Customer Reviews for

Demonglass (Hex Hall Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 549 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(386)

4 Star

(112)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 112 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    An excelent read

    This book was filled with passion and excitment. I would tell everyone who loves paranormal romance to read this awesome series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    Love it

    This series kind of remiends me of romeo and juliet but the book was amazing i love everthing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2011

    Gripping.

    Sophie Mercer has to face two unpleasant truths that she discovered in Hex Hall: she is a demon and her crush Archer Cross is working for the Eye, a group of humans out to kill her and other supernaturals called Prodigium. The sort of good news is that she gets to spend the summer in England getting to know the father she has never even meet. And if that wasn't enough she gets another surprise when she finds out that there are two more demons in the world in addition to her and her father. The means only one thing, someone is using dark magic to raise demons. Finding out the answers puts her in contact with Archer, the one person she should stay away from, and reveals betrayal even deeper than Sophie can imagine. While a bit slow going at first, the ending of this story is gripping and ends with a cliff hanger that will leave the reader longing for the sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    great second book of the series

    The ending and character building definately make me have con't to read the series. This second book is a great step up from the first book. The plot thickens :) Sophie's character and powers are building up to something great. The love triangle that is established in Demonglass is a nail biter. Both guys are great and you can not help but want both guys. There is a major cliffhanger ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun Read

    I waited a year for this book and the second it came out I started reading it. It was just as funny and entertaining as the first book. I love Sophie. She is so sarcastic. This was a great sequel and I can not wait for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Wow!

    This is a very good book. The ending leaves you hanging on the edge eager for the next installment!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 112 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6