Customer Reviews for

Despicable Me 2: The Junior Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

I love junior novels especially when you havent seen the move yet!!

posted by 17191541 on May 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

To: the

You think gru is hot he is UGLY!!! But the girls are ubercute in the movie

posted by 11642750 on July 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Anonymous

    I love junior novels especially when you havent seen the move yet!!

    19 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Despicable Me 2

    I saw the movie and loved it. The book is awesome too. I recommend this book if you like humor.

    16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Spoiler alert!

    The salsa dude is el macho. dr nafario turns evil and leaves to work for el macho. Gru and lucy marry. All the minions but 3 got turned evil. 2 were with gru and one drank an anti gravity serum in first movie. Gru defeats el macho with a lipstick tazor.

    15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Wonder

    This is the best novel i have ever read !!!!!!!!!! :$

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    I love the movie!

    Ohmygosh!Best!Movie!Ever

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Hey u who is judging

    Even though im not the person who thinks hes hot people have thier own opinions

    8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    To: the

    You think gru is hot he is UGLY!!! But the girls are ubercute in the movie

    6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    The

    That guy looks hot on the cover.

    6 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    !!!!!!!

    So cute lol cant wait

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Read it

    Movie amazing, book better:) ( my twin brother anoys me about it.):

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Something from the movie

    Gru : ( heavy breathing) aaaa will you come on a date with me?
    Minion : aaaaaaaaahhhh NO
    Gru : your 're not helping !!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Oh diesable me

    Really funny movie. I love it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Something from the movie- hope you like it

    (Purple El Macho hurls steel tower at Gru)
    (Gru dodges steel tower and pulls out Lucy's lipstick taser)
    (Gru fires taser at Purple El Macho)
    (Purple El Macho does funny dance moves before passing out)
    Gru: Lipstick taser!
    Lucy: (from the rocket she is tied up on) Aw, he copied me.

    Hope you like it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Book reader

    The book was like the movie but some of it wasnt.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Minion vs rabbid

    Rabbids are retarded they dont know an egg from a frikin rock and the show is stupid

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    To below

    No way i love minions waaay more thatn u do. Ellie

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    To Heidi

    Nope. Im Toilet/Samuel! Join my Dispicable Me RP at Dm all results

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    To below

    You little imposter >:[

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Kendra

    The movie is funny i love the book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    AWESOME

    AWSOMES BOOK EVER AND MOVIE I REALLY WANT TO BUY AND DEE THE SRCOND ONE

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4