Customer Reviews for

Demons and Druids Free Preview: Part One (Daniel X Series #3)

Average Rating 3.5
( 373 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(170)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(54)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(57)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

One of the best Daniel x books ever. You'll never want to put it down

posted by 4019900 on January 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

A Good Read

The pacing of the book and the chapters is fast and moves the action along so as not to bore the reader. The style of the writing fits todays youth market in both subject matter and again the plot. I can't help thinking this a a lot like the animated shows "Generation R...
The pacing of the book and the chapters is fast and moves the action along so as not to bore the reader. The style of the writing fits todays youth market in both subject matter and again the plot. I can't help thinking this a a lot like the animated shows "Generation Rex," and "Ben 10," the character resembles both those shows main character, a young boy you has alien advanced powers and weapons. Since those shows are very popular with the youth market I can see why this book will be a big sellar and possible movie rights in the wings

posted by ToonmanSD on January 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 378 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 19
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Test

    Test

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Awsome

    I love this series it rocks im about to by this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Excellent!!!!!!!

    I have read this book a year ago and it's still good sort remids me of another book. Excellent book i recomend this definetly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Awesome

    I give this book five stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Great so far...

    I am on pg. 72 and it's ok so far. I really enjoyed the beginning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Didn't finish

    Love James Patterson books, but didn't even finish this one. After two chapters decided it just wasn't for me. It just didn't seem to fit James Patterson's talents and style.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Great book

    Im only in 4th grade and i read this book i was done reading middle school the worst years of my life and it said try daniel x dangrous days of daniel x i couldnt find it but i could find this book so i tried and ...... love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Paterson

    The best book it has all ACTION Daniel gose around and blowes evreything up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Nice book

    This is a really really good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    <3

    I love all of james pattersons books they are totaly awesome!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Not bad.

    Short but pretty cool.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Review by MAtthew

    The book is great becuase these kinds of story that you could read in the dark or at the spooky

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    This was one good book, and preview.

    I absolutely adore this book and the rest of the series. The preview was absolutely marvelous. I couldnt wait to read the entire book. I believe this is one of Patterson's finest books and series.
    Daniel X forever :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    Good preview

    Good preview though i recomend the full book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2011

    Awesome

    IDK y ppl think they need to write an essay on these books! Plain and simple, these are awesome books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Love it!!

    I love the whole series and totally recomend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2011

    I liked it!

    I liked it! The suprises were awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2011

    One of the best authors ever born

    Stars for James Paterson

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2011

    So-so

    Not a classic in the making, that is for sure, but it was good enough to keep me reading. I did find it a bit repetitive that the author kept explaining the main character's abilities, as if we had forgotten every couple of pages that he could do spectacular things. The other problem I had was the fact that it seemed like every enemy coming down the line just took his powers away from him. That was the only way they ever fought him, they just neutralized his powers. Wheres the originality in that? All that aside, however, and the story was pretty well written. Great concept, likeable characters, and original enemies. Not the same cookie cutter kids fiction that you see these days. Some work with the fights, and developing the main characters flaws(mortality?) and this could be a really good series. In my humble opinion that is, because in no way do I presume I could do it better.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    stupid

    kind of stupid how he can make anything defeats the purpose of a book if a guy is pretty much like a god so this book was ehhhhh if you like stupid books read this

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 378 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 19