Customer Reviews for

A Demon Made Me Do It (Demonblood Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 293 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(200)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

46 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

I loved this book!!!

I had a friend who read this book and loved it, and recommended it to me to read. I'm so glad she did! It was fabulous. It had it all.romance, danger, action, suspense.and it was FUNNY! I literally was laughing out loud at so many parts at the characters witty and snark...
I had a friend who read this book and loved it, and recommended it to me to read. I'm so glad she did! It was fabulous. It had it all.romance, danger, action, suspense.and it was FUNNY! I literally was laughing out loud at so many parts at the characters witty and snarky dialogue. And the alternating points of view from the two girls was very cool.each part left me wanting more. And speaking of wanting more, can we just talk about chapter 22??? EeeeGads! I won't post any spoilers but I am DEFINITELY getting the next in the series! I highly recommend this book and it's probably more appropriate for older young adults (is that a word?) There is some mild violence, some language in a few places, and some romance scenes (did I mention chapter 22??) Anxious to get my hands on the next book, but in the meantime I think I'll reread this one again.

posted by NaughtyBlogger on June 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Hmmmm.....

A half demon half human teenage girl with angsty problems.....this sounds too much like Raven from the Teen Titans.

posted by 15987248 on March 8, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Hmmmm.....

    A half demon half human teenage girl with angsty problems.....this sounds too much like Raven from the Teen Titans.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2014

    Fantasy, paranormal mix, over 700 pages

    Wow! Over 700 pages, a great title, a great book cover, an interesting over view.....then ugh....first person (which I hate), YA, which was not in the overview, a paranormal, fantasy (which I hate). I found this book so silly and boring, I only read 62 pages, I am writing my review and then deleting it. I am sure deleting it, will provide me with greatest satisfaction this book has to offer me. Talk about a heroine having a spilt personality! If the witch grandmother has all these powes, why did she not stop this from happening or repair the damage? The editing is actually pretty good. I kept hoping this book was going to come together soon, but after the guard dog turned into an Adoinis wanting to sex up all the virgins and having sexual powers over all women, but one, because he was part incubus. I pretty well gave up. Thete are kinds of creatures in this book and it is pretty steamy and violent. I was not impressed. For ages 16 and up.

    AD

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2014

    Did not read yet

    Hi

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    To below

    Wow i tried it amd it worked thx. Never read the book so im sorry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    QUESTION

    How do you get on Google and the internet on a nook

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    B.M.

    IS THIS A GOOD BOOK?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Wowww

    Seriously guys the reviews is for exactly that, reviews... not your freaking drama.. NOBODY CARES! Gah! If someone spoils it you dont gotta go beings little B's calling them retarded! So what they said that! If this bookworm person said something you didnt like.. thats awesome but you dont gotta tell the world your pissed.. goodness you people can really be annoying. Peace -Bri

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Like really?

    He/she whateva yall are doing needs to stop!!! That bookworm person was speaking their mind!!! It is called "freedom of speech"!!!! Ever heard of it???? Well i have!!!! Maybe it is bc i am smart unlike u!!!! Bookworm can post whateva he/she wants and their is nothing u can do bout it. Mind ur own freakin beezwax!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Bad

    Leave out the love bad story and i do not know how to remove it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    TO BOOKWORM HATERS, Seriously. Surioudly Seriously?

    You guys are seriously yelling at a 12 year old? You're as mature as he is

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    BookWorm

    I did not very well undr stand the book. I was confused with the guy-whats- his - face that fell for both of the girls. I think i now understand wat som of my friends were telling me - why wold u fall for 2 chicks if u love one take one not the whole bundle! It wold save a lot of pain and heartbreak. Kayla and Michael made me cry. Theydied a horrid death and Lucky wants to pay back the favor. But thats wats gotya in trouble in the first place! Thats why the friggin guy leaves?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Is this a good book for teens 14 and down?

    Is it

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    I have not read it yet.

    Is it approproate for teens?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    ?

    Whose lucky ?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Kieran Ambrose. MUST READ

    Kieran Ambrose was stolen from the Chronicles of Nick. Its a much better book series....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Its free

    Its free at Amazon for the Kindle

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2