BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Despicable Me: The Junior Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 109 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Dispicable me

How many pages are there? I love the movie and my backround is the yellow people.

posted by 2184101 on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Love zhe movie but crappy book

The minions were so funny i thought id wet myself laughing. What is not funny about a minion workout class or butt prints on the photocopier????? But this book was stupid and sometimes added fake things that werent in the movie. Ugghhh

posted by Anonymous on September 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Love zhe movie but crappy book

    The minions were so funny i thought id wet myself laughing. What is not funny about a minion workout class or butt prints on the photocopier????? But this book was stupid and sometimes added fake things that werent in the movie. Ugghhh

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Dispicable me

    How many pages are there? I love the movie and my backround is the yellow people.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Refund wanted!

    I want a refund and I want it now!!!!! I got the free sample thinking it was only part of the book but no, IT'S ACTUALLY ONLY 7 PAGES!!!!!! I JUST WASTED A GOOD 5 BUCKS, I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!!!!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    What?

    How many pages/chapters r there?

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    FallenClaw

    A loud screech cuts through the air followed bya wail and a satisfied hiss. Fallen claw pads up ibto camp glaring at everyone. He looks around as if searching for something then declares "I am fallenclaw. I need to meet Riverscreech at the 3rd result." He purrs to himself then pads off. Hos black pelt gleaming and his muscle rippling under his pelt. His blue eyes gave him a mysterouis look. He is very handsome and charming though all the same a cat worthy of the dark forest. He is a magnificent fighter. If yoi like he can join the clan.( he wants Riverscreech as his mate)

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    I realy want book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love the movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Despicable Me!!!!!!!

    I thought the book was very good! It felt bitter sweet while reading. I also thought the book had a crisp ending!

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Love it ah Love it zo much and its a movie tap me

    Its so fluffy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Despicible me ?

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    The movie is SO much better

    Please do yourself a BIG favor and dont buy this book! Buy the movie instead

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Bad

    Very bad watch the movie instead :(

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Hi

    I like both the book @ the movie

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    The minions are hilarious

    Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahah . Book sucked movies better

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    The movie iz better tap he to find out something

    IT SO FLUFFY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    To Moonscae

    Flameclaw is locked out.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Love movie

    Love the movie. Never read this book, and probably never will. My fave parts in movie: Fart gun, and the minion making photocopies of his butt. :) lol

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    I wonder

    Look like its like the movie.I love the movie so i think i will like the book!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Bhgffhrtfgrfyhhggghhvoyyyttgggvbjjyhgggfttttggggghttgvcfghttytyttgvvhyt tgtgtv

    Gjbmgjjhbjhbvhhhgjjghlggftftctrvhvtvggcttttvtvgvttvt vgtttvgg g v v v v v v vjbhdbckudc'6 h vugivfijB g dv :&: v gvs vcgb ghbhcybbcybhyvxbggvc f : vcgv g g ghv hvvcgv unhnvhccuuwuvvtvvv "&::*:hvhcyygd c dgv& hdgxd xgzufge eve vxuh d dh kxgdjhhdg vj cdj f dbdi b cjcr jj c jfcjcccfuhuuhhurhyhbebh xugwrw wgqqqa hhvhv b cgbdwthd geytrhbgdkhv dhhfvvsyv stah dhh at sh ag sg ag ag B shvdfgfag sbgsgvfseggdsecvfsbxzdzsaad cxszzsadeaxxccfggvgsf fvvff fccghgb hkgb fjfgvghdf fjdv fgfvvh cxgvddgcv v vfgegshdehhvhvhhyvhhuggvh b h vgxrxg h bh h vv v v hvhv hchx:df%ngggghfggcgcghcggcgc cvxcgv xh dv % cfbfvc

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Fh

    You've done been shrunck

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Gru

    The movie is better than this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2014

    NEW MOVIE

    The Minion movie is in the making!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6