BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Despicable Me: The Junior Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 109 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Dispicable me

How many pages are there? I love the movie and my backround is the yellow people.

posted by 2184101 on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Love zhe movie but crappy book

The minions were so funny i thought id wet myself laughing. What is not funny about a minion workout class or butt prints on the photocopier????? But this book was stupid and sometimes added fake things that werent in the movie. Ugghhh

posted by Anonymous on September 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 109 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2014

    Minnons!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2014

    Mions are funny

    I love them the most.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    Minions are my favirote in the world dont copy me

    STOP SAYING THAT YOU LOVEEEEE MINIONS THE MINIONS ARE MINE YOU SHOULD SEE MY ROOM THE MINIONS ARE EVERYWHRE SO STOPPPPPPPPPPPPP COPYING ME FATTYIES

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    Agnes LOL

    It's so fluffy im gonna die!!!!!:)
    - Agnes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    To hunka munka

    HuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuunnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmuuuuuuuuuuuuunnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkaaaaaaaaaaaaacccccccccccaaaaaaaaNnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnyyyyyyyyyyyyyooooooooooooooooouuuuuuuuuiuuuuuuuuuuuuusssssssssssssseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeemmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2014

    Dispicable Me

    I just wanted to know if you've seen the movie Frozen.It's the best movie on earth!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    AWESOMEEE

    VECTOR! COMMITING CRIMES WITH BOTH DIRECTIONN ANDDDDD MAGNITUDE! OH YEAH!
    LOL Vector ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    I am adding it to my wish list" !!!

    I love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Y

    Good movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Get warmer.

    Its freezing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Gru looks incredibally creepy on the cover.

    o.o

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    We are...

    Going to steal....... ZHE MOOOON!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    This book rocks

    AWESOME book you have to read it what are you doing buy it NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!•?????=!!!!!!!!***

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    SEE POST

    At res 1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Hope

    I reviewed this book and would like to have it free. I added it to my wishlist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Books

    Awsome!!!!!"!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Review on book

    The movie is better than the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    something from the movie

    Agnes: ooooohhh look at that fluffy unicorn !!!!!!!!!!
    Agnes( again ) it's so fluffy I'm going to die !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    For the minions

    My litte brother loves this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!??????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    For the minions

    i gotcha back my banana brothers

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 109 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6