Customer Reviews for

Deliverance

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic Album!!!

    this is one of the best cd's I have listened to in recent years. All of the tracks are great,there is not one piece of "filler" on it, I hope it sells!! Great variety, simply enjoyable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bubba Sparxxx- On the Road to Going Platinum

    Bubba Sparxxx has really outdone himself this time. This album is awesome. The beats, the lyrics, his voice....it's sooo good! Bubba Sparxxx is on fire! This album is going PLATINUM!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Deliverance has arrived!!

    This cd is one of the very few that I find good ALL THE WAY THROUGH. Each song is filled with great lyrics and quick wit. GET IT!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    best album ever

    i think this is the best album that bubba has created to date. it will be hard to top this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    INCREDIBLE

    This album is different from anything on the shelves right now. Bubba and Timbaland's mix of Hip-hop and Country is groundbreaking. This CD you can put in and listen straight through without getting bored...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bubba's never disappeard!!!

    After "Dark Days, Bright Nights" I thought Bubba Sparxxx could never top that album but I was wrong. "Deliverance" is off the wall!! Bubba has outdone himself on this one and songs like "Jimmy Mathis" and "Deliverance" prove it. With new tracks produced by Timbaland (which means hotter beats) and stronger attacks on the mic is what attracted me the most to this sophomore album. I look for a new album in the near future. Recommened songs... "Jimmy Mathis", "Nowhere", and "Back In The Mud."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    FRESNO SPARXXX IT UP 2003:)

    BUBBA SPARXXX CD IS BY FAR #1 ...THIS CD IS ONE THAT I CAN HONESTLY SAY ALL SONGS ARE GREAT...ESPECIALLY MY FAV DELIVERANCE...WE ALL HAVE YOUR CD BUBBA AND CANT WAIT TO HEAR OF A TOUR SOON:) WE LOVE IT AND WANNA HELP SPREAD THE NEWS:) THE BUBBA QUE GIRLS FROM FRESNO ANNALISA,LUCIA,MONICA,NORMA AND CHRISTINA:):)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bubba Sparxxx came with an excellent album!!

    This album's classic; a concrete piece of work from beginning to end. Some of the tracks might not be as hot as others on the album (they're 4/5 stars instead of 5/5 stars!), but "Deliverance" is definitely worth purchasing. The album's production is split between Timbaland and Organized Noize. Standout tracks are "Nowhere" feat. Kiley Dean, "Hootnanny" feat. Justin Timberlake, "My Tone", "She Tried", and "Take A Load Off". Stop sleepin on this guy- this album really does deliver, unlike most of the other '2 singles and album filler' albums nowadays.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    New South On The Rise!

    Great album. Production top notch by Timbaland. Bubba's lyrics and topics are a breath of fresh air for the rap industry. He doesn't just rap about money, drugs and sex. He also includes topics most people can relate to. Guest appearances by Justin Timberlake and Kiley Dean. You got to have this album!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    YEs

    All around, this album is the best of 2003. Bubba steps up his game, timbo stepped up his production and they combine perfectly. "Warrant", "NoWhere" and "She Tried" are all tight, but i would say "Overcome" by far is the tightest track on the album. Support Bubba, get him to platinum status. With this album, he for sure deserves it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the king of hick-hop

    bubba came back hard and country! the blue-grass samples on this disc are crazy, and timbaland brought some real original stuff this time around. this is the album that people will realize the talent bubba has.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1