Customer Reviews for

The Desecration: Antichrist Takes the Throne (Left Behind Series #9)

Average Rating 4.5
( 166 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(112)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted April 10, 2011

    great book!!!

    im looking forward to reading the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2005

    AWESOME BOOK!

    I think this book was really great! This whole series is very enjoyable. And we can all learn from this and the Bible. It may seem that being left behind is the worst thing ever and why is God punishing His people with such bad punishes if He's such a loving God? Well the answer is that we all deserve a even WORSE punishment but God loves us and he doesn't because the only thing it would be is DEATH. Sometimes He even spares people so they don't die so soon. It could be believers or non-believers. I know a boy who was run over by a truck and survived! God decided to spare him. It probably also helped that this boy was a Christian and goes to my church. We all prayed for him and now he's walking and can speak and still have fun! It's amazing at what God can do. And he sent Tim LaHaye and Jerry B. Jenkins to write this series so the world can know about the Earth's last days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2004

    Indeed the best book in the series

    This is, I think, the best title in the Left Behind series. It has, as with many others, changed my aspects on life. It's made me think about where i'm going into the afterlife. Jerry Jenkins and Dr. Lahaye are great writers and I hope they will continue spreading the word.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2003

    Best Book Ever!!!

    Read all Left Behind books and this is the best one yet... I didn't even think I'd like the series but now... I'm hooked! AWESOME!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2003

    Good!

    It was a interesting read during this time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2003

    This is my favorite book of the series

    The excitement keeps building in this series. I have been listening to these books on audiocasette while driving to and from college, and I think it is a great way to read these books. When someone else is reading it to you, you feel like you are actually there in the action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2003

    Desecration: Antichrist Takes the Throne (Left Behind Series #9)

    This is the best book it's a whole lot better than any of the others and how it end is almost a big cliff hanger as Armageddon. I've read them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2003

    Desecration: Antichrist Takes the Throne (Left Behind Series #9)

    Desecration is by far the best of the books I just simply enjoy the Exodous to Petra and the end leaves you at the edge of a cliff and your hanging on so you Have to go buy the Remnant to just end up enjoying the whole series. I have to say the ' Left Behind' series were/ and are so good I can't stop reading them I can't wait for the Glorious Apperring I will just start reading them agin to simply read what I truely love God and stories about God in the biblical since.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2003

    haven of blood

    This book is full of suspense and action. It has many good and bad qualitys that make it a great book. I have thought a lot about this book and the way it has affected me. It is a very complex story with many new twists and turn compared to the last couple books. Another book about the end times. It is basically about a tyrant and how people followed him blindly. They figured out that a lot of what they thought was the truth was not. There is a underground church that is up against this risen one.The charactors are awesome, the writers really wrote a great antagonist. Carpathia is a really manipulating person. The pacing is so fast, everything is happening at the same time. The blood and violence was so ruthless. It drew me in and made me want to read on. So the second half of the book was like lightning. I like tolive in other people emotions sometime and it was eazy to in this novel. I really didnt like how slow it was to get into the beginning but the ending made up for it. I was hard to understand what was going on in some parts. I never saw foreshaddowing for some of the events and i was truely shocked.At one point, I had to set down my book because it made me cry. Over all the book was the best I've read in a while. I encourage anyone to pick it up it would surprize you. remember the people are so vivid.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2003

    One of the Best Books I Have Ever Read

    This book is great I couldn't put it down. I loved every word from Begining to End. It has action, mystery, and drama. Even if you're not a Christian you'll love this Book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2002

    five star book

    I recommend all ten books, each book take you on a exciting trip to the next if you want a good set of books better than the stand these are the books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2002

    wow

    i really liked this book, along w/ the rest of the Left Behind series. it really leaves you hanging, and really makes you think. I'd recommend it to any one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2002

    The next book can't come out fast enough!!!

    These books are great! Even though they take the Bible, in my opinion, WAY too literally I could not put them down. I did not read the books, I listened to them on audio, and they have been the most captivating books I have ever had the pleasure of listening to!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2002

    Desecration: An Unforgettable Thought Provoking Ride!

    These books are Great. The authors certainly know what the readers want. The desecration is a thought provoking biblical tale that keeps the readers of this genre thrilled all the way to the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2002

    Awesome Cliffhanger

    Only took me a day to read and I can't wait till the next one comes out. The cliffhanger leaves you wanting more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2002

    Desecration: Another great book in the Left Behind Series.

    The ninth book in the Left behind series leaves you wanting more. Just like the cliffhanger from the season finale of a good TV program, Desecration leaves one anxious for the latest book in the series. Throughout the entire series one learns to love various characters, grow with them in their faith of God and sometimes cry when one is called home to be with the Lord. One is left empathizing with Rayford as he feels the pressures of being a leader, frustration and then joy when Chaim now called Micah is called to lead the Jews and celebration and then sadness when Hattie finally accepts the Lord and then is called to stand up against Carpathia, then dies for it. I'm looking forward to the next installment of the Left Behind series. Stay tuned....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2002

    excellent series

    I Really enjoyed reading this book, but I'm kind of disappointed with the ending. I would recommend reading the whole series. I can't wait for the next one to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2002

    Desecration to Desecrate This...

    Ever since I first read the first book I was total excited and have read everyone except the #10 ( which I will be gettin' the day it comes out ) and #9 is by far THE TOP THREE OF THE L.B.S. I LOVE ( NICOLAE AND THE MARK ARE THE OTHER ONES). It drags a little at first but once you get into it you'll never stop. The suspense and action is there... and you actually feel like your part of it ( as with the other books ) I can't wait till I read the Remnant and I will continue to by all of the books to show my friends and future kids someday. God Bless ya'll... '1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2002

    I've Really Enjoyed These Books, But...

    I've really enjoyed these books, but I have to admit that I've made a lot of excuses along the way to cover the silliness of how the story is constructed. After reading Desecration I accepted a challenge from my brother who said that The Christ Clone Trilogy by James BeauSeigneur is a whole lot better. He was right. I'll keep reading the adventures of the Trib Force, but now I'm recommending The Christ Clone Trilogy to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2001

    Where's #10?

    In my opnion the best of the Left behind series! It brings prophecy to life in a modern setting,capitaviting you till the end. Full of action and adventure as the antichrist is challenged. It's ending leaves you begging for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5