Customer Reviews for

Desperately Seeking Shapeshifter

Average Rating 4.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Although this is book two it can be read as a stand-alone.  This

    Although this is book two it can be read as a stand-alone.  This book picks up where Beauty Dates the Beast left off.  Sara is Bathsheba’s sister from Beauty Dates the Beast.  She is a bitten werewolf who is afraid of (with good reason) werewolves.  When the local pack finds out she exists they kidnap a young female werecougar.  Sara comes up with a plan to get the werecougar back.  She’ll trade herself to the pack for the werecougar and then Ramsey a huge werebear will claim her as his mates.  The wolves won’t take him on and Sara and the werecougar will be safe.  Though her plan works the wolves aren’t giving up which means that Sara and Ramsey are going to have to spend a lot of close quality time together.  Can the pretense turn into something real?
    I am really getting a kick out of these books.  Jessica Sims keeps you turning the page (although there were times I wanted to throw the book away but that was just because of what was happening in the story.  (I yell at the TV too.)  This story has romance, intrigue and action along with hunky shapeshifters and smart sassy females.  What more could you want.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Def a series paranormal fans must check out!

    Best new series I have listened to in a while. BOTH are a blast and made me literally laugh out loud (which must have made me look a little strange as I was in public!)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    ~Reviewed by FRANCESCA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blo

    ~Reviewed by FRANCESCA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    “If you are looking for an entertaining, sweet and sexy paranormal romance, you should check Jessica Sims out!” ~Under the Covers

    This was such a quick and enjoyable read! I actually enjoyed it more than the first book and I can’t really pinpoint the why. Maybe it’s because I like to see a heroine that has gone through abuse take charge of her life and not let things “happen” to her again. Maybe it’s the fact that I LOVE a big brooding hero, tough on the exterior, who is also a sweet teddy bear on the inside and … a virgin!

    We met Sarah in book one when her human sister, Bathsheba, was dedicating her whole life to protecting Sarah and covering up the fact that she was now a turned werewolf. What we didn’t really know was that she was abused by her boyfriend who then sort of accidentally turned her into a werewolf until Bathsheba got rid of him.

    Now that she was outed as a werewolf, the local pack wants her to join so they can all mate with her. Sort of barbaric. But werewolves are not the civilized bunch in this story. Sarah has the brilliant idea to fake a mating to another shifter so they’ll leave her alone, and she ends up with the toughest and scariest of Beau’s enforcers, Ramsey. Ramsey is a bear shifter who really doesn’t say much other than grunting and bashing skulls.

    Sarah and Ramsey were so cute together. Ramsey, for as big and strong as he is, handled Sarah and her hang ups about being touched after her abuse very well. He was sweet and slow with her. Sometimes even too much.

    As they pretend to be in love, they fall in love. But they also have to deal with the nasty werewolves who are trying to trick Sarah into making a mistake so they can use her in their pack. Although there are some that are still redeemable and I can’t wait to read about Connor.

    If you are looking for an entertaining, sweet and sexy paranormal romance, you should check Jessica Sims out! These are fast reads that will lighten up your mood and leave you with a smile on your face!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    check this series out!!!

    loved it loved it loved it....can't wait to see if there is more to this series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Sarah Ward, a female werewolf, would do anything to not join the

    Sarah Ward, a female werewolf, would do anything to not join the local werewolf pack. When events happen that force her hand, her sister's man helps the situation by having his bodyguard/friend pretend to be Sarah's mate. Still jumpy after an abusive ex-boyfriend, Sarah isn't looking for romance. This alone had me intrigued on what was going to happen.

    Ramsey is a were-bear and not someone that anyone would want to mess with. He's the perfect man to help Sarah avoid the mating attempts of the local werewolf pack. Not many people (or weres) want to cross a huge guy that could break them like a toothpick. With that in mind, Ramsey is not an alpha male - like most male characters are this kind of genre - which I'll be honest, was refreshing. A good chunk of the book is how Ramsey and Sarah interact being thrown into this situation.

    Desperately Seeking Shapeshifter was slightly predictable in some aspects, yet not predictable at all in others. The book managed to sneak things past me (which I love) which kept me on my toes. The love aspect of the book was intriguing - I wasn't sure if a jumpy werewolf would be able to entertain the idea of a relationship with a calm, yet deadly were-bear. I feel like I say this about a lot of books, but I couldn't put the book down. Every time I tried, I'd read a few more pages, which turned into a few more chapters until I was finished. The Midnight Liaisons series is a must read if you're looking for something unique.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Entertaining

    Enjoyed the story

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1