Customer Reviews for

Demonsouled

Average Rating 4
( 189 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(86)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Really!?

Great book! Solid writing! This book is worthy of being sold not passed out for free. Thanks to the author for his generosity! To the person below... this is a place for reviews, not synopsis of the whole damn book mmkay?

posted by OliverJJ on August 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Worth the download because it's free. I enjoyed the story line once I was tnough the first two chapters. However, there were so many grammatical errors, it made me nuts. I purchased the second book in the series, and to my dismay, found that there were just as many erro...
Worth the download because it's free. I enjoyed the story line once I was tnough the first two chapters. However, there were so many grammatical errors, it made me nuts. I purchased the second book in the series, and to my dismay, found that there were just as many errors, if not more, as in the first.

posted by Anonymous on September 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Really!?

    Great book! Solid writing! This book is worthy of being sold not passed out for free. Thanks to the author for his generosity! To the person below... this is a place for reviews, not synopsis of the whole damn book mmkay?

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Must read!!

    Let me start out by saying that this book well beyond what I expected from a free book feom B&N. As soon as I got my nook I loaded it with free books that just sat therw until my purchased reads where done. What a mistake that was because this is now my favorite fantasy book so far. I have already purchased book 2. Granted there are alot of misplaced and misspelled words but honestly the story over shadows that. Please if you're a fan of fantasy then read this.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    This is one of the BEST books I have read in a very long time.

    This is one of the BEST books I have read in a very long time. I tried it since it was free and ended up loving it! The writing is beautiful and it fits the time period that Moeller was targeting. It wasn't a difficult read either. I was never very interested in knights, but after reading this book, I found myself wanting to know more. I can't wait to read the other books in the series, especially since they have great reviews as well and aren't very expensive on Nook! If you're going to read books, you shouldn't fault them on grammatical errors; there were a few, but they detract nothing from the story unless you are anal about such trivial things. Since it's free, try it! It looks long, but I promise it flies by once you get into the story! Seriously one of the best books I've ever read. Moeller has become a new role model in writing for me.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2012

    Sucked me in

    i read this in hours just could not put it down!! ive gotten books 2 3 and now 4.cant wait to start in on book 4!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Knights and damsels even with a few demons thrown in is not what

    Knights and damsels even with a few demons thrown in is not what I would choose to read. But this one was free so how could I lose.... This drew me in and made me want more! This is a really great read and had me buying the next three before I finished the first book. Now I have my husband hooked on it and he is waiting for the next one to come out. So be adventureous give this book and the series a shot. You maybe surprised...I was.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Great book

    I love the book such a great read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Great

    Excellent story! Could mot put it down!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    GREAT READ

    GREAT READ

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Captivating

    At first I found this book to be slightly intimidating, but I quickly got attached to it and couldn't get myself to set it down. Very dark storyline, but a great read nonetheless. Definitely gong to be reading it again.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    A LOVE

    I loved this book. It was a very fun read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    give it 5 stars

    excellent story line full of vivid characters and just the right amount of mayhem. would pay for book 2

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    Great!

    Surprisingly good for a free book. I am about to purchase the next in the series. However, the author would do well to find another editor. There were several mistakes, but they do not detract from the book as a work of art.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2013

    Picked it up because it was free for Nook, figuring I could alwa

    Picked it up because it was free for Nook, figuring I could always delete it and free up the space for something better. HAH!! Ordered the rest before I was half way through the first book. I am a David Weber fan and am very particular about my fantasy and sci-fi collection. This one is a keeper! Excellent characterization, excellent story line. Very hard to put down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Great book

    Great book and kept me up all night long till i had finished it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    Great read

    I have really liked this book. Yes it is your typical good vs evil and the hero having to fight his hidden part but the story grabs you and keeps you reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Sup

    HEE hAa

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Excellent

    What a page turner Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Great read

    Dark exciting well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    I think that Demonsouled is on of the best books that i have eve

    I think that Demonsouled is on of the best books that i have ever read. The author makes every last detail exciting and it kept me gripped for the whole book. i read this book so fast even i couldnt beleive it. There is a way that Jonothan Moeller that makes me super excited to get back to reading. I would recommend that people of all ages (just not too young) should pick up this book. It is a heck of a story. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Read it!

    You have to read all the books in this series. They are just utterly fantastic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5