Customer Reviews for

Demon in My View (Den of Shadows Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 372 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(286)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great sequel to a stunning debut!

This amazing sequel picks up where In the Forests of the Night left off. The characters are fully explored a lot more, with a new twist. I won't say a lot, just pick up and enjoy!

posted by Anonymous on June 30, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

A reviewer

after reading in the forests of the night, i found out about this book and was happy that aubrey came back but sad that riskika didn't but is mentioned. now we have a new character called Caryn and her family of witches. was in the first book though not by name until n...
after reading in the forests of the night, i found out about this book and was happy that aubrey came back but sad that riskika didn't but is mentioned. now we have a new character called Caryn and her family of witches. was in the first book though not by name until now, jessica who's secretely an author, has discovered that the new students at her school seem awfully familiar from the book she had written and has made some enemeies who don't want her writing about them. fala for one is angry as heck and threatens to kill her but Aubrey has a different idea. Jessica and Caryn can be annoying at times but its still an alright book. read in the forests of the night first then demon in my view to know the old characters from the new characters. seems after twilight that everyone's like great now everyon's writing about vampires, let me remind you that this book came out way before Twilight and is actually not that bad of a vampire story. don't be quick to judge. twilight isn't that perfect of a book but a great book none the less. no offense to the twilighters who love the twilight series. my personal favorite is new moon.

posted by Anonymous on May 27, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 286 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 15
  • Posted December 13, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Good Read

    Atwater-Rhodes again shows her brilliance in her novels. In Demon in My View, she tells of how Jessica, the main character who is a writer, enconters the idea that her characters are, in reality, very real. Atwater-Rhodes does a great job at telling the story of an original idea of the characters being made real in her simple but descriptive sentences. This book is good to read and curl up in a chair with.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2008

    Great sequel to a stunning debut!

    This amazing sequel picks up where In the Forests of the Night left off. The characters are fully explored a lot more, with a new twist. I won't say a lot, just pick up and enjoy!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2008

    Best Book Ever!!!

    This book was amazing! And She wrote in at age 15!! This book has inspired me in soo many ways, as a young writer. Aubrey deffenetly sounded like a dream guy!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2008

    Most powerful and intense book I ever read!!!

    As someone else said here 'I love you Aubrey!' I never thought I could fall in love with a character as much as I did with Aubrey. I loved his chemistry with Jessica and how the intensity and emotions really popped out in the book. I found myself gasping and saying 'Yes!' out loud when something in the book happened that surprised me or made me happy. I love to read and I can honestly say I have read this book 10 times already. It's a great read, especially if you are into vampire romance. And I can't help but wish I could be Jessica...can you imagine getting kissed by Aubrey? lol-check it out, you won't be disappointed!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2008

    Inspiring

    I love this book! I pretty much am Jessica with the whole antisocial and get no sleep because you stayed up all night writing bit. I usually turn to this book when I can't figure out how to word things in writing. Her style is simply amazing.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    this book got me back it to reading, picked it up and could not

    this book got me back it to reading, picked it up and could not put it down; I literalliy tried not to stop reading it and got pissed if anyone interrupted me from reading this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2008

    Aubrey I LOVE YOU

    This book was my total favorite i loved how the story was written. I read this book on my way to Detroit on a airplane and my eyes popped out of their sockets,Demon in my view was as great as the darren shan novels but i thought it was the best vampire novel in the world. My aunt loves Amelia Atwater and i told her i read this book, i sord of feel like Jessica cause i have the same sense of humor and i can write for hours and hours.Aubrey is the best vampire made, to tell the truth how i read it i thought he seems kinda hot. This book is the greatest i read and i think this book should be read over and over and over. I love this Book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2007

    Nicolae

    I have read all of Amelia's books but this one is by far the best. She seems to have become a bit side tracked with shifters at the moment. Though I find them fascinating I really wish she would open up to the vampric side on things again. I miss them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2007

    read this

    I love this book. It is exciting and intriguing. I couldn't stop reading this book. After reading this book I love vampires. It shows a whole new dark world. It shows vampires can be neutral neither good or bad.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2007

    A reviewer

    ok so i read twilight and new moon and didnt think that any book could ever come close to being as great as they were but i was WRONG!!!! this is a good book it wasnt better then twilight but only cause it wasnt as long and it isnt a series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2007

    Love this book!!!

    I bought in the forests of the night, Demon in my view, shattered mirror, and midnight predator all on the same day. It took me about a week to finish them all and now I've read each of them about three times. These books are what got me hooked on vampires. My friends even say I am totally obsessed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2006

    The Best Book Written...

    Amelia Atwater Rhodes is an inspiration to all young writers, including myself. This story is about love, trust, and betrayal. I could compare Jessica, the heroine, to myself thoughout the whole story. It's beautifully written, full of deep discriptive words, and so much emotion it's almost depressing when you finish the book. I would recommend this book to people who aren't afraid of a little darkness.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Moonpool my den

    My den

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    BobcatClaw

    "Mind if i join?" He mewd quietly walking in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    Good book

    A good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    To Tigerstar from Firestonep

    Is this the right one?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Wintersky

    Weaks up groggily. Her leg hurts but not as much. It is just a conatant throb. She shakes her head and stumbles onto three legs. She hobbles back to camp to check on the damage.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Rosie

    ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Ash Night

    The vampires of my novels do exist. Fala is out for my blood. Aubrey hates me. He is posing as a new kid at school. Only I know the truth. Will he kill me? Does he like me? Will I be turned into a vampire? Who am I?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Kindheart

    She gathers moss and waits for StarClan to come. She makes her nest softer and goes to sleep hoping to dream but she doesnt.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 286 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 15