Customer Reviews for

Delicious (Buchanans Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 87 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted October 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Another must read series from Susan Mallery

    I picked up the Bakery Sisters series and since enjoying that so much I thought I would try this Buchanans Series. I was NOT disappointed. This is one of the best series that I have read to date. Book one is about Cal, the oldest Buchanan Grandson. He is summoned by his grandmother to come back to the family business to help save their flagship resturant, Buchanan's. What Cal needs is the best chief he can find, she also happens to be his ex-wife. Sparks burn so hot when these two are together that you find yourself praying that they get their act together. Highly recommended for anyone who enjoys Susan Mallery.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    great read

    i love susan mallery..and from the moment i started reading this book i couldnt put it down..i felt like i knew every character..
    cant wait to read next in series :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    Not my regular reading material

    but I was plesantly surprised. Charachters were witty and modern. Overall, really enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    Love her books

    I have never been disappointed with any of Susan Mallory books and this one was no exception. It was a great romance story. Love the charaters Naomi was a kick in the butt. If you want a great feel good romance then this is for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2010

    First in a series

    I had read the others in the series and really enjoyed them so I had to read it to complete the series. I love reading books that are tied together by a theme or a family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Yummy series!

    Delicious is de-lishus! Susan MAllery has created another great series--characters/settings/plot threads are all well written. Makes me wish I lived in Seattle. And owned a restaurant--or had one of the hunky guys at home to cook for me! Check out the Sweet spot series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2009

    Amazing

    This was an amazing book. I was so wrapped up in the characters and their story that I read the book in one day. I got very wrapped up in the story lines that were expertly written together without getting jumbled or confusing. I can't wait to read the rest of the series and see what happens with these characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    the start of a great series

    Delicious starts a series of 4 books that detail the romances of the Buchanan family. I didn't read them in order, but that does not really matter. Each was good in its own way. The characters are very likeable and the dialogue is really witty. Does not require a lot of thinking, so it is a good read on the bus, at lunch, etc.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2008

    A reviewer

    I really enjoyed this one. I made the mistake of not knowing this was a series and read the 2nd book 1st. So I obviously already knew what happened. However, I still loved this book. I liked how the relationship evolved from their first marriage in to something new. The tension and love scenes were great and it made me want to learn how to cook A LOT:'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2006

    Delicious is Delicious, Delightful and Plain Delovely

    Delicious, well it¿s an incredible read is all I can say. I must admit I reside in the city where this book begins¿..Seattle. Here we¿re not only known for Microsoft but for coffee and wonderful restaurants. That¿s where the Buchanan family lives, in Seattle. A Grandmother who heads the family and rules with an iron fist. A business close to failing until the oldest Buchanan grandson, Cal, steps in to try to save the business. All Cal can think of is hiring his ex-wife to be the head chef. From that moment, sparks, lust and everything else flies. The Buchanan¿s are an interesting family¿.full of secrets, lies and I sincerely believe this book series could be made into a TV series, it¿s that good. Susan Mallery has yet done it again. She never fails her readers with her sensual stores also full of interest and humor. I can¿t wait for the next in this incredible series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2006

    Cal Buchanan still loves Penny Jackson

    What a wonderful book Ms Mallery has written and there are 3 more members of the Buchanan that will get there own stories. Ms Mallery's website is dedicated to the Buchanans I went there before I read DELICIOUS -- I knew the characters and could hardly wait to know them even better. Cal, Callister the oldest, has returned to the family restaurant empire for a few months to get the flagship restaurant back to it's former self --a 5star restaurant. To do this though he needs to hire his ex-wife, Penny Jackson, as the chef. She makes him crawl a little and gets a great contract. She has plans to open her own restaurant in 3 years. The sparks fly but both try to ignore the sparks. We learn that Cal is a very wounded hero who never really opened up to Penny when they were married-he has a secret that has worried him for 17 years. I can't give it away. Penny has her own problems as well as joy. We learn early in the book what it is and how Cal won't be happy when he finds out. Wonderful secondary characters we are introduced to Cal's 2 brothers, Walker and Reid, and his sister, Dani, each will have their own books. Penny's best friend Naomi who is a HOT date and looking for a new man all the time. Penny's family we also meet and are crazy about too. I enjoyed this book in fact I love it and can hardly wait for Walker's book in July.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5