Customer Reviews for

Demon Days

Average Rating 4
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Demon Days

Things were going great for journalist Sandy Travis until a romantic Hawaiian vacation. While on a scenic tour their helicopter crashes resulting in Tom having a near death experience. That event changes Tom into someone Sandy cannot recognize. He is convinced that d...
Things were going great for journalist Sandy Travis until a romantic Hawaiian vacation. While on a scenic tour their helicopter crashes resulting in Tom having a near death experience. That event changes Tom into someone Sandy cannot recognize. He is convinced that during his experience he heard the words of God. She is skeptical. Work is also leading her into bizarre situations all pointing her to people who are acting dangerously erratic and who have also had the same experience as Tom. Sandy has to put her faith into her only ally, Father Olsen, and find the truth of what has happened to Tom while racing the clock to save him and many others.
This is a unique perspective on an old plot. Usually when I read a familiar plot I can predict what will happen, but that was not the case with this novel. There were some twists and turns that kept me on my toes. The pacing was fast and there was so much action that when I sat down with this one I was amazed at how much I had read in a short amount of time. My only complaint is that I didn┬┐t feel like I had enough information to get to know the characters. Otherwise I really enjoyed this and will have no problem recommending it.

posted by shayrp76 on December 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

JEWEL57

Exorcist lite! Really bad and oh wow, room for book two!

posted by 8770359 on June 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 8, 2011

    Demon Days

    Things were going great for journalist Sandy Travis until a romantic Hawaiian vacation. While on a scenic tour their helicopter crashes resulting in Tom having a near death experience. That event changes Tom into someone Sandy cannot recognize. He is convinced that during his experience he heard the words of God. She is skeptical. Work is also leading her into bizarre situations all pointing her to people who are acting dangerously erratic and who have also had the same experience as Tom. Sandy has to put her faith into her only ally, Father Olsen, and find the truth of what has happened to Tom while racing the clock to save him and many others.
    This is a unique perspective on an old plot. Usually when I read a familiar plot I can predict what will happen, but that was not the case with this novel. There were some twists and turns that kept me on my toes. The pacing was fast and there was so much action that when I sat down with this one I was amazed at how much I had read in a short amount of time. My only complaint is that I didn¿t feel like I had enough information to get to know the characters. Otherwise I really enjoyed this and will have no problem recommending it.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Great

    One of the best books that i ever read and its very descriptive

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2013

    Great Book

    First book I have read by this author and it really keeps you guessing. It keeps you turning page after page and you can't put it doen. Sometimes their are people who are possessed but are the spirits that possess them evil or good and do we call the possessions demonic or angelic? It's hard to tell until the final act is played out and this book keeps you guessing as to what or who is really possessed and by what. The final act is yet to be written and this leave the story at a point that would make a great seris.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Apocalypse is revelation

    Creepy and prophetic. Good read, but made me a little nervous!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    A short MUST read

    If I had a little more time to read i might have had already been done with the book but it is SUPER AMAZING read no matter what. You should realy get it and read first chapter and you will be hooked till the end!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    !,

    It was ok, but the ending left you hanging as if another book were coming.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Psychologically suspenseful horror - recommended!

    Father Olsen has traveled to Har Megiddo to seek information on an ancient text that has been discovered ¿ one that has prophecies regarding the End Times: The Demon Days. He brings this information to Sandy Travis, who works for a news show in New York City called 24/7. Sandy brushes him off; she is a logical person and does not believe in metaphysical nonsense such as this. Besides, she has enough problems of her own ¿ she and her fiancé Tom Hansen have just returned from a vacation in Hawaii during which they were involved in a helicopter accident. Tom died briefly before being resuscitated, during which time he had a Near Death Experience (N.D.E.) ¿ he claims he saw a being of beauty and light, which called itself the Angel of Light and told Tom that he had to go back, he still had work to do on the Earth. Tom believes he had an experience with a heavenly agent; Tom believes he has been touched by God. Tom couldn¿t be more wrong ¿

    A harrowing and fast-paced horror novel, ¿Demon Days¿ serves as an appetizer for the upcoming book ¿Demon Days: Angel of Light,¿ which is being released 12/1/11. Involving aspects of Christian prophecy, demons, possession and the near-deaths of many people, this book packs a significant wallop into a relatively small package (188 pages as compared to 928 in the complete ¿Angel of Light¿ novel). I enjoyed this book immensely; it is eminently readable and those who enjoy a good, psychologically suspenseful horror novel should revel in this one! Don¿t miss it!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2011

    JEWEL57

    Exorcist lite! Really bad and oh wow, room for book two!

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    INCREDIBLY CREEPY!!!

    For a book no more than 150 pages, DEMON DAYS delivers a creepy, scary and hard to put down story. Surprises and twists made me want to keep reading after the story ended. Well written!

    ~ DO ~

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Got caught up in this story

    When I started this book it seemed ok but nothing special.....until I realized I was 200 pages in and hadn't put it down once I started the book. In some ways this story reminds me of the " left Behind" series but less preach-y. A really great story and I purchased the 2nd in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2013

    Recommend

    I thought the story well written amd scary as Hell. Thought it held its own with any horror story you could buy off the storerack. Would recommend this to anyone who likes to feel the chills race across your skin as you read into the night.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Thumbs up

    I like I liked the characters, the pace and thought Richard Finney told a very good story. An enjoyable read that kept you interested though to the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2013

    Excellent Read!

    I was skeptical when I started to read the book. I thought that it was going to just be a rewrite of the same old story of armegeddon.
    I was wrong!
    The books are great! They are page turners and have a new twist on an old story. Very original perspective. I am looking forward to completing the series but sad that it's the end!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Very good

    Very good. Didn't want to put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Interesting

    Religious mystery/supernatural thriller ala The Exorcist. Very good, quick read. Held my attention all the way through.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Demon Days

    I got this book and started reading it on Monday, aand iI kept reading it for 24 pgs. Aand then on Fri. I read it all, I just could not put it down, It started out with Sandy Travis and her fiancee having a N.D.E. in which he claimed to see An Angel of Light , which told him that he still had work to do. And Sandy started to follow him untill she found out that the " Angel of Light" was actually Satan. She lost a good girlfriend as well, then she turned to Father Olsen and from there was quite a few twists and turns untill the surprising end. The only reason that I gave this 4 Stars was it seemed to short and I understand there is another book coming out on 12/11/2012 and I can't wait to reas it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Read this

    Has elements of the "The Excorcist", mixed with the "X-Files". Pretty good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Okay

    It was good but have read better books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Mina

    Pulls down his pants kissing him down his chest

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2