BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Delicious

Average Rating 4.5
( 220 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(120)

4 Star

(64)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

I LOVE Luc!

Out of the three books this is by far my favorite. I love that Luc is the perfect balance of raw/rough/dominant and sweet/considerate/romantic. The same goes for Alyssa. She's such a strong woman but also has a very vulnerable side.

In short, Shayla Black has done i...
Out of the three books this is by far my favorite. I love that Luc is the perfect balance of raw/rough/dominant and sweet/considerate/romantic. The same goes for Alyssa. She's such a strong woman but also has a very vulnerable side.

In short, Shayla Black has done it again. Everything about this book is HOT. I highly recommend it. However, make sure to read Wicked Ties and Decadent (in that order) first. Otherwise, you won't really get the depth or story of Luc and Alyssa.

posted by 3283425 on March 30, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Plot spoilers

Thank you harriet klausner for spoiling yet another book with your plot spoilers. You need to understand not everyone wants to know every single detail. We would like to read and be surprised. Your reviews do not help.

posted by 8888649 on July 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted December 15, 2011

    Sexy

    Sexy love story with lustful sex scenes
    Must read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Great book so far! Story line is intriguing.

    Very good romance novel with a touch kink. Loving my favorite in-laws!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    If your are a fan of Bared to You and Fithy Shades you must read this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Good

    Even though i taught it drag and repeated some things, it was still a good read .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    A sexy read!

    Lots of hot scenes and an interesting storyline. Would also recommend Shayla Black's other books as the stories share characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Great

    Loved the outline sex romanceand the thilling parts.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Hihgly recommended enjoyed every second of it.

    enjoyed it very much. it was even beter then the forerunner Decadent. good story line, mystery and hot sex what more do you want! Worked for me. she most certainly got me hooked and I look forward to more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2012

    Good read

    Good series that I enjoyed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Emotionally charged

    I havent read any of the others in the series bc I didnt realize it was part of a series until after I'd purchased it. Thankfully, that wasnt an issue. There were some references to Kimber and Deke (H/h in Decadent) but not enough to be an issue; plus they are necessary because of their past with hero, Luc. I didnt like Luc for most of the book. When an author makes me feel strongly (good or bad) about a character, she has done her job well. This book is full of emotion and suspense. Not a sweet, easy read, but this book reaffirms why I love Shayla Black's work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Could not put the book down!

    I love the series. This book was wonderful. Can't wait until the next comes out.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2010

    Yummy, yummy Luc...

    I love Shayla's stories, and I love this series!! I'd take any of the 3 men she's introduced us to, gladly. Luc wants Alyssa - she wants him. Luc denies himself because of Alyssa's stripper status and his fear of his wild, rough, sex all-nighters - she wants him. Luc continues to fight his desires as he helps protect Alyssa from a strange stalker and protesting mad man - she wants him. When Luc can no longer hold himself apart from Alyssa's sexiness, their joining is hot & hurried while he tries desperatly to keep control, barely. But when Luc thinks it's better that he marry someone more "calm/respected" in the business field...Alyssa finally gives up. And it's at that moment that she discovers she's been given a gift that will hopefully have Luc running back into her arms, confessing his all-along honest-to-goodness love for her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2010

    Good Book

    If you like adult books I would recommend this one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2010

    It's a good one!

    I really enjoy Shayla Black's writing & it's definitely steamy! Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4