BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Deluxe Cinderella Chronicles 3 Story Box Set

Average Rating 4
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Great contemporary romances

I read all three books in this set separately and loved all of them. Simple, short stories that are big on sex and romances and without a whole lot of complications and drama. They are all straightforward light contemporary romances - more like Harlequin series romances...
I read all three books in this set separately and loved all of them. Simple, short stories that are big on sex and romances and without a whole lot of complications and drama. They are all straightforward light contemporary romances - more like Harlequin series romances than some of the author's other books which are darker and suspenseful. In my opinion, Twice the Pleasure was the weakest of the trio, but both Pleasure with Purpose and One Night Forever were great romances!

posted by BookcaseLaura on December 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sex is not a spectator sport.

If you like a lot of sex, these are for you. Lisa Renee Jones is very creative sexually. Personally would like more story and less sex.I do not recommend.

posted by wisemomma on March 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 2, 2012

    Great contemporary romances

    I read all three books in this set separately and loved all of them. Simple, short stories that are big on sex and romances and without a whole lot of complications and drama. They are all straightforward light contemporary romances - more like Harlequin series romances than some of the author's other books which are darker and suspenseful. In my opinion, Twice the Pleasure was the weakest of the trio, but both Pleasure with Purpose and One Night Forever were great romances!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2013

    This was a very well written Boxed set. The only thing I would h

    This was a very well written Boxed set. The only thing I would have changed was book 2 being a little longer or making him work for
    her more. Lisa Renee Jones is an amazing author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Pretty good

    Thee stories. Alk three were very good. Typical girl finds the right guy and debates if its worth it. KD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2013

    recommended

    This ia a qiuick fairytale type read. Fine for a quick uncomplicated read. Hopefully this author will write a more complicated story. Enjoyed this obe tho!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    Sex is not a spectator sport.

    If you like a lot of sex, these are for you. Lisa Renee Jones is very creative sexually. Personally would like more story and less sex.I do not recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    A kit

    Was carried there

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Rainstar

    Picks up the kit by the scruff bringing her to twelfth night second res.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Birdfang

    Sorry gtg bbl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Cinderalla box set

    I sortedoved other than that i hated it so much my sister even hated so did my mom and dad bascly every one jated it so much

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Enjoyed

    Especially 1st story

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    Light reading

    Good story line keeps your attention. The last story was a bit to short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2013

    Good Reads

    Good set of short reads. Love Lisa Renee Jones.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    It was....

    Pretty good. Author has potential. First book was good second was kinsa blah and the third had a good story line until the end. I'm not q big fan of cheesy puky endings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Just okay

    Take out the sex and you have a few pages of a story. Not a cinderella story I had in mind. Book one wasn't too bad. It had a story behind it. Book 2, strictly making out for pages and pages. Glad it was only .99

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Love it

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Recommended

    Very good series, however I do which it was a lot longer. Her book/series always seem to be too short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Scavenger hunt!!!!!!!!!!!

    Step 7/6: frogs res 2!!!!!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3