Customer Reviews for

Delivered with Love

Average Rating 4
( 106 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Surprising

I got this as a free ebook, and thought why not read it... I was very surprised that I liked it. I've never read anything by Sherry Kyle before.

Claire is a lost soul, trying to find her place in the world. I can totally relate to that. I didn't find the issue to of...
I got this as a free ebook, and thought why not read it... I was very surprised that I liked it. I've never read anything by Sherry Kyle before.

Claire is a lost soul, trying to find her place in the world. I can totally relate to that. I didn't find the issue to of Christianity to be thrown in my face hard at all. It was in my opinion very subtle. I personally LOVED the way Sherry had God working in every character's lives to bring them to the place they ALL belonged.

This book gives you the romance that I love, the redemption that I think we all crave, and the acceptance that I think we all desire.

There are discussion questions at the end of the book, so this would be a good book for a christian reading group.

I don't think you will be disappointed reading this book.

posted by ShereadsALOT on October 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice Easy Read

I would have liked to have seen some of the secondary characters fkeshed out a bit more. Especially Tom and Mark. It was almost as though the writer was going to make them creeper but she did not go there. Mystery aspect was good. A lot of it wa tiied up into way too n...
I would have liked to have seen some of the secondary characters fkeshed out a bit more. Especially Tom and Mark. It was almost as though the writer was going to make them creeper but she did not go there. Mystery aspect was good. A lot of it wa tiied up into way too neat bows. I thiink she needed more character description as well. And more fleshing out if characters. About another 50 pages would have helped! Religious aspect did not affect me until the very end where it became very preachy. A nice, light read.

posted by Schmooby-Doo on September 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Witty and sweet

    This was a humble book. It was a little hard to get into at first, but once you do it flys! It does have God weaved subtly throughout the storyline, but if you can look past that it is still a good read. I am Christian myself so it only made me love the book more. I suggest giving the book a try!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Nice Story

    Great for a free book, a bit contrived but nice Christian values. Would read something by the author again. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Refreshing

    At first i really wasn't sure how much i was going to like this book but as i kept reading i just loved the story. It was very refreshing to actually read a book that is christian based but at the same time it wasn't forced. The values and the morality of believing and having faith fit well into the sory line of this book. It was a very nice read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Good story

    Although the story was a bit predictable, it was still a sweet story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Good Read

    Good Read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Great read...

    This book flows really well. I loved the story and the characters. Forgiveness is one of the hardest things to do...especially to forgive ourselves. Mistakes happen and if we want forgiveness for our sins, our mistakes...then we have to forgive others. God bless.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Great Read

    This was a great read. It was fun and entertaining read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Mystery, love , friendship, faith

    Good book. Flowed well and easy to relate to the characters. Hope you enjoy also.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2012

    Really nice

    I did not expect much from this book, but it actually was a good story. Short but good. You would enjoy reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    A well-told, enjoyable, easy to read story.

    A well-told, enjoyable, easy to read story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2012

    All things work together

    This story is a wonderful reminder that God works all things together for our good. It is fiction but you find yourself saying, "Can you see now that God watches over his children?" Yes, there's romance and fun, too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Easy and fun read.

    I actually got this book for free. Didnt expect much. But really enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Good story line

    It reminded me a lot of a Nicolas Sparks type story of going in search of a love story. Was a bit suprised at the religious moments during the story which started out minimal but built up towards the end which is ok if you like that type of theme but not necessarily my thing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2011

    Recomended read

    Very sweet story. Easy read. Liked the storyline.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    great story

    I enjoyed reading this. The mystrery adventure finding self book with some of my favorite things ~ bugs, California coast, road trip, good people, family, God. I like the characters. The way you feel with her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    It was a great read - but I probably won't do it again.

    From page one I really got into this book, but then about three quarters of the way through I just was reading. It wasn't fun and thrilling any longer. At the beginning, there was a lot of adventure and finding yourself but as I started to go through I knew what was going on and was getting frustrated that the characters didn't know.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    Good read

    This was a fast and easy read. Good story and likeable characters. I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    Great

    It was good amd i could relate to the characters. I would and have reccommended this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    sweet

    I could have done without the questions at the end....but the idea behind the book is a good one. She writes well and follows thru with ideas.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Unique and fresh!

    Loved the whole mystery thing of the letter. I had to find out why Claire was determined to find the person who wrote the letter she'd found in the glove box of her deceased mother's '72 Volkswagen. As God so often does in our own lives, only He could orchestrate the ginormous chain of events that led Claire to the author of that letter. Finding that person, however, was more than Claire had bargained for. Once that can of worms had been opened, there was no turning back, and Claire's life would never be the same again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2