Customer Reviews for

Demons and Druids Free Preview: Part One (Daniel X Series #3)

Average Rating 3.5
( 373 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(170)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(54)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(57)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

One of the best Daniel x books ever. You'll never want to put it down

posted by 4019900 on January 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

A Good Read

The pacing of the book and the chapters is fast and moves the action along so as not to bore the reader. The style of the writing fits todays youth market in both subject matter and again the plot. I can't help thinking this a a lot like the animated shows "Generation R...
The pacing of the book and the chapters is fast and moves the action along so as not to bore the reader. The style of the writing fits todays youth market in both subject matter and again the plot. I can't help thinking this a a lot like the animated shows "Generation Rex," and "Ben 10," the character resembles both those shows main character, a young boy you has alien advanced powers and weapons. Since those shows are very popular with the youth market I can see why this book will be a big sellar and possible movie rights in the wings

posted by ToonmanSD on January 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 378 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2011

    A Good Read

    The pacing of the book and the chapters is fast and moves the action along so as not to bore the reader. The style of the writing fits todays youth market in both subject matter and again the plot. I can't help thinking this a a lot like the animated shows "Generation Rex," and "Ben 10," the character resembles both those shows main character, a young boy you has alien advanced powers and weapons. Since those shows are very popular with the youth market I can see why this book will be a big sellar and possible movie rights in the wings

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Amazing

    One of the best Daniel x books ever. You'll never want to put it down

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    A must read!

    this book is filled with a lot of action. It is an excellennt read

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2010

    Recommended Reading for (very) young boys

    Daniel is a gifted 3-year old and then his parents get killed by an alien. He has special powers and can change the molecules and energy around him into anything. He can also change himself into (mostly) a tick. He has the ability to recreate his family and his friends. He decides to go up against a level 6 alien, but it remains boring. I did not imagine myself to be on an alien planet, it seemed, from the descriptions of Patterson to be similar to earth. The houses seemed the same. I did not imagine travelling through gallaxies. The various descriptions of cheese in all their gross-ness was 'icky'.

    This book did not grip me, and I found myself drifting off as I read it. James Patterson being a best seller author, you would expect more. However, after I read the book I discovered that it was for ages 9 - 14, and I agree with this.

    Unless you enjoy books in a simple prose and no suspense, you will not like this book. Although the chapters are only, at the most three pages long, it is still a very slow read.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Awesime

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2011

    awsome

    if you like adventure,if you like aliens,and even if you are a pyromaniac then you will soon like all daniel x books. if james patterson was in a english class his teacher would faint.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    WOAH

    If i killed you, would you be sad?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    I love the daniel x series- they are filled with lots of action.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2010

    ok

    goodu

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Good book

    Ahaaahahahahahaqhahahahaahahahahooooiihohogogogigoggigo.migmko

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Hkjhjyugjnknmjbm hmy.j.hmh

    Hvgvtjhbtnh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Anoums

    One of the best books i have ever read!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    I love it

    Best book written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Hi

    Its the whole book right im intrested :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Ghhhhhhhssssss

    This book is great

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    HELP

    How many pages is Daniel X for just the preview

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    strange

    i didn't like this one, too strange.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Greatest book ever

    I love this its awesome

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Help

    What is the 2 book in the series





    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Lol

    Its a good book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 378 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19