Customer Reviews for

Demons and Druids (Daniel X Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 227 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(155)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Book

This book is amazing. I love almost all of james patterson's work an Maximum ride an the daniel x series are my favorites. But this was an especially good one!! Thanks James!!

posted by 2734277 on July 31, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

a good short read

It was a good read, nothing special, the main fault is that it lacks the compexity often present in pattersons books.

posted by 7763509 on December 28, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 232 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    AWSOME!!!


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    coolo

    I think book one tiped this one because this did not have as much action but i guess it is exseptible;)
    Kidding i loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Best series I have ever read

    Enter taning












    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Best book I have ever read

    This book was awsome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Read

    JUST READ IT!!!!!! (after you read the first and second books)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Drake

    It's a good book on a holloween night!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    good

    Wasnt as good a books one and two but stillgood

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Amazing!

    I thought this was one of the best books I've ever read. I know you'll like it if you liked the others in the series,or if you like adventure and close calls.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Looove

    I love this series its really awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Awesome

    Great book i dont have it on the the nook but i have it in paper back thanks james patterson!¿¿¿¿¿¿!!!!!!!¿

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Amazing!

    I read the whole serires paperback and they are some if the best books ever if you like this you will most likely also love Alibi Junior High:))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Whats up homies

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Great book for sci fi fans CONTAINS SPIOILERS

    I myself am a sci fi fan. I was very interested when Beta came back to life through a stove and when Daniel traveled through time to the Dark Ages and learned that Merlin was an Alien Hunter just like Daniel. The two become best friends and Arthur,as in King Arthur, has no idea about the aliens and all of the alien hunters in the whole UNIVERSE. But then Daniel must return to his own time and leave Merlin and Arthur alone and behin to face Phosphorius Beta by themselves. But then Daniel challenges Beta to a battle in Stonehenge and just barely wins. And that brings him one step vloser on The list of Terra Firma Outlaws, Number 2 and Number 1, the dirtiest of all, he murdered his parent before his own eyes, The Prayer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Daniel newman

    Add m on facebook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Awsome

    Awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    This boom is good!

    This book was cool but it did not have that much action and other things. I think it needed more of that. In the end the battle is over in seconds. That is not cool! In the end though, its ok.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    H

    G

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Great

    I cant wait to read it. Im excited.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2011

    Awesome

    This was a really good series!!!!!! If u think this waz good u hav 2 read the maxumin ride series. I think all books by james p. schoul b read!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2011

    james patterson ROCKS!!!!

    a great series by a great writer. if you like this book series i highly recomend the Maximum Ride series. (*my favorite.) For those of you that are a little bit older(i am not!) i recomend When the Wind Blows and that series second book The Lake House( another of my favorites ) ALL BY JAMES PATTERSON!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 232 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12