Customer Reviews for

Demigods and Monsters: Your Favorite Authors on Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series

Average Rating 4
( 709 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(473)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(62)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(80)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

64 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

Reviewed by Jennifer Rummel for TeensReadToo.com

Love for Percy Jackson is sweeping readers everywhere -- and not just teens. Other authors love him as well, and they have something to say about him! DEMIGODS AND MONSTERS is a book of essays penned by other authors covering all things Percy Jackson.

Jenny Ha...
Love for Percy Jackson is sweeping readers everywhere -- and not just teens. Other authors love him as well, and they have something to say about him! DEMIGODS AND MONSTERS is a book of essays penned by other authors covering all things Percy Jackson.

Jenny Han gives godly parental report cards and asks if you could pick one parent out of the god realm, who would you choose? Rosemary Clement-Moore writes a lesson in recognizing monsters, for beginners, of course. Ellen Steiber attempts to answer why Dionysus isn't a poor choice for the director of Camp Half Blood. Nigel Rodgers writes a glossary of "Who's Who?" in Greek Mythology.

Cameron Dokey, Paul Collins, Carolyn MacCullough, Elizabeth M. Rees, Sarah Beth Hurst, Elizabeth E. Wein, Kathi Appelt, and Sophie Masson also write essays that are humorous, clever, odd, and just plain great.

Percy Jackson fans will love this book.

posted by TeensReadToo on October 27, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Percy Jackson rules!

Best book of all times are the p j books only second to harry potter but dont get me wrong i mean the percy jackson books are to die for ( even though if you were dead you wouldnt be able to read ) so if i were you i would ( if i had the money ) buy this book and any o...
Best book of all times are the p j books only second to harry potter but dont get me wrong i mean the percy jackson books are to die for ( even though if you were dead you wouldnt be able to read ) so if i were you i would ( if i had the money ) buy this book and any other percy jackson books! I totally recommend them!

posted by 1620608 on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 714 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 36
  • Posted October 27, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Rummel for TeensReadToo.com

    Love for Percy Jackson is sweeping readers everywhere -- and not just teens. Other authors love him as well, and they have something to say about him! DEMIGODS AND MONSTERS is a book of essays penned by other authors covering all things Percy Jackson. <BR/><BR/>Jenny Han gives godly parental report cards and asks if you could pick one parent out of the god realm, who would you choose? Rosemary Clement-Moore writes a lesson in recognizing monsters, for beginners, of course. Ellen Steiber attempts to answer why Dionysus isn't a poor choice for the director of Camp Half Blood. Nigel Rodgers writes a glossary of "Who's Who?" in Greek Mythology. <BR/><BR/>Cameron Dokey, Paul Collins, Carolyn MacCullough, Elizabeth M. Rees, Sarah Beth Hurst, Elizabeth E. Wein, Kathi Appelt, and Sophie Masson also write essays that are humorous, clever, odd, and just plain great. <BR/><BR/>Percy Jackson fans will love this book.

    64 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Artemis. Aka Midnightangel

    Hi everyone is my brother Apollo bugging you? If so ill tell my mom on him. Athena wants me to tell you that she is impressed by all the offerings she's been getting. (P.s. send more olives) Persephone still sends her regards from the underworld. Well i'll talk later when i'm done wuth my hunting trip
    -Artemis, goddess of the moon

    46 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    OMGODS:o

    This book is so awsome.WHOEVER doesnt like this book has some serious problems.To bad there isnt another one of these books. Its like mc donalds Im lovin it.:)

    34 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    A person

    Umm no offense to harry potter fans but p j beats harry potter books by A LOT compared to percy harry potter books suck at least thts wat i think :I But i do like th harry potter movies... kinda......

    30 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    Joe

    A great book about greek mythology but not like the Percy Jackson saga

    28 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    This book

    This book probably is a little slow and not at all like the whole series, but I would still get it is I were you.

    27 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Me

    AM I A DEMIGOD???????????????????????(HOP I AM OH AND GREAT BOOK LIKE BRST BOOK EVER

    24 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Wwait

    It said there would be a sea of monsters movie in 2013

    21 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Wish

    I love percy jackson and all books by rick riodan tho my fav is percy jackson and thats including the lost hero and son of neptune cant waitfor his next book to come out mark of athena im soo excited ive read the entire series 5 times since the middle of the summer of 2011 omg the best book ever

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2011

    Awesome

    Hilarious, I felt like I was entering another world!

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Click this please

    I OBSESSED with percy jackson books i cried at the ed of the son of neptune because the endin was so good also because i want the next book to com out so much. SHOULD I BUY IT

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Read this series

    I love the percy jacksom series and i recomend this book to anyone who likes myths, and you should read the other books like the lightning thief, lost hero,and the demigod diaries!

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    I love ricks books

    Two words awsome book!

    13 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    #35 really

    Its called an awseome book or awesome E-book if on nook or kindle

    12 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Posiedon is awesome

    Go Posiedon

    12 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2011

    the best

    its very good for kids who read the percy jacson series

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    apollo

    Hey sis stop bugging them or ill turn ur hunters into roaches sorry bout that my fans pleez press the yes button below and... artemis stop in terrrupting me pleez im talking to my fans so shut it!
    Bye apollo out peace

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Anonymous

    Thy reviews on this very book are inaccurate. This is not a chatboard and shall not be used as one. You should all be a
    shamed for dishonoring the gods, and using terrible grammer. Thee should be warned, as I was apprenticed by the Great Huntress herself, my tracking skills are admirable. Beware my wrath, and that of the gods. None of you are decended from the deities, and shall not claim so.

    - A

    10 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Awsome book

    I am daughter of Athena (sister of Annabeth=]) and may i say Camp Halfblood is awesome. This guide has been very helpful and i have learned alot from Percy.Cyclopes attacking AH!!BYE and HHHHEEEELLLLPPPP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    9 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Help!!!!!

    I am ao the run from my home and gaya took me to the doors of death!!!!!!! She promisted that if i helped here then i would not die!!!!! I have seven days ttttttto anser!!! Gota go monster calling me!!!!!!hhhhhhhheeeeeeellllllpppppp!!!!!!!

    9 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 714 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 36