Customer Reviews for

The Demigod Files (Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1420 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1025)

4 Star

(202)

3 Star

(104)

2 Star

(42)

1 Star

(47)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

101 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

An Essential Read for any Percy Jackson Fan!

"The Demigod Files," by Rick Riordan, is a handbook that goes along with the majorly acclaimed "Percy Jackson and the Olympians" series. Featuring three short stories which take place in between books, interviews with many characters, a map of Camp Half Blood, a crossw...
"The Demigod Files," by Rick Riordan, is a handbook that goes along with the majorly acclaimed "Percy Jackson and the Olympians" series. Featuring three short stories which take place in between books, interviews with many characters, a map of Camp Half Blood, a crossword puzzle, word search, and many other fun things, this book is an essential read for any Percy Jackson fan!

posted by Amajorbibliophile on February 18, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

24 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

Barely has anything to do with the series

Although I like the series, this book has nothing to do with it. The interviews aren't the best, and Annabeth's trunk makes Annabeth look like a daughter of Aphrodite (without make up).
There are three short stories in it. They have nothing to do with the series. In f...
Although I like the series, this book has nothing to do with it. The interviews aren't the best, and Annabeth's trunk makes Annabeth look like a daughter of Aphrodite (without make up).
There are three short stories in it. They have nothing to do with the series. In fact, something major happens in one of them and Rick Riordan doesn't mention it in the last book - kind of pointless.
Also, he wrote those short stories for his blog, and they aren't his best.

posted by Nightnaiad on October 7, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1435 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 72
  • Posted February 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    An Essential Read for any Percy Jackson Fan!

    "The Demigod Files," by Rick Riordan, is a handbook that goes along with the majorly acclaimed "Percy Jackson and the Olympians" series. Featuring three short stories which take place in between books, interviews with many characters, a map of Camp Half Blood, a crossword puzzle, word search, and many other fun things, this book is an essential read for any Percy Jackson fan!

    101 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2009

    Perfect filler while waiting for next Percy Jackson adventure!

    This is a great quick read. The book is set up in a short story format, with each story being a mini-adventure. Recommended for anyone who enjoys the Percy Jackson series.

    62 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    the demigod files

    i love the series! in this book are three extra great stories, pics of some of the characters, crossword, word jumble, and interviews with the characters. if you like greek myth this is the book for you.

    43 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    loved it

    I couldn't wait to read this and I must say I was not disappointed. Can only recommend

    35 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it!

    I bought this book for my teenage son and he loved it. It is true fantasy. His appreciation for the book has gotten me reading all Rick Riordan books too. It's a great story for a parent to share with a son, maybe a daughter too?!

    27 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Barely has anything to do with the series

    Although I like the series, this book has nothing to do with it. The interviews aren't the best, and Annabeth's trunk makes Annabeth look like a daughter of Aphrodite (without make up).
    There are three short stories in it. They have nothing to do with the series. In fact, something major happens in one of them and Rick Riordan doesn't mention it in the last book - kind of pointless.
    Also, he wrote those short stories for his blog, and they aren't his best.

    24 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2009

    Really Fun!

    This is a great addition to the Percy Jackson & the Olympians series. It is best read after books 1 - 3, then there's no confusion on the characters. I really enjoyed it. Several of my 5th grade students have purchased it on their own after I read them parts of it.

    23 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    YES!! MORE PERCY!!

    I love the percy jackson and the olympians series and when this came out I was really happ cuz it has a bit of everything. Action, fun, thrill, and just a HINT of romance ;) Its a great addition to the series and every fan should read it, no questions asked :)

    22 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2010

    For all readers

    This book is great to get you ready and up to date before reading the last book....

    20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A decent book.

    This book isn't brilliant, but it's got a few good side stories and the illustrations are really cool. The writing isn't Rick Riordan's best, but it's still pretty good. Basically, if you're reading the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series, then you should read this in between book 4 and book 5. It explains a few things that will help with the plot. Overall, a four-star book.

    18 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    We LOVE Percy Jackson!

    I have a 9 yr old girl & 11 yr old boy -- they BOTH love the Percy Jackson series! Comical, yet educational (greek mythology meet modern day) Very cleverly written!

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    READ IT BEFORE YOU READ "THE LAST OLYMPIANS."

    It is good for kids who like myth stories. It is good also for people who likes adventures. This book can make you imagine the pictures for some people.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2009

    i wonder what this book is about?

    I have read the other books and they have all been great and I'm waiting on the 5th book to come out but this book looks pretty good too

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2009

    Good

    It has many, I guess, side ideas wanted to be added into books.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Public service anouncement

    Stop saying you are demigods. Because you arnt. Right real reviews not say you are a child of false idols. There is only one god and we should worship him. No one cares you freaks get a life. Just shutup. Most of you are like thirty year old dudes. From a true beliver in God.

    7 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Percy jackson books

    i have read all the percy jackson books expet the last olympian and demigod files i am realy looking fored to them i know there going to be great i can't wait to find out what happens.<BR/><BR/>the lightning thef was pure gold i loved it.<BR/>the sea of monsters more or less it was good buy not eadg of your set good<BR/>the titans cures LOVE IT best job yet<BR/>and the battle of the laybrth it was awsome great storry line and all<BR/>the last olympian if it is inproving like the others did it should be the beast book i've ever read.<BR/>the demigod files not so shure about it but hey gotta try right.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Sweet book.

    I love the book! Right when I started reading I couldn't stop! It's the best!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    It was good.

    I thoughht it shoulld
    Have been longer

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Read me!!!!!

    This book is awesome! It has interviews with connor , travis , percy , annabeth , grover and clarisse. Youshould read this book after the 4 th and before the 5th book. It is soooooooooooo not awaste of money!!!!!!!!! Buy it ! now ! ; - )

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Really Good!

    Rick Riodan has done it again with his newest companion to Percey Jackson and the Olmpians. This all new short story collect is a great read for anyone who loves an adventure of for those who don't like lenthy books.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1435 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 72