Customer Reviews for

Delaney's Desert Sheikh

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 11, 2011

    Absolutely loved it!

    This is the first book I have read by Brenda Jackson and I can't wait to read more. This was the best love story I have read in a long time. Well written and the plot moved right along. I believe in fairy tales again :-))

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    A Whole New World

    Often the books I read take me on a journey into a world established by the author. This story brought me into the lives of amazing, large-as-life characters. I would most definitely recommend this novel of East meets West romance!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2007

    A reviewer

    I thoroughly enjoyed the instant, heated attraction between Laney and Jamal. Although, it was definitely a bit unrealistic, who cares. That's what romance is supposed to be! You know everyone falls in love instantly, gets married in a matter of weeks, and all the black women have long, silky hair and a slim figure, and the men are gorgeous and built well in all the right places. All I want to know is where can I get me a desert sheikh, who will denounce his thrown and alienate his people just for me (if necessary), OKAY!!! Looking forward to reading more about the Westmoreland family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2006

    NIGHTSTAND SEARING

    AS USUAL MRS. JACKSON HAS DONE IT AGAIN. I LOVE THE WAY SHE WRITE SAGA, ie THE MADARIS AND NOW THE WESTMORELANDS, THIS BOOK WAS FANATASTIC.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2004

    VERY VERY HOT!!!!!!!!!!......

    As always, Mrs. Jackson never let a reader down. This book was FANTISTIC!!! I can understand about the overprotected brothers. I'm the middle child of 5 and I have two older brothers, and it can be a thorn in your side having brothers who think that they must protect you at any cost. I have just about every book that Mrs. Jackson have wrote and I reommend them to all you love reading her books. She is truly a wonderful writer. Continue on with it Mrs. Jackson (YOU GO GIRL!!!!!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2003

    excellent reading

    This book just oozes hot romance. I too was a little skeptical because it was a Silhouette Desire book but I was extremely pleasantly surprised. My only complaint is that it wasn't long enough. I could have read about Jamal and Delaney's romance for days to come. Thanks again Brenda Jackson for a book well done!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2003

    Excellent ..Excellent ...Excellent...

    I'm so impressed with Brenda Jackson's work. This book was a true page turner from beginning to end. I turly enjoyed ever last page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2002

    HOT HOT HOT....HOTTER!!!!!!

    BRENDA JACKSON DOES IT AGAIN! I WAS SKEPTICAL BECAUSE IT WAS A SILHOUETTE AND THOUGHT IT WOULD BE DIFFRENT BUT IT IS... GREAT! I LOVED IT AND I HOPE SHE KEEPS THEM COMING.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1