Customer Reviews for

The Delta Solution

Average Rating 4
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

SEAL team thriller, very satisfying

If you like military or political potboilers, you'll like this one.
The frustration with Somalian pirates leads to development of a specialized SEAL team to address the problem, to provide a permanent solution.
Better than some of Robinson's books, which can drag, thi...
If you like military or political potboilers, you'll like this one.
The frustration with Somalian pirates leads to development of a specialized SEAL team to address the problem, to provide a permanent solution.
Better than some of Robinson's books, which can drag, this moves right along. We all know what's going to happen, and it does.
Justice is satisfying.

posted by ReaderCT on May 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

L

Here we go again. The queen of all plot spoilers is at it again. Come on, bn. Ban harriet klausner for good. She ruins every book she so calls reviews. She has an ego the size of texas to think her spoilers are the end. Ban this poster!!!!!!!!

posted by 8888649 on September 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted May 6, 2011

    SEAL team thriller, very satisfying

    If you like military or political potboilers, you'll like this one.
    The frustration with Somalian pirates leads to development of a specialized SEAL team to address the problem, to provide a permanent solution.
    Better than some of Robinson's books, which can drag, this moves right along. We all know what's going to happen, and it does.
    Justice is satisfying.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Summary

    Hey Harriet, give a brief (BRIEF) sumary and quit giving the story away! Let us read the book/books on our own!!!!! You are VERY VERY rude and inconsiderate! Would you really like somebody giving the story aeay on a book you have NEVER read? Be a mature and considerate person.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    L

    Here we go again. The queen of all plot spoilers is at it again. Come on, bn. Ban harriet klausner for good. She ruins every book she so calls reviews. She has an ego the size of texas to think her spoilers are the end. Ban this poster!!!!!!!!

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Riveting

    Absolutely a page turner! Pure action of the Navy Seals in action. I was completely washed out as if I had been on the ground with them. Definately recommended to anyone who wants to be entertained from cover to cover.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    Not his best work

    He mailed this one in. While multiple story lines progressed, he never really tied them together until it was too late for a reader to continue to care. The attention to technical details that have always been a benchmark of the works of Clancy and a few others are woefully absent. Six people riding in an attack helicopter from Andrews AFB to the White House, 6.72 mm Russian ammunition and so many other incorrect details do tend to turn off technorthriller readers. Too bad. I've enjoyed his works in the past. But, he surely could have done better.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2011

    Not worth the price

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted July 3, 2011

    Just of

    It seems like Patrick Robinson is trying to fill the pages. So much trivia about the training necessary to do the job. Very predictable and certainly not as good as earlier books

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Great book

    Really enjoyed this book! Lots of action and adventure with a timely plot.

    I hate to say this but please review the book not a reviewer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2011

    Good Book!

    A look into the Hijack trade in Somalia Easy Story to Follow Very intricate line but kept my attention till the end

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Yyaaaayyy

    I swear to god my sisters pregnant yeesssssss new nephew or new niese i alreaady have six nieces and nephews----CREEABOY101

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    it was recommended.

    this is a gift for someone else to read, i just skimmed through it and decided it will be good to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Interesting but Politi

    It is a suspenseful book filled with ignorance or purposeful manipulation of historical and political facts from the extreme right-wing point of view of the author.
    If you like that, you'll find the book very interesting.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    One of the Best

    I have read many of Patrick Robinson's books, but this has to be his best ever. From believable characters to a situation right out of today's headlines, this story has it all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Good read

    I have enjoyed Mr. Robinson's books for awhile now. Not as good as others but very enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Exciting story line but......

    I got this because of a nephew that was involved in this "business". The vulgarities especially use of the Lord's name in vain was too much.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Ok

    Interesting book but difficult to stay with. I had to force myself to plow through it. Not bad overall.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Just ok

    I tried to like this, I really did. The action wasn't exciting, the characters weren't developed enough for me to even bother reading the last 30 pages. I didnt care evough about them.

    I kept hoping for a Mitch Rapp style hero but this Mack character just didn't deliver.

    Agree that Harriet Klausner is annoying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    This book stinks

    Full of cliches and hero worship. Not sure what made me finish this piece of dreck.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    An enjoyable read

    A great value read. A little tedious at times but very enjoyable. Will read more from Patrick.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    very good book

    One of the first books that I've read with all of the pertinent info that the government will release, a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4