BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Delivered with Love

Average Rating 4
( 106 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Surprising

I got this as a free ebook, and thought why not read it... I was very surprised that I liked it. I've never read anything by Sherry Kyle before.

Claire is a lost soul, trying to find her place in the world. I can totally relate to that. I didn't find the issue to of...
I got this as a free ebook, and thought why not read it... I was very surprised that I liked it. I've never read anything by Sherry Kyle before.

Claire is a lost soul, trying to find her place in the world. I can totally relate to that. I didn't find the issue to of Christianity to be thrown in my face hard at all. It was in my opinion very subtle. I personally LOVED the way Sherry had God working in every character's lives to bring them to the place they ALL belonged.

This book gives you the romance that I love, the redemption that I think we all crave, and the acceptance that I think we all desire.

There are discussion questions at the end of the book, so this would be a good book for a christian reading group.

I don't think you will be disappointed reading this book.

posted by ShereadsALOT on October 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice Easy Read

I would have liked to have seen some of the secondary characters fkeshed out a bit more. Especially Tom and Mark. It was almost as though the writer was going to make them creeper but she did not go there. Mystery aspect was good. A lot of it wa tiied up into way too n...
I would have liked to have seen some of the secondary characters fkeshed out a bit more. Especially Tom and Mark. It was almost as though the writer was going to make them creeper but she did not go there. Mystery aspect was good. A lot of it wa tiied up into way too neat bows. I thiink she needed more character description as well. And more fleshing out if characters. About another 50 pages would have helped! Religious aspect did not affect me until the very end where it became very preachy. A nice, light read.

posted by Schmooby-Doo on September 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Surprising

    I got this as a free ebook, and thought why not read it... I was very surprised that I liked it. I've never read anything by Sherry Kyle before.

    Claire is a lost soul, trying to find her place in the world. I can totally relate to that. I didn't find the issue to of Christianity to be thrown in my face hard at all. It was in my opinion very subtle. I personally LOVED the way Sherry had God working in every character's lives to bring them to the place they ALL belonged.

    This book gives you the romance that I love, the redemption that I think we all crave, and the acceptance that I think we all desire.

    There are discussion questions at the end of the book, so this would be a good book for a christian reading group.

    I don't think you will be disappointed reading this book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Enjoyed this book

    Truly enjoyed the story and the authors writing style. She kept the book moving along without a lot of drab details to slow it down. My kind of book and I will be looking for more Sherry Kyle books.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A beach read with heart

    The cover screams cute beach read, and Delivered with Love is definitely that - you can smell the surf and the interior of that '72 VW. But it's so much more. Sherry Kyle writes from the heart. I cared deeply for the characters as they grappled with identity, forgiveness, and whether or not to reveal their own transgressions. This is a touching story, and I'm looking forward to more novels from Sherry Kyle.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Sweet story

    Claire is a little too blessed by all the odd turns of events in her life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Nice Easy Read

    I would have liked to have seen some of the secondary characters fkeshed out a bit more. Especially Tom and Mark. It was almost as though the writer was going to make them creeper but she did not go there. Mystery aspect was good. A lot of it wa tiied up into way too neat bows. I thiink she needed more character description as well. And more fleshing out if characters. About another 50 pages would have helped! Religious aspect did not affect me until the very end where it became very preachy. A nice, light read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Witty and sweet

    This was a humble book. It was a little hard to get into at first, but once you do it flys! It does have God weaved subtly throughout the storyline, but if you can look past that it is still a good read. I am Christian myself so it only made me love the book more. I suggest giving the book a try!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Loved this

    Everyone should read this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Anonymous

    Great!!!
    -Romance
    -Subtle spirituality
    -Believable characters
    -Kept my interest
    -Good plot
    -Few typos
    -Quick, satisfying read
    ---------READ THIS AMAZING BOOK!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Nice Story

    Great for a free book, a bit contrived but nice Christian values. Would read something by the author again. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    loved it

    Wonderful and heartwarming

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Refreshing

    At first i really wasn't sure how much i was going to like this book but as i kept reading i just loved the story. It was very refreshing to actually read a book that is christian based but at the same time it wasn't forced. The values and the morality of believing and having faith fit well into the sory line of this book. It was a very nice read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Recommend

    fun read, kept my interest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Good story

    Although the story was a bit predictable, it was still a sweet story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Good Read

    Good Read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Great lil book a real page turner

    I love a good clean mystery, this book is a keeper,A letter in the glove box of her mothers car that she inheirited and and something just wasnt right. so it was a quest to find the truth.I enjoyed it very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Must read!

    A very lovely christian romantic, drama. I read it all in one sitting. Just could not put it down :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Casidy H.

    This book is amazing!!! It is so cute and definently a must read for people!!! I would so reccomend this for ages 10+

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Great read...

    This book flows really well. I loved the story and the characters. Forgiveness is one of the hardest things to do...especially to forgive ourselves. Mistakes happen and if we want forgiveness for our sins, our mistakes...then we have to forgive others. God bless.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Great Read

    This was a great read. It was fun and entertaining read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    beach read

    cute beach read, romance - fast read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6