Customer Reviews for

Demons and Druids (Daniel X Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 227 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(155)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Book

This book is amazing. I love almost all of james patterson's work an Maximum ride an the daniel x series are my favorites. But this was an especially good one!! Thanks James!!

posted by 2734277 on July 31, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

a good short read

It was a good read, nothing special, the main fault is that it lacks the compexity often present in pattersons books.

posted by 7763509 on December 28, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 232 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2010

    Awesome Book

    This book is amazing. I love almost all of james patterson's work an Maximum ride an the daniel x series are my favorites. But this was an especially good one!! Thanks James!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome book, Awesome series! I(\/) the Daniel X series

    Time Travel, Brain Suckers, Aliens Galore! It's a bit of a stretch, for realistic readers and non- fiction readers.But for fantasy and/or sci-fi readers it's a perfect fit.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Loved It

    Great book with lots of action, really makes you also want to read the story of King Arthur and Merlin!!!!! Brain suckers surprised me and the Stonehenge part was cool!!! Must read amazing book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Daniel X: Demon and druids review

    I thought this is a really good book. It is action packed and i like the part from page 1 to 197... :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Perfect in every way

    I didn't think daniel would make it out of that one. So far the series has been good but beta has been the most dangerous foe yet.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Daniel X

    On of the greatest books i ever read. If you love action /adventure Daniel X's is for you.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Great

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    AN ACTION PACKED SERIES!

    Wow! I have got to say that these books are one of my favorites! I love daniel and his awesome powers and cant wait to read the fourth book!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    AWESOME!

    it was really well written, the plot was great,and there were a couple twists that surprised me

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2011

    good book

    the only problem i have with this series is, how can he lose if he can do anything?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    a good short read

    It was a good read, nothing special, the main fault is that it lacks the compexity often present in pattersons books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2010

    Gelati's Scoop

    I enjoy keeping up with the new exploits of Daniel X.; James Patterson created a very entertaining young man and set of surrounding characters with this series. If you haven't had the chance to give one of the novels a try, here is the backstory from the inside of the book jacket: "Daniel X is on an impossible mission: to eliminate every intergalactic criminal on the surface of the Earth. Using the incredible superpower to create objects out of thin air, he's taken on some of the most fearsome and fiendish aliens in the universe, and now he's aiming to extinguish his next target: the explosive demon of fire, Phosphorius Beta, and his army of flame-weaving henchmen."
    Demons and Druids is a fun read. It is quick, insightful, humorous, filled with fun aliens and overall a nice novel that can be shared with all family members; I like that part. The plotline and different sub plot are well crafted and support the characters well. By that I mean Daniel X, his imaginary friends, and his parents and sister (also made from his mind, they were killed when he was little by Number One), are all included in this newest novel and their collective characters are expanded upon, grown, and humanized more (as much as you can make an alien), and emotionally fuller. There is no stagnation of the characters and I think that is excellent. This made the novel a better read, and gave Adam Sadler a much deeper and relevant voice with this series. This is the first run with these characters.
    I think everybody knows the James Patterson brand and the fact that he has sold over 180 million novels. The fact that this novel wasn't mailed in and kept that same same old , status quo feeling, made this a fun, enjoyable read. I think this is not only an excellent summer novel if you are into the sci-fi type genre, but overall just a fun novel. I have posted on the graphic novels of this title( check our archives) and I like the fun they have with the young alien hunter, it makes it an infectious read as the innocent spirit of the characters rub off; I have to smile when I read them. What is your favorite James Patterson franchise?
    What are you reading today? Check us out and become our friend on Facebook and Shelfari. Go to Goodreads and become our friend there and suggest books for us to read and post on. You can also follow us on Twitter, Book Blogs, and the Gelati's Scoop Facebook Fan Page; also look for our posts on Amazon, Barnes and Nobles, and the Bucks County Library System. Did you know you can shop directly on Amazon by clicking the Gelati's Store Tab on our blog? Thanks for stopping by today; we will see you tomorrow. Have a great day.
    http://www.gealtiosscoop.blogspot.com

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    A very good story :)

    A very good read and I would recommend this to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Hi

    I like pie and daniel x too

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    OH PAINT ME JACK, PAINT ME!

    Joe is hilarious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Annayomys

    Extremely good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Amazing

    It couldnt have been better i lovd the twist too

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    good book

    was a nice read..")

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Test

    Good book from the looks of it im

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Read this or #1 will get you

    It was a great book this series got me into james patterson

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 232 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12