BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Demons of Bourbon Street

Average Rating 4.5
( 89 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Itching for the next book hurry.....pritty please

This series is sooo much better than the twilight series

posted by Anonymous on November 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Demonwhisper

Growled happily as he dug hi claws in deeper

posted by Anonymous on February 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Itching for the next book hurry.....pritty please

    This series is sooo much better than the twilight series

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Good read

    I read all three books and I couldn't put them. I would recommend to read

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I am itching to give this book a full five stars. Im reserving j

    I am itching to give this book a full five stars. Im reserving judgement. I have enjoyed the first to installments very much. Her characters are very intresting particularly the secondary ones. Having these crazy cast of characters in New Orleans only makes it better! Chase will get that last star from me if her main protagonist grows up a bit. I saw evolvement in second. I am hoping she is less stubborn. Less difficult and accepts her gifts. As a woman I prefer my heroines be strong and smart and learn from thier past. I would read the first two books to get a proper history. Though Chase does write a good tale so if you dont care why or how they are in thier present state you will still enjoy no doubt.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Want more!!!

    I LOVED this series! I hope she continues this or writes more like them. Highly recommend!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    You are hooked from the very beginning! Still waiting/hoping fo

    You are hooked from the very beginning! Still waiting/hoping for another "Jade" book to come out!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    I really enjoyed this book and couldn't put it down! The only re

    I really enjoyed this book and couldn't put it down! The only real issue I had with it was *spoiler alert* jade losing half her soul. It pissed
    me off that she was so unfairly treated, that's the only reason the book didn't get 5 stars. I almost didn't want to read book 4, almost :) 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Good story, writing could be improved

    I love the story ideas this writer has, but it seems like she rushes through things too quickly. I'd like to see her rewrite all three stories and take some time to add some suspense and slow down the whirlwind a bit.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Love this series!

    This storyline is great! I'm looking forward to the next book in this series. I have not been able to put any of these books down once I start reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Kept me entertained

    Wow I really got hooked on the series books. I think this one had me entertained. These books are not my usual reading but when I started I couldn't wait to keep reading. I hope there will be a next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Moonfur

    Moaned loudly.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Love this series!

    This was one of those I cannot put down books, and I had to read the next book in the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Great read

    I have read all three books in this series and thoroughly enjoyed each one. I was sorry there were no more books in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    LOVED IT

    I loved the entire series Could not read them fast enough

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    I have really enjoyed the first 4 books in the Jade Calhoun seri

    I have really enjoyed the first 4 books in the Jade Calhoun series. I would recommend this series! Can't until the 5th book is available! Awesome read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2014

    Enjoyed very much Jade's fight for her soul and all the plot and

    Enjoyed very much Jade's fight for her soul and all the plot and characters around it. Meri did surprise me, who'd say? The relations between Meri and Philip, Philip, Lailah and Dan, Dan and Jade, Jade and Meri... wow!

    I love Kane and Jade, they are a very romantic couple and their scenes together are what I enjoy more in these books.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    MochaMoe

    A Great series, Can't wait for the next book. Start with Book One and you will enjoy it too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2013

    Questions I have on this series: 1). Why did Kat and Dan end up

    Questions I have on this series:
    1). Why did Kat and Dan end up in foster care when all three of them were teens?

    2). What the frap is so special about Jade that mostly everyone just has nothing but love for her? I mean c'mon, these
    are people she's known for 4 months and, they've been kidnapped and tortured by a ghost and literally sent to Hell,
    and yet they're willing to jump through hoops every time to help her

    3). Her attitude towards her mother at the beginning. Her mom is back after 12 years and yet she feels the need to be snarky
    and rude because her mom isn't used to Jade being an adult? Puh-leese!

    Can't wait to see how this story pans out.

    I liked this story, there are still a few things that were never really answered that bother me: who was the all-powerful angel
    that showed up during the hearing? whatever happened with Philip after the hearing was over? The last 12 years of Jade's life
    had been the disappearance of her mother, yet she was hardly part of the story? Why was Kat somewhat angry with Jade and
    Kane getting engaged? What happened with Dan? So many questions, so few answers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    GreatSeries

    Loved the series each one kept you wanting more. Love the story line and the characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Great Book

    I have read the first two books and am starting on the 3rd. I can not put the books down. Great story line. Just enough romance with twist and turns that keep you in suspense.





    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5