice may prove useful in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    it was okay not necessarily what i wanted but oh well i never us

    it was okay not necessarily what i wanted but oh well i never use it anyways stick to pen and paper so much easier!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    Recommended

    Deja Office takes a bit of getting used to, like most programs. I've used it on my phone and then put it on my Nook. For the most part, it's a pretty good program and has everything you need. I find it takes a bit of work to figure out how to delete entries, but if you fool around with it long enough you can get there. The best thing is that it's free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Deja Office is great!

    I keep everything that used to require a large "Daytimer" . I love this app!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    I liked this until it lost all my contacts and calendar entries.

    I liked this until it lost all my contacts and calendar entries. I'm cynical enough to believe that my data loss was an intentional flaw for them to get people to pay for the syncing ability.

    Now I use the default nook app for contacts and hope they don't get deleted again and the calendar app from 5ivedom that I can sync with google calendar.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Ok

    This app is ok but I for some reason don't find it easy to use.
    I think it is helpgul but I just don't like the format and hiw the people excpect you to use it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4