Customer Reviews for

Deliver Me

Average Rating 4
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great book!

All I can say is read the book, it was wonderful. There has been such a decline in tradition romance since the Zane's & Mary B's have come out. 'Not knocking them I love their work, I just enjoy tradition romance too' A star is about to rise in romance. Looking forward ...
All I can say is read the book, it was wonderful. There has been such a decline in tradition romance since the Zane's & Mary B's have come out. 'Not knocking them I love their work, I just enjoy tradition romance too' A star is about to rise in romance. Looking forward to more!

posted by Anonymous on April 16, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

This book was BORING and repetitive. I thought it was going to b

This book was BORING and repetitive. I thought it was going to be interesting since I'm a sucker for medical dramas, but no I waded through this book like slogging through cold molasses.  

posted by 9016240 on March 28, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2007

    Good, fun read!

    This is the type of book that leaves me wanting more! The characters are well drawn, interesting and the type of people I'd want as my friends in real life. I was able to see, feel and understand why Monica Gardner and Elijah Holmes fell in love with each other, and I had such a good time watching it happen. As a health care professional I found their world to be completely believable it's rare to find someone who isn't a doctor truly understand the crazy schedule and long hours that go with the job. The author did a pretty good job with the medical lingo, too! I won't go into the details of the story - the synopsis here does a better job than I could. But I do want to add that the location (post-Katrina New Orleans) was like another character in the story. The author's love for the city and its people is evident in every chapter. The only reason this book gets 4 stars instead of 5 is that it was over too quickly. I wanted to see more of Eli and Monica! Hopefully I will, when the other Holmes brothers get their own happily ever afters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    Highly recommend

    Very good! Love successful intelligent African American people in the story. Loved the romance even more¿¿keep'em coming

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    By: Farrah Rochon Published By: Leisure Books Age Recommended: A

    By: Farrah Rochon
    Published By: Leisure Books
    Age Recommended: Adult
    Reviewed By: Arlena Dean
    Rating: 4
    Series: Holmes and Brothers #1
    Review:

    "Deliver Me" by Farrah Rochon was some good read. This author put two stories together and went back and forth till the end. I did really get a better understanding of the second story...in that it had a ending. I felt that the first or main story read through fine until the end. There was not explanations given ... the story just ended...giving the reader a OK 'the end read.' This contemporary romance was still a good read however, we were not given a resolution of what and even why. Other than that I will still recommend "Deliver Me" as a worth while read. How this author was able to get these two couples together especially in the end was pure magic. All of the characters were well developed and most colorful only to give the reader a well written story. I also liked how this author was able to bring in 'New Orleans' description ...post Katrina. "Deliver Me" definitely left you wanting more of the Holmes Brothers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2013

    I read the second book in this series and couldn¿t wait to read

    I read the second book in this series and couldn’t wait to read the first and last book. I really liked the second book and couldn’t wait to read about Elijah and Alex’s story. I almost read Alex’s story first, but changed my mind. I wanted to see how Elijah and Monica got together.

    I loved that these two wanted to fight their attraction, especially Monica. She didn’t trust easily, since she was burned before. Deliver Me had a good story line, even if it was pretty predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I enjoyed this book. The characters were well written I just wa

    I enjoyed this book. The characters were well written I just wanted a little bit more but all in all it was a pretty good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Check it Out!

    The Holmes brothers are hot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1