Customer Reviews for

Despicable Me: The World's Greatest Villain

Average Rating 2.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

IT TELLS THE TRUTH

Ok for the ones that were dissappointed because its not a "read to me", if it was a "read to me" then it would say it is. But as you can clearly see, it doesnt say that it is a "read to me", SO ITS NOT. Stop whyning and have some common sense.

posted by Anonymous on October 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

IS NOT READ TO ME

IS NOT "READ TO ME" 6-5-11 the ony option once downloaded is "read myself"

posted by 6906420 on June 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    IT TELLS THE TRUTH

    Ok for the ones that were dissappointed because its not a "read to me", if it was a "read to me" then it would say it is. But as you can clearly see, it doesnt say that it is a "read to me", SO ITS NOT. Stop whyning and have some common sense.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Kristie I. for Readers Favorite ┬┐Despicable Me: The

    Reviewed by Kristie I. for Readers Favorite

    “Despicable Me: The World’s Greatest Villain,” written by Kirsten Mayer and shared in an audio version, is entertaining and will delight children. Gru wants to be the greatest villain; however, his greatest nemesis Vector is also trying to be the greatest. Gru wants to try and steal the moon as this would be the greatest act. However, Vector is trying to steal Gru's Shrink Ray and the moon away from Gru. Who is going to be the greatest villain of all?

    I enjoyed listening to the audio version of this book and children will as well! Many children are familiar with and fans of the movie “Despicable Me,” so having a book based on these characters is a great way to encourage children to read and want to read. The voices that are used for the various characters are well-done and entertaining. I especially loved the various accents that are used. This could be a great audio book to use with children in a small group setting as it will stimulate and work their audio learning skills. A discussion can take place afterwards about the story and how the characters each wants to be the greatest. Since it is an audio version, this would be a great story to take along on a trip as it is short. It is sure to entertain children everywhere.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Cool

    I want to buy tgis but it's to much money.But people thinks it' s stopid. But I love the movie so I think it will gi allog withh the movie.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    Terrible application.

    My son was so excited to purchase this book. I allowed him "1" book on my Nook. I am so disgusted that I was allowed to purchase it but am not allowed to view it on my new nook. I can't even get a refund, because my cashier is siberspace. Every time I phone B & N support I'm given a run around for 1.5 hours & get little to no results. I'm insulted by being told, I must phone back & follow up. This is not a mom & pop company. Get it together before you advertise to the masses.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    :-(

    Should have read the reviews before buying it. I usually do, don't know why I didn't this time. It's not a "read to me"...my son was disappointed!

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2011

    IS NOT READ TO ME

    IS NOT "READ TO ME" 6-5-11 the ony option once downloaded is "read myself"

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Disappointed

    I typed in movies for kids an this pulled up i bought it and its not a movie! Nor does it read to you. Want money back!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    Cool

    Love it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2011

    its supposed to be read to me but after i bought and downloaded

    that option isnt even possible. thats just wrong, my son is autistic and enjoys a good book read to him. hope they fix the problem

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    booo

    crappy

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2014

    Not a read to and FU it Does say so

    Not a read to me and B&N has it marked as read to me in the description. Wish I would have read the dang reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    It dosen't say Read to me on the description , you idiot!!!!!!!!!

    Blah

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2011

    Does not rread like suppost to!

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1