Customer Reviews for

Desire

Average Rating 4.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 6, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A Reprint of a nice story

    This book was written in 1996 and is an amusing one to me. I enjoyed it then and still do. It isn't as in depth as her later books but does have the "Jayne Krentz" feel and polish I always enjoy of hers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2006

    A good book if you love Amanda Quick

    I did not particularly love this Quick novel, but I did enjoy it. I always love her diverse characters and story lines. I thought this one could have been alittle bit more developed. The ending all seemed so rushed. But I really enjoyed all the magic and alchemy in this book. She definately offers her readers something more than just the cookie cutter romance stories. Good novel, but not her best!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Toxin

    *pads out* (gtgtb)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Panther

    Bye pad out.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2013

    So fun!  Desire is one of Amanda Quick's less talked about roman

    So fun! 
    Desire is one of Amanda Quick's less talked about romances. Its set in the medieval period which is very much unlike most of her other books. I so wish she would set more books in this period. 




    Now, this is not a overly serious medieval romance where you are going to feel steep in the history of the era and comfortable discussing nuances of history at dinner parties but it is a great book for the every day live of the the period. 




    I love the unusual setting of a little British Isle where flowers are grown and perfumes and other scented items are the main money maker.  




    The love story between this war weary landless knight and the lady of the isle is simply fun. All the secondary characters and the even the villain of the piece all come together to make great tale. 




    This book is farcical in places and charming all over. 




    Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2013

    Not that Great.

    I have always LOVED most everything Amanda Quick has ever written. She is truly one of my favorites, but one of the main characters in this book (Clare) annoyed me to death. A couple of times I almost put the book away but ended up finishing it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2002

    A gallant fight

    This book was not one of her best. The hero in this story did nothing to fight for his Lady Clare. However at the end he does manage to do so, but throughout the book she was left to defend for herself. Personally I like a hero that stands up for his heart, and this one took longer than I care to wait, it is an enjoyable book, but if you have a chance to read another one of her books, this one is no competition.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2001

    I LOVE this book!

    Out of all the Amanda Quick books I have read this is my favorite so far! I love that it takes place on a Island (as opposed to the normal settings Amanda Quick uses). If you like Historical Romances & you like Amanda Quick's books, I would definately reccomend this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2000

    'one of the best book I have read'

    This book was one of my favor book and will always be. I love how the way the story line begin and I truly loved the mystery ending. You'll find out when you read this book.This is one of the book I will read again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2000

    The Best Quick-and maybe even romance- novel I have ever read

    I have read quite a few of Amanda Quick's novels and let me tell you that this one was far and away her best one. You can tell from the beginning of the novel that the hero, Gareth, is very gentle and kind. It was the woman resisting love more than the other for once! The sexual tension is excellent and the scene where Gareth and Clare make love in a pile of flowers is enchanting. I recommend this to one and all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3