Customer Reviews for

Deliciously G-Free: Food So Flavorful They'll Never Believe It's Gluten-Free

Average Rating 3.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommend

Oh my gosh, I am so in love with this cookbook! I have recently been diagnoised with Celiac and this is what I needed to get me back to eating the food that I loved in the past and will love now in my future. If you are GF, You have to purchase this book. Great Job Eli...
Oh my gosh, I am so in love with this cookbook! I have recently been diagnoised with Celiac and this is what I needed to get me back to eating the food that I loved in the past and will love now in my future. If you are GF, You have to purchase this book. Great Job Elisabeth!!!

posted by 10845437 on February 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended

For those with Celiac's disease, this cookbook offers a wide selection of recipes. Most of the recipes are easy to do requiring minimal ingredients and time. Highly recommend.

posted by 6190881 on February 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Oh my gosh, I am so in love with this cookbook! I have recently been diagnoised with Celiac and this is what I needed to get me back to eating the food that I loved in the past and will love now in my future. If you are GF, You have to purchase this book. Great Job Elisabeth!!!

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Highly recommended

    For those with Celiac's disease, this cookbook offers a wide selection of recipes. Most of the recipes are easy to do requiring minimal ingredients and time. Highly recommend.

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    This book saved me

    When 2 of my 3 kids were diagnosed with Celiac my world turned upside down. No idea where to start or what to use to replicate their favorite recipes. This book saved me. She does a fantastic job in the beginning chapters of explaining the different flours and ingredients that can be used in place of wheat. Every recipe I've tried has been outstanding! Highly recommend it.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Best

    IM GF TOO CANT WAIT TO READ IT

    4 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2012

    Great Book

    I love this book. It has easy kitchen make over suggestions and the recipes are really easy to follow and great tasting. I recommened it to anyone who is just diagonsed with CD or you just want to try going gluten free.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    It just happens to contain almost naturally gluten free recipes.

    It just happens to contain almost naturally gluten free recipes...hardly any changes would have to have been made to any of MY recipes. There are NO GF breads, noodles, etc. She simply states in each recipe that calls for such items to use pkgd. gluten free bread, noodles, etc.
    I myself could write a book with more valuable information. Ended up selling my copy on ebay. A total letdown. Buy ANY other GF cookbook and it will be more beneficial to you.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Highly recommend !

    Recipes were very tasty , no one would ever know they were eating Gluten Free !

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2013

    Elizabeth's look back is so interesting, it is fun, reminiscent of our growing up years and it has such mouthwatering recipes, you must give it a look!

    We all have fond memories of our childhood, and the wonderful smells and tastes coming from the kitchen. Elizabeth presents her story in such a fun way that it makes it a very interesting read. I truly enjoyed it. How she has taken those fond memories and woven them into up-to-date gluten-free recipes makes it a very relevant cookbook. I would encourage anyone who struggles with gluten to give this book a try as her recipes are beautifully illustrated. full of flavor and easy step-by-step instructions.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Deliciously g-free

    This book helped me to be healthier and safe because i have celiac disease.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Mt

    I am finally able to give my friend that has celiac suitable party food that she can eat! Thank you, elizabeth!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2014

    what a joke!

    what a joke!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Tap her

    I'm a kld

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2