Customer Reviews for

Demonglass (Hex Hall Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 547 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(386)

4 Star

(110)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 558 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 28
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Archer?

    Does she ever run into Ar cher in this book or the third book. It is all i want to know. I have to wait till monday to get the other book. Plz just tell me if he comes back into the books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    Read this in two days

    I loved this book. It's realy suspensful at the end (i won't say what happens) because you don't know what happened to everyone. The first book is good so I suggest you read the whole series.

    Best Regards,
    The Smarty-Pants Ravenclaw

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    The Demigod Twins (Part 7)

    We sat at the Hermes cabin. The food was good. Who could go wrong with barbaque, salad, and ripe fruit? Everyone else was digging in. And it was cool we scraped part of our food into the flame, and the smoke actually smelled good. It was fun making new friends, but I was worried about Tina. It seems weird, but I knew at the moment she was different. "Attention campers!" Chiron said. It grew quiet. "We have two new camper, Anna and Tina Windsly!" Eveyone cheered. I felt a blush coming. Then everyone grew quiet again. They were looking over my head. I looked up, and saw a green tritant growing over my head. I looked at Tina, expecting the same thing. I was surprised. She had a lighting bolt over her head. I gasped. Mr. D said, "Well this is a surprise." Chiron finally said, "Hail Anna, daughter of Poseidon and Tina daughter of Zeus!" Tina then yelled, "I am the daughter of Jupiter!" (Next part in spell bound. Quest starts tomorrow. Vote: did u like the surprise or was it too obvious? Vote at milk of birds)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Loved this series

    I just love Rachel Hawkins writing. Can't wait for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    -

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Hyuhfjubuhguhbhyujiojgfxggyujjyuuhuygyuiuiuihuuu87jjjjihi

    Vhgyghuhuuguuughhihijijuiytftfesfggjokjbnbuuujvgfyguuuuijfygjjhhhikimnmkjbvhhuhuhuuhuhuojjkijjjjiijgvbhvcfvbhcagbhcgghnkjnfhjnhbhbbb b nbhgggvhhhhujhhhjunhbbb hhhhbbjjjjjjjkihhtjunjokomnihkjimkjkjkmkijijjnjnbuhhhhhuhjbuhhvhjuhihihihihhbhgvhvhvhvvghvgvhgygyghghbvvghv

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Loved it :D

    A must read book and a real page turner!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Love this book

    This book is just amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Well, what a cliffhanger, right? I am not usually a fan of cliff

    Well, what a cliffhanger, right? I am not usually a fan of cliffhangers, but I so enjoyed this story that it really didn't matter. And since the next book was already out when I read this one, it didn't make much of a difference since I could move right on to the final installment.




    I have to say that I just love the covers of these books. Something about the reflection of the girl on the front just draws me right in. It certainly made me want to read it for sure.




    Sophie is such a great character. She has that typical teen angst thing going on, but it's not annoying. She's spunky and fun. She has those doubts that teenagers will have, which is nice as she really seems her age. And she once again shows great growth in this book. Best of all, she's got such great wit infused with sarcasm. It's right up my alley, so I could totally relate to her. She is presented in a real way, which is also nice considering she has paranormal aspects to her. It was nice to watch her form a relationship with the father she never knew. And she's not angry at him, but more curious if anything.
    Cal, well, he certainly shows his colors in this book. You can see he is definitely interested in Sophie and once she learns they are betrothed, that is certainly heightened on both their parts. He plays a nice part to the love triangle, although you can certainly see that Sophie loves him but doesn't seem to be in love with him. He's still a bit mysterious, and I didn't totally trust him. I almost felt like he had an ulterior motive which was not ever revealed. There's just something off about his character.
    And I'm so glad that we got to see Archer once again. I was worried he would perhaps be missing a bit in this book, after his huge exit in the last book. But he did show up and he did show Sophie that he truly cares. I love their banter, it really makes their relationship. And the way they call each other by their last names really makes me giggle every time I see it.
    We meet some new characters in this book and they make for a good addition. They really helped to move the story along and keep up the intrigue that surrounds Sophie.




    The plot is well thought out and easy to follow. It certainly had many twists and turns I was not expecting which kept me totally and completely interested. Hawkins has great ease with her charcater development and their relationships to each other. There are no characters introduced that aren't somehow integral to the plot. And of course the fact that we are presented with some more of Sophie's history as accounted by her father is a great addition to the story line.




    The one thing that I felt could have used more development was the relationship between Sophie and Cal. After they find out they are betrothed, I feel very little changes. IF they are supposed to be in a love triangle, I wasn't feeling it all that much. If a love triangle is to be introduced I need to feel it's believable and to me this one is just not. Sophie is too focused on Archer to worry that Cal is even in the picture.




    Overall I really enjoyed this book and I'm looking forward to reading the next one and finding out the ending to the story!




    4/5 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Omg!!!

    Omg!!! I read th first one and my mom has to buy this one for me!!!!!! Im gonna die!!! Omg!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    HEX HALL RULES

    HEX HALL RULES

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Hi

    *****SPOILERS*****





















    Sophie loves a guy named Daniel Anderson!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    This book made me love reading!!!

    All i have to say is this is an amazing book and it is devinatly worth reading! (More than once) haha

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    This book us awesome..

    Yeh. My library at school has this book( and series) but its the week end and i couldnt wait for the sample. How do you delete books on here. Like samples such as this obe or if you are finish wih them or you bought a book and you dont or didnt like it?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Hex hall

    One direction is awsome... so is demon glass

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Fav

    This is the best b ook i think ive ever read/ sample

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Jaybird

    Jaybird: oh...my...god. y do all the hotties have to be bad?!?! Sooooo not fair!!!!! I dont care if its ment to be crap. Hes hot and he has to be bad? Ummm predictible much. Not to sound hatin but thats sooo predictible. Cant there be one hot guy thats smooth wit the ladys and still a goood guyyyyyy?!?!?! Thats wat i would like to know.




    Me: yes i am havin a convo with myself....its normal. My mom said so.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Run

    Funny and the best book i reed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Review by the head wallflower

    Okay seriosly... if you were complaining about the next book coming out...i read it a couple months ago.



    Spoiler alert!

    Cal dies saving her life and her mom was a Brannick.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Love it!

    Awesome series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 558 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 28