Customer Reviews for

Demon Possessed (Megan Chase Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    Jessie

    Maybe I need some rehab or maybe just need some sleep. I got a sick obsession. I'm seein it in my dreams. I'm walkin down every ally. I'm makin those desperate calls. I'm stayin up all night hoping, hitting my head against the walls. What you got girl is hard to find. I think about it all the time. I'm all strung out my heart is fried. I just can't get you off my mind. Cuz your love your love your love is my drug. Your love your love your love. Yeah your love your love your love is my drug your love your love your love. momma's tellin me I should think twice but I'm addicted it's a crisis. My friends think I've gone crazy my judgment's gettin kinda hazy my sneeze is gonna be affected if I keep it up like a lovesick crackhead. What you got girl is hard to find. I think about it all the time. I'm all strung out my heart is fried. I just can't get you off my mind. Because your love your love your love is my drug. Your love your love your love. Your love your love your love is my drug your love your love your love. I don't care what people say. The rush is worth the pri<_>ce I pay. I get so high when you're with me then crash and crave you when you leave. Hey I've got a question do you wanna have a slumberparty in my basement? Do I make your heartbeat like an 808 drum? Is my love your drug? ~ Dedicated to Aaliyah &hearts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    thumbs up! start with book one.

    Maybe to give yourself a head start on getting the drift of this story, you should read both book one and two of the series.
    This read goes back in the beginning and gives you a dusting of the story so you can keep up but you will understand more of the plot if you start the series in beginning.
    By book three you are finally into the steamy love scenes of the possessed woman, raunchy demon deaths and baddies trying to convince our main character to take the final step to give in to the darkside of her character.
    Yes, there are times where it drags and too much information is given about worthless items but hey, you have to fill in the space sometimes to get your page number up.
    Start with book one because the scene of her demise will bring you to tears and there is a life altering event that never lets this woman psyche be at rest and actually affects her through the entire series.
    I liked this books ending where the author tied the 3 books together and made the whole read worthwhile

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2012

    Not as dark as I would normally read, but enjoyed it just the sa

    Not as dark as I would normally read, but enjoyed it just the same.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Really 3.75 Rating

    I strongly recommend you read this series in order (Personal Demons and The Demon Inside) before reading this book. Will this be the last book in then Megan Chase saga? Quote from Stacia Kane's website "As of right now I don't have any further books planned, but never say never, right?"

    Knowing that this series isn't as dark as I usually prefer a series to be did not keep me from enjoying it. The first half of this installment didn't consistently grab and hold my attention. There seem to be a lot of wordy explanations and not enough action or intrigue. However, the second half of this book's fast pace and exciting mystery did managed to capture my attention and keep me completely entertained.

    If there are more additions to the Megan Chase series in the future, I will definitely read it; although, if there weren't, I wouldn't cry over it.

    I recommend this romantic urban fantasy to fellow dark urban fantasy readers. I also look forward to Unholy Ghost, the first book in Stacia's new Downside series due out 5/25/2010.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A Steamy ending to a Series

    This book is the third in the Megan Chase series. I was hoping that this was a stand alone book since I had not read the other two books. I feel that you really need to read the first two to really start going on this book. It was a bit confusing at first, but as the book went along it became a fast read. I don't think it would have been confusing at the start if I had read the first two in the series.

    Unfortunately, Megan, while being the heroine in this book, was a bit flighty. She annoyed me from time to time not quite able to catch up to everyone else in her new "family". For a PhD in psychology she just seemed too dense at times. I did enjoy her friends and family, however. They were just a great bunch of characters including the huge bodyguard demons that cried at the thought of losing her. They made me laugh from time to time. Oh, and I can't forget to mention Greyson Dante who is her love interest and a hot demon himself. Oh there are a few sex scenes in this book and one very steamy one. Nope, this one is not for the kiddies.

    Even with Megan's deficiencies, I did enjoy a good mystery. The mystery even extended to who they wanted dead and why. In the end everything is wrapped up well. This is a good ending to a series I will be reading backwards to find out what happened previously. Perhaps I'll see Megan in a different light and like her better.

    I gave this book 3 stars. It was a fast paced and fun book, but not the best as a stand alone type of book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Bridget's Review

    Megan has a thing for demons. She is a psychologist and a psychic who works for herself. When a chance to visit a demon convention arises, she and her demon boyfriend decide to check it out. Little did she know that an FBI agent had a agenda that included turning Megan into a demon. With people coming at her left and right, she doesn't know where to turn. Will she be able to figure out what she needs to do before it's too late?

    As a huge Urban Fantasy fan I have to say that this book has one of the best plots I've seen yet. Stacia delivers just the right amount of thrill and keeps readers intrigued from start to finish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    strong romantic urban fantasy

    Psychologist, psychic, and demon clan leader Dr. Megan Chase attends a meeting of other paranormal group leaders. Her demon lover Greyson Dante plans to escort her to the session. . However before the pair leave for the meeting, FBI agent Elizabeth Reid interrogates Megan about some of the other attendees who run illegal businesses.

    Megan has no time for a nosy human Fed who includes her fiery lover as one of her suspects. Instead she must focus on preventing the demon community demands that she convert into a full demon. Finally someone sends an angel to kill Megan.

    The latest Megan Chase romantic urban fantasy is a fast-paced thriller in which the heroine is in a sort The Lady and the Tiger scenario as demons and humans demand she pick a side; does she give up her cherished humanity or her cherished Greyson? However, the angelic attack takes center stage as she must defeat this heavenly being, find out who the angel's handler is, and defeat an essence that can order an angel to kill. Although newcomers should read the previous books (see Demon Inside and Personal Demons) first to understand the several subplots that eventually tie deftly together, fans will appreciate the heroine's emotional decision between her heart and her soul.

    Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I'm not ready for the Megan series to end

    ISBN: 9781439167618
    I bought this book.

    Book three in the Megan Chase series finds Megan, human ruler of a demon clan and psychiatrist, in more trouble. This time Megan is preparing for a big time demon meeting, where a cluster of inhuman beings will try to force her into performing a ceremony that would make her a full demon. It doesn't help that an FBI agent arrives at her office, offering immunity if she'll just testify against the other demons (most of whom run various illegal cartels, not to mention they all seem to attract bodies in large quantities), which includes Megan's rather serious boyfriend, fire demon Greyson Dante.
    Megan finds unexpected pressure put on her relationship as the meeting starts, not from the FBI, but from the realization that if she is to have any future with him she will have to become a demon, or let him go forever. Balancing her wants against her needs, and the needs of her clan of "personal demons" is hard enough without the appearance of an angel, who is most definitely trying to kill her. Now Megan must find out who sent the angel, defeat it, decide whether she values her humanity or Greyson more and most importantly: Survive.
    Demon Possessed is fast, a little confused at the beginning as all the threads present themselves but before they come together as one related plot. Megan is a bold urban fantasy heroine, who unlike others doesn't seem to be opposed to being rescued, married, and playing a female-oriented role, she just doesn't want to lose herself to other peoples' demands on her. As emotional as the previous book, Demon Inside, but focusing on Megan's future rather than her past, Demon Possessed is at times hard to stomach due to intensity of emotion, not intensity of graphic violence. But it's a good read, and a sad farewell to Megan and Greyson and their family, as this is the last anticipated book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The newest installlment

    The latest installment in the Megan Chase series has her attending a big demon conference with her own personal demon Roc in tow..Of course lets not forget charming and sexy Greyson Dante, who along with many other demon big wigs . The problem? The FBI is lurking around, not to mention someone trying to kill Megan. This book has more twists and turns than a slip and slide. It's fun and sexy..with just the right amount of intensity..a must read..I give it a thumbs up...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3